Apple Watch: Finally, there she is!

Apple WatchAfter years of waiting, of rumors, disappointed hopes, Apple finally managed the tour de force to create the surprise by revealing his connected watch. It will be only marketed early 2015. It will still have to wait a little before wear it.
If its design bears the mark of Jony Ive, it seems somewhat conventional compared to motorcycle round 360 and LG Watch R. Apple has relied on the diversity and originality with 3 models and dozens of fronts to create a fad on its “Watch”.

The first “Wearable” signed Apple

Irony of history: it is Kevin Lynch, the former thinking head of Adobe, strangled by Steve Jobs several years ago, which was changed from this launch.

Irony of history: it is Kevin Lynch, the former thinking head of Adobe, strangled by Steve Jobs several years ago, which was changed from this launch.

Apple has not delivered many details on this connected watch so much awaited by fans of the brand. Of course it will have accelerometers to detect the movements of photodiodes to record the heartbeat, a GPS, WiFi connectivity. Of course, SIRI’s part to control the main functions. All of the electronics is embedded in a brand new House, the S1 Soc chip but it requires the presence of an iPhone to function fully. Of course, Apple will offer a development kit, the WatchKit SDK, so the Apple ecosystem to take up this new device to create new apps.

La plus grosse innovation de la keynote Apple 2014 : Apple Pay

The biggest innovation of the Apple 2014 keynote: Apple Pay

The biggest innovation of the Apple 2014 keynote: Apple Pay

So far nothing very spectacular if only Apple still unveiled some small interesting innovations. This is particularly the case with a haptic interface: the watch vibrates especially to indicate which route follow to follow the programmed route. Marketing Apple has been able to demonstrate imagination, baptizing immediately this interface ‘Taptique ‘. Another innovation which benefits are probably far more important, Apple Pay. Wireless NFC payment system will allow to make a purchase from an iPhone 6 or well the shows connected. Apple Announces multiple signs have already rallied to his cause: Macy’s, MacDonalds, Toysrus, Walgreens to mention (a few. In addition, payment of Apple technology will be embedded in applications the inevitable Starbucks, as well as Sephora, Target, Groupon, or über.
If with a connected to the very stylish design and without great originality watch could not surprise the market, this Watch Apple introduced some rather interesting innovations. Venue in 2015, with $350 in his pocket to see if the “Smart Watch” how Apple keeps its promises and returns Samsung, LG and Motorola in the brand new Museum of old-fashioned connected objects.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Développement, Mobile, Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Apple Watch : Finalement, elle est là !

Apple WatchAprès des années d’attente, de rumeurs, d’espoir déçu, Apple a finalement réussi le tour de force de créer la surprise en dévoilant sa montre connectée. Celle-ci ne sera commercialisé que début 2015. Il va falloir encore attendre un peu avant de l’arborer.

Si son design porte la marque de Jony Ive, celle-ci semble quelque peu conventionnelle comparée aux Moto 360 et LG Watch R rondes. Apple a misé sur la diversité et l’originalité avec 3 modèles et des dizaines de façades pour créer un phénomène de mode sur sa « Watch ».

Le premier Wearable signé Apple

Ironie de l'histoire : C'est Kevin Lynch, l'ancien cerveau d'Adobe, étranglé par Steve Jobs il y a quelques années, qui a été changé de ce lancement.

Ironie de l’histoire : C’est Kevin Lynch, l’ancienne tête pensante d’Adobe, étranglé par Steve Jobs il y a quelques années, qui a été changé de ce lancement.

Apple n’a pas livré beaucoup de détails sur cette montre connectée tant attendue des fans de la marque. Bien entendu elle disposera d’accéléromètres pour détecter les mouvements, de photodiodes pour enregistrer les battements de coeur, d’un GPS, d’une connectivité WiFi. Bien évidemment, SIRI est de la partie pour piloter les fonctions principales. L’ensemble de l’électronique est embarquée dans une toute nouvelle puce maison, le Soc S1 mais elle nécessite la présence d’un iPhone pour fonctionner pleinement. Bien évidemment, Apple va proposer un kit de développement, le WatchKit SDK, pour que l’écosystème Apple se saisisse de ce nouveau device pour créer des nouvelles apps.

La plus grosse innovation de la keynote Apple 2014 : Apple Pay

On va pouvoir régler ses achats avec l'application Apple Pay embarquée dans la Watch.

On va pouvoir régler ses achats avec l’application Apple Pay embarquée dans la Watch.

Jusqu’ici rien de très spectaculaire si ce n’est qu’Apple a tout de même dévoilé quelques petites innovations intéressantes. C’est notamment le cas d’une interface haptique: la montre vibre notamment pour indiquer quelle route suivre pour suivre l’itinéraire programmé. Le marketing Apple a su faire preuve d’imagination, en baptisant immédiatement cette interface de « Taptique ». Autre innovation dont les retombées seront sans doute bien plus importantes, Apple Pay. Ce système de paiement sans-fil NFC va permettre de régler un achat depuis un iPhone 6 ou bien la montre connectée. Apple annonce avoir déjà rallié de multiples enseignes à sa cause : Macy’s, MacDonalds, Toysrus, Walgreens pour n’en citer que quelques(unes. De plus, la technologie de paiement d’Apple sera embarquée dans les applications de l’incontournable Starbucks, mais aussi de Sephora, Target, Groupon ou Uber.

Si avec une montre connecté au design très apuré et sans grande originalité ne pouvait pas surprendre le marché, cette Apple Watch introduit quelques innovations plutôt intéressantes. Rendez-vous en 2015 avec 350 $ en poche pour voir si la « Smart Watch » façon Apple tient ses promesses et renvoie les Samsung, LG et Motorola au tout nouveau musée des objets connectés démodés.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Développement, Mobile, Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.