ABB put on the artificial intelligence of Vicarious

ABB-YuMi

Vicarious, it is the star of the artificial Intelligence in the Silicon Valley. Mark Zuckerberg, Jeff Bezos, Jerry Yang, Petier Thiel, Marc Benioff and still… Ashton Kutcher are among its top investors. A nice skewer of stars of the “Valley”.
The start-up has just released a new lifted bottom of $ 12 million, and this time the Swiss giant ABB engineering that leads this 4th round of financing with 10 million injected into the capital of Vicarious.

A startup at the forefront on machine learning

Image from a Vicarious software visualizer. (Image courtesy of Vicarious)Specializes in artificial intelligence, Vicarious did speak the powder a year ago that the technology that he developed, called Recursive Cortical Network (recursive cortical network) was able to defeat the CAPCHAs with viability of 90%. Of course, it is not this application of artificial intelligence that interests ABB. His division “Automation” should be able to implement the NCR in the analysis of vision or for Deep Learning for its robots. In total, Vicarious raised $ 72 million to develop this approach.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“ABB invests in U.S. artificial intelligence company”, Reuters, November 6, 2014

“ABB Follows Mark Zuckerberg Investing in Artificial Intelligence”, Bloomberg, November 6, 2014

“The Next Big Thing You Missed: The Quest to Give Computers the Power of Imagination”, Wired, April 22, 2014

“Artificial Intelligence Startup Vicarious Grabs Funding From Bezos, Benioff And Jerry Yang”, TechCrunch, Avril 7, 2014

“Vicarious, la start-up qui a peut-être tué les captchas”, Slate, October 28, 2013

“CAPTCHA Busted? AI Company Claims to Have Broken the Internet’s Favorite Protection System”, ScienceMag, October 28 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Développement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

ABB mise sur l’intelligence artificielle de Vicarious

ABB-YuMi

Vicarious, c’est la star de l’Intelligence Artificielle dans la Silicon Valley. Mark Zuckerberg, Jeff Bezos, Jerry Yang, Petier Thiel, Marc Benioff et encore… Ashton Kutcher figurent parmi ses premiers investisseurs. Une belle brochette de stars de la « Valley ».

La start-up vient de réaliser une nouvelle levée de fond de 12 millions de dollars, et cette fois c’est le géant suisse de l’ingénierie ABB qui mène ce 4ième tour de financement avec une dizaine de millions injectés dans le capital de Vicarious.

Une startup en pointe sur le machine learning

Image from a Vicarious software visualizer. (Image courtesy of Vicarious)Spécialisée en intelligence artificielle, Vicarious a fait parler la poudre voici un an en affirmant que la technologique qu’il développe, baptisée Recursive Cortical Network (Réseau cortical récursif) était parvenue à vaincre les CAPCHAs, avec une viabilité de 90%. Ce n’est bien évidemment pas cette application de l’intelligence artificielle qui intéresse ABB. Sa division « Automation » devrait pouvoir mettre en oeuvre le RCN dans l’analyse de la vision ou encore pour le Deep Learning pour ses robots. Au total, Vicarious a levé 72 millions de dollars pour mettre au point cette approche.

Sources :

« ABB invests in U.S. artificial intelligence company », Reuters, 6 novembre 2014

« ABB Follows Mark Zuckerberg Investing in Artificial Intelligence », Bloomberg, 6 novembre 2014

« The Next Big Thing You Missed: The Quest to Give Computers the Power of Imagination », Wired, 22 avril 2014

« Artificial Intelligence Startup Vicarious Grabs Funding From Bezos, Benioff And Jerry Yang », TechCrunch, 7 avril 2014

« Vicarious, la start-up qui a peut-être tué les captchas », Slate, 28 octobre 2013

« CAPTCHA Busted? AI Company Claims to Have Broken the Internet’s Favorite Protection System », ScienceMag, 28 octobre 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Développement, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.