Audi to deploy Oculus Rift in its dealerships

Audi-VR-ExperienceAudi continues the digital transformation. Always anxious to deploy multimedia solutions in its dealerships, Audi will provide its sellers of virtual reality goggles. They will be able to show their customers the models and options not available.
The German manufacturer has unveiled its ‘Audi VR Experience’ project at the Detroit show. This deployment of virtual reality goggles is straight line of the construction of the City Audi, cyberstores where multimedia allows the manufacturer to show the very many options available in the catalogue of the prestigious brands in 4 rings.

Multimedia to cope with the explosion in the number of options available

After the walls of images with gestural interfaces, large-format multitouch screens, car dealers will have a new weapon to convince prospects to sign a fat cheque to acquire the car of their dreams.

Audi City: when the dealership turns into cyberstore.

Audi City: when the dealership turns into cyberstore.

The first images broadcast by Audi on this project show the Oculus Development Kit 2 supplemented by Bang & Olufsen high quality audio headphones to best reproduce the sounds of German engines. Attention to detail, all will be delivered to dealers in a signed case «Audi Design».
The virtual reality goggles will be deployed in dealerships from the end of the year. Currently, Audi has converted 16 of its traditional concessions in “Audi City” in Europe. Cyberstores where multimedia devices allow builders to limit the number of exposed vehicles and transform a banal car in Apple Store dealership.
For the constructor, the time is now to the globalisation of these cyberstores, with 200 concessions more implemented in 2015.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“Audi VR experience: the dealership in a briefcase”, Audi press release, January 15, 2015

“Audi City: The metropolis cyberstore opens its doors”, Audi press release, July 16, 2012

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in 3D, Automobile and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Audi va déployer des Oculus Rift dans ses concessions

Audi-VR-ExperienceAudi poursuit la transformation digitale. Toujours soucieux de déployer les solutions multimédias les plus performantes dans ses concessions, Audi va doter ses vendeurs de lunettes de réalité virtuelle. Ceux-ci vont pouvoir montrer à leur clients des modèles et des options non disponibles.

Le constructeur allemand a dévoilé son projet « Audi VR Experience » lors du salon de Detroit. Ce déploiement de lunettes de réalité virtuelle est en droite file de la construction des Audi City, des cyberstores où le multimédia permet au constructeur de montrer les très nombreuses options disponibles au catalogue de la prestigieuse marques aux 4 anneaux.

Le multimédia pour faire face à l’explosion du nombre d’options disponibles

Après les murs d’images à interfaces gestuelles, les écrans multitouch grand-format, les vendeurs de voitures vont disposer d’une nouvelle arme pour convaincre les prospects de signer un gros chèque pour acquérir la voiture de leurs rêves.

Audi City : quand la concession automobile se transforme en cyberstore.

Audi City : quand la concession automobile se transforme en cyberstore.

Les premières images diffusées par Audi sur ce projet montrent des Oculus Development Kit 2 complétées d’un casque audio Bang & Olufsen de haute qualité pour reproduire au mieux les sonorités des moteurs allemands. Souci du détail, l’ensemble sera livré aux concessionnaires dans un boitier signé « Audi Design ».

Les lunettes de réalité virtuelle seront déployées en concession à partir de la fin d’année. Actuellement, Audi a transformé 16 de ses concessions traditionnelles en « Audi City » en Europe. Des cyberstores où les dispositifs multimédias permettent au constructeur de limiter le nombre de véhicules exposés et transformer une banale concession auto en Apple Store.

Pour le constructeur, l’heure est désormais à la mondialisation de ces cyberstores, avec 200 concessions de plus mises en place en 2015.

Source :

« Audi VR experience: the dealership in a briefcase », communiqué de presse Audi, 15 janvier 2015

« Audi City: The metropolis cyberstore opens its doors », communiqué de presse Audi, 16 juillet 2012

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans 3D, Automobile, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.