2015, The Year of Artificial Intelligence for all

Microsoft-cortanaJuly 29, Microsoft officially launched Windows 10. The new OS Microsoft brings artificial intelligence Cortana on all PCs.

After Siri, Cortana, Google Now for mobile users, these are sedentary users who will benefit in the assistance provided by artificial intelligence. If we add the connected objects such as Amazon Echo, the camera connected Netatmo Welcome, friendly little robot Jibo, XBox and even startups such as apps or Wepop Snips, each of us will be identified by IA in multiple forms. Intelligent agents whose purpose is to help you in your day-but not only.

Personnal assistants particularly interested in your little habits

For the first time in the history of the editor, this major version of Windows is free to the public. Officially, if Microsoft stopped selling Windows to individuals is that no one would pay for an operating system, but if we refer to the adage that if a product, a service is offered free of charge, c ‘is that the product is you! Because these RNs you go back to your PC, your smartphone, your connected objects will make you multiple services. Between Siri can tell you the movie theater where plays the movie you want to see Google Now that advises you to go to your appointment 20 minutes earlier depending on traffic, the Amazon Echo awaits you dictiez your shopping list or the Julie Desk application under development by Wepop who will be responsible for planning “smart” your agenda for you, these RNs will quickly become indispensable to our daily lives. It is only a matter of time, and investors believe.Google-NowWepop has raised 200,000 euros and 5.6 million euros Snips to add a layer of artificial intelligence to the iPhone. This is the startup Rand Hindi, who has developed predictive algorithms Tranquilien, the application that predicts train filling rates of SNCF or a predictive algorithm which provides the waiting time at the counters of each French Post Office. The concept defended by Snips is to make the smartphone “context awarness”. Why you it does bother with notifications while you lead a meeting? Why it always shows the same applications on the Home screen when you are at home, at your place of work or in public transport? Your needs are different and this is the Hindi Rand smartphone or connected objects around you who must adapt their behavior to your behavior. This is what the entrepreneur called ubiquitous computing.

The secondary mission of these gentle intelligent agents: collect data

Cortana in Windows 10 can be disabled by the user.

Cortana in Windows 10 can be disabled by the user.

If all these publishers apps, software, those connected smartphone manufacturers and e-tailers everything else s spend as much energy and hires experts also advanced artificial intelligence is that these will be of little helpers ‘tireless collector of information about you, your habits. It is no coincidence that Satya Nadella considers that Cortana is the killer app of Windows 10. This is also the key of Windows Model Business on the consumer market. Cortana’s mission is to collect as much data on your habits. Nothing secret in there, just read the fine print of the conditions of use of the Windows 10 license that Microsoft has offered. Your PC, your smartphone and your XBox that generate continuous tags on what you are doing and the power of predictive algorithms helping, what you will do. It is 19h, you leave the office, here is the right time to push on your screen advertising a Sushi delivery service at home. Your XBox know that your children are waiting at home, maybe they prefer a pizza? Here are some “data” rather interesting for optimal ad targeting.
Shocked by the fact that now all your terminals will watch you all day long to feed the Big Data for advertising? We’ll have to get used to it.

Translation : Google Translate

Sources :

“Windows 10’s privacy policy is the new normal”, ars technica, August 8, 2015
What Windows 10’s “Privacy Nightmare” Settings Actually Do“, LifeHacker, August 5, 2015

“Microsoft responds to Windows 10 privacy policy concerns”, ComputerWorld, August 4, 2015

“Windows 10: Here are the privacy issues you should know about”, TNW, July 29, 2015

“L’assistant personnel français Julie Desk lève 200 000 euros”, Journal du Net, July 17, 2015
“Facebook Preps “Moneypenny” Assistant”, TheInformation, July 14, 2015

“Snips Grabs $6.3 Million To Add An Artificial Intelligence Layer To Your Phone”, TechCrunch, June 26, 2015

“Microsoft CEO thinks there’s one BIG reason you’ll love Windows 10: Cortana”, BusinessInsider, April 24, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Développement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2015, année de l’intelligence artificielle pour tous

Microsoft-cortanaLe 29 juillet dernier, Microsoft lançait officiellement Windows 10. Le nouvel OS Microsoft apporte l’intelligence artificielle de Cortana sur tous les PC.

Après Siri, Cortana, Google Now pour les utilisateurs mobiles, ce sont les utilisateurs sédentaires qui vont pouvoir bénéficier à l’aide apportée par l’intelligence artificielle. Si on y ajoute les objets connectés tels que Amazon Echo,  la caméra connectée Netatmo Welcome, le sympathique petit robot Jibo, la XBox et encore les apps de startups telles que Snips ou Wepop, chacun de nous va être cerné par des IA sous de multiples formes. Des agents intelligents dont la finalité est de vous aider dans votre quotidien, mais pas seulement.

