3D Print Show Paris: Rekindling the flame of 3D printing to consumers

SamothraceMore than 50 exhibitors still welcome at the Carrousel du Louvre visitors interested in 3D printing. The opportunity to take stock of the development of this sector, which is in a transition phase. If, in the industry, additive manufacturing techniques are increasingly employed in different sectors of activity, consumer 3D printing (or consumer) going through a phase of disillusionment. The difficulties of Makerbot, iconic brand in the sector, evidenced by. For the professionals, no doubt, this phase is temporary and classical in the adoption of a new technology cycle. 3D printing will explode just as was the case of the PC at the time.

A clearly “consumer” oriented 2015 edition of the 3D Print Show

If the merger of filament remains most popular fans of imrpession 3D and makers, formlabs technology was one of the few with its Form 1 + a represent the Stereolithography 3D Print Show 2015.

If the merger of filament remains most popular fans of 3D printing fans and makers, formlabs technology was one of the few with its Form 1 + a represent the Stereolithography 3D Print Show 2015.

Automobile, art, robotics, construction, medical sector, this Parisian edition of 3D Print Show gives a good idea of the multiplicity of 3D printing applications. The prototype engaged in by team Strakka Racing in the 24 hours of Le Mans is certainly one of the presented the most spectacular achievements this year at the Louvre, but sculptures of Duong Thai, including its Samothrace, well adapted to the place, his Darwin triptych or even 3 mechanical birds “Resistance” of Ryan Buyssens brought a very convincing artistic touch.

At the level of 3D printers presented, the exhibition is very oriented “consumer”. So not big printers Stratasys 3DSystems or printers FDM metal as on an industrial fair, but a battalion of printers including Ultimaker, UP or the Form 1 + formlabs as one of the representatives of the Stereolithography.

eMotionTech, manufacturer of the Reprap printers, came to Paris in force with its 3D μDelta printers.

eMotionTech, manufacturer of the Reprap printers, came to Paris in force with its 3D μDelta printers.

Note the very many printers of type “tripods”, these mini-delta robots transformed into 3D printer. An approach which, in addition to the spectacular pane, allows to produce objects from a height greater than that of conventional 3D printers and especially affordable, that is to say of the order of a few hundred euros. eMotionTech, the Belgian Tripodmaker and Italian Wasp present their achievements in Paris.

Finally, don’t miss the print project constructs 3D concrete robot, the table plotter / printer 3D large format 3DP Unlimited which offers a print area of 1 m x 1 m 50 cm high, the foldable structures created by Appled Kinematics, and the 3D modelling photo booth cabin of Photomaton.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3D Print Show Paris : Raviver la flamme de l’impression 3D auprès du grand public

SamothracePlus de cinquante exposants accueillent encore aujourd’hui les visiteurs au Carrousel du Louvre intéressés par l’impression 3D. L’occasion de faire le point sur l’essor de ce secteur qui se trouve dans une phase de transition. Si, dans l’industrie, les techniques de fabrication additives sont de plus en plus employées dans différents secteurs d’activité, l’impression 3D grand public (ou consumer) traverse une phase de  désillusion. Les difficultés de Makerbot, marque emblématique du secteur, en témoigne. Pour les professionnels présents, aucun doute, cette phase est passagère et classique dans le cycle d’adoption d’une nouvelle technologie. L’impression 3D va exploser tout comme ce fut le cas du PC à son époque.

Une édition 2015 du 3D Print Show Paris clairement orientée « consumer »

Si la fusion de filament reste la solution la plus prisée des amateurs d'impression 3D et makers, formalbs était l'un des rares, avec sa Form 1+ a représenter la stéréolithographie sur le 3D Print Show 2015.

Si la fusion de filament reste la technologie la plus prisée des amateurs d’impression 3D et makers, formlabs était l’un des rares, avec sa Form 1+ a représenter la stéréolithographie sur le 3D Print Show 2015.

Automobile, art, robotique, construction, secteur médical, cette édition parisienne du 3D Print Show donne une bonne idée de la multiplicité des applications de l’impression 3D. Le prototype engagé dans par l’équipe Strakka Racing dans les 24 heures du Mans est certainement l’une des réalisations les plus spectaculaires présentées cette année au Louvre, mais les sculptures de Duong Le Thai, notamment sa Samothrace, bien adaptée au lieu, son triptyque Darwin ou encore les 3 oiseaux mécaniques « Resistance » de Ryan Buyssens ont apporté une touche artistique très convaincante.

Au niveau des imprimantes 3D présentées, l’exposition est très orientée « consumer ». Donc pas de grosses imprimantes Stratasys ou 3DSystems ou des imprimantes FDM métal comme sur un salon industriel, mais un bataillon d’imprimantes Ultimaker notamment, UP ou la Form 1+ de formlabs comme l’une des représentantes de la stéréolithographie.

eMotionTech, constructeur des imprimantes Reprap, est venu à Paris en force avec ses imprimantes 3D μDelta.

eMotionTech, constructeur des imprimantes Reprap, est venu à Paris en force avec ses imprimantes 3D μDelta.

A noter les très nombreuses imprimantes de type « tripods », ces mini-robots delta transformés en imprimante 3D. Une approche qui, outre le volet spectaculaire, permet de produire des objet d’une hauteur plus grande que celle des imprimantes 3D classiques et surtout permet un prix abordable, c’est à dire de l’ordre de quelques centaines d’euros. eMotionTech, le belge Tripodmaker et l’italien Wasp présentent leurs réalisations à Paris.

Enfin, à ne pas rater cette année, le robot d’impression béton du projet Constructions 3D, la table traçante/imprimante 3D grand format 3DP Unlimited qui offre une zone d’impression de 1 m x 1 m sur 50 cm de hauteur, les structures pliables d’Appled Kinematics, ou encore la cabine de modélisation 3D de Photomaton.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.