BMW will introduce its 3D gestural interface AirTouch in the CES 2016

BMW-AirTouchBMW intends to present the week next on the CES in Las Vegas a new 3D user interface. It’s a pretty radical change in the gestural interface unveiled last year.

This team already the Series 7 of the constructor. In a gesture, you can increase/decrease the sound of the sound system, take a phone call. With the AirTouch concept which will be unveiled in Las Vegas, BMW account go much further

With AirTouch cabin located between the mirror and the dashboard is controlled by sensors. The driver and passenger can control gestures the interface of the infotainment system. The system seems similar to what Leap Motion on the PC or even the system unveiled by Mercedes-Benz concept car F 015 Luxury in Motion.

BMW-AirTouch-ces-2016According to BMW, it is a great step forward compared to the system unveiled last year. The constructor has completed this tracking system 3D of the gestures of the driver of a button on the steering wheel and another on the passenger door. These allow to validate the selected option in a menu. AirTouch marie this gestural interface with an artificial intelligