Airbus is working on an anti-drone system

DJI-Inspire-cibleMedia attention regarding drone overflights above the nuclear power plants has fallen. Nevertheless, many manufacturers working on the development of anti-drone systems (or anti-UAV) to equip hub airports, military sites, power plants etc. A lucrative market that interests many arms manufacturers who see this as a new semi-civilian led their tracking technology and scrambling. Latest to position itself, Airbus Defense & amp; Space (formerly EADS).

Unarmed anti-drone system but able to take control of a drone

There will be no missile launcher steel arrows or sniper rifle or laser beam or energy, anti-drone system Airbus D & amp; S is being developed will simply blur the connections between the drone and unmanned.

Airbus D&S Powerstation 700

The scheme rather brief, published by Airbus Defence & amp; Space on its anti-drone system Powerstation 700.

Typically in this type of system, to identify the intruder, the Airbus anti-drone device D & amp; S capteurs.depuis combines several types of radar, infrared cameras. Industrial announced a detection at a distance of 5-10 km. The device control computer has a library of threats, a database drones markets with frequency lists to scramble to force the drone to land. GPS jamming is also mentioned in the statement of Airbus D & amp; S, as well as taking remote control. The system is also able to locate the unmanned to send the constabulary boarding the unwary.

The system appears to be baptized Powerstation 700 has already been demonstrations to potential customers of the device, both Germany and France. The first deliveries will be possible in the most simple configurations from mid-2016.

Translation : Google Translate

Sources :

“Counter-UAV System from Airbus Defence and Space protects large installations and events from illicit intrusion”, Airbus Defence & Space press release, september 16, 2015

“Cinq techniques pour repérer les drones et les neutraliser”, Clubic Pro, June 2 2015

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Airbus propose à son tour un système anti-drone

DJI-Inspire-cibleL’attention des médias au sujet des survols de drones au-dessus des centrales nucléaires est retombée. Néanmoins, nombreux sont les industriels à travailler sur la mise au point de systèmes anti-drone (ou anti-UAV) pour équiper les plateformes aéroportuaires, les sites militaires, les centrales électriques etc.  Un marché juteux qui intéresse de nombreux industriels de l’armement qui y voient là un nouveau débouché semi-civil de leurs technologie de repérage et de brouillage. Dernier en date à se positionner, Airbus Defense & Space (ex-EADS).

Un système anti-drone non armé mais capable de prendre le contrôle d’un drone

Il n’aura ni missile lanceur de flèches d’acier, ni fusil de précision, ni rayon laser ou à énergie, le système anti-drone qu’Airbus D&S est en train de mettre au point va se contenter de brouiller les liaisons entre le drone et son télépilote.

Airbus D&S Powerstation 700

Le schéma, plutôt succinct, publié par Airbus Defence & Space sur son système anti-drone Powerstation 700.

Classiquement dans ce type de système, pour repérer l’intrus, le dispositif anti-drone d’Airbus D&S combine plusieurs types de capteurs.depuis le radar, des caméras infrarouges. L’industriel annonce une détection à une distance comprise entre 5 à 10 km. L’ordinateur de contrôle du dispositif dispose d’une bibliothèque de menaces, une base de données des drones du marchés avec la listes des fréquences à brouiller pour contraindre le drone à se poser. Un brouillage GPS est également mentionné dans le communiqué d’Airbus D&S, de même qu’une prise de contrôle à distance. Le système est en outre capable de localiser le télépilote afin d’envoyer la maréchaussée  arraisonner l’imprudent.

Le système qui semble être baptisé Powerstation 700 a déjà fait l’objet de démonstrations auprès des clients potentiels du dispositif, tant en Allemagne qu’en France. Les premières livraisons seront possibles dans les configurations les plus simples dès mi-2016.

Sources :

« Counter-UAV System from Airbus Defence and Space protects large installations and events from illicit intrusion », communiqué de presse Airbus Defence & Space, 16 septembre 2015

« Cinq techniques pour repérer les drones et les neutraliser », Clubic Pro, 22 juin 2015

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.