Des assistants personnels particulièrement intéressés par vos petites habitudes

Pour la première fois de l’histoire de l’éditeur, cette version majeure de Windows est gratuite pour le grand public. Officiellement, si Microsoft ne vend plus Windows aux particuliers, c’est que plus personne ne serait prêt à payer pour un système d’exploitation mais si on se réfère à l’adage que si un produit, un service vous est proposé gratuitement, c’est que le produit c’est vous ! Car ces IA que vous aller retrouver sur votre PC, votre smartphone, vos objets connectés vont vous rendre de multiples services. Entre un Siri capable de vous indiquer la salle de cinéma où se joue le film que vous souhaitez voir, Google Now qui vous conseille de partir à votre rendez-vous 20 minutes plus tôt en fonction du trafic, l’Amazon Echo qui attend que vous dictiez votre liste de courses ou encore l’application Julie Desk en cours de développement par Wepop qui va se charger de planifier « intelligemment » votre agenda pour vous, ces IA vont rapidement devenir indispensable à notre quotidien. Ce n’est qu’une question de temps et les investisseurs y croient. Google-NowWepop vient de lever 200.000 euros et Snips 5,6 millions d’euros afin d’ajouter une couche d’intelligence artificielle à l’iPhone. Il s’agit de la startup de Rand Hindi, celui qui à développé les algorithmes prédictifs de Tranquilien, l’application qui prédit les taux de remplissage des trains de la SNCF ou encore un algorithme prédictif qui prévoit la durée d’attente aux guichets de chaque bureau de poste français. Le concept défendu par Snips, c’est de rendre le smartphone « context awarness ». Pourquoi celui-ci vous dérange-t-il avec des notifications alors que vous animez une réunion ? Pourquoi celui-ci affiche toujours les mêmes applications sur l’écran d’accueil lorsque vous êtes chez vous, sur votre lieu de travail ou dans les transports en commun ? Vos besoins sont différents et pour Rand Hindi c’est le smartphone ou les objets connectés qui vous entourent qui doivent adapter leur comportement à votre comportement. C’est ce que le créateur d’entreprise appelle l’ubiquitous computing.

La mission secondaire de ces gentils agents intelligents : collecter la data

Cortana dans Windows 10 peut être désactivé par l'utilisateur.

Cortana dans Windows 10 peut être désactivé par l’utilisateur.

Si tous ces éditeurs d’apps, de logiciels, ces fabricants de smartphones et d’objets connectés et autre s cybermarchands dépensent autant d’énergie et embauche des experts aussi en pointe en Intelligence artificielle, c’est que ces petits assistants vont être d’inlassables collecteurs d’information sur vous, sur vos habitudes. Ce n’est pas un hasard si Satya Nadella considère que Cortana est la killer app de Windows 10. C’est aussi la clé du Business Model de Windows sur le marché grand public. Cortana a pour mission de collecter un maximum de données sur vos habitudes. Rien de secret la dedans, il suffit de lire les petites lignes des conditions d’utilisation de la licence Windows 10 que Microsoft vous a offerte. Votre PC, votre smartphone et votre XBox qui génèrent en continu des tags sur ce que vous etes en train de faire et, la force des algorithmes prédictifs aidant, ce que vous allez faire. Il est 19h, vous quittez le bureau, voila le moment opportun de pousser sur votre écran une publicité d’un service de livraison de Sushi à domicile. Votre XBox sait que vos enfants vous attendent à la maison, peut-etre préféreront-ils une pizza ? Voici des « data » plutôt intéressantes pour un ciblage publicitaire optimal.
Choqués par le fait que désormais tous vos terminaux vont vous épier à longueur de journée pour alimenter le Big Data des publicitaires ? Il va falloir vous y habituer.

Sources :

« Windows 10’s privacy policy is the new normal », ars technica, 8 août 2015
« What Windows 10’s « Privacy Nightmare » Settings Actually Do« , LifeHacker, 5 août 2015

« Microsoft responds to Windows 10 privacy policy concerns », ComputerWorld, 4 août 2015

« Windows 10: Here are the privacy issues you should know about », TNW, 29 juillet 2015

« L’assistant personnel français Julie Desk lève 200 000 euros », Journal du Net, 17 juillet 2015
« Facebook Preps “Moneypenny” Assistant », TheInformation, 14 juillet 2015

« Snips Grabs $6.3 Million To Add An Artificial Intelligence Layer To Your Phone », TechCrunch, 26 juin 2015

« Microsoft CEO thinks there’s one BIG reason you’ll love Windows 10: Cortana », BusinessInsider, 24 avril 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Développement, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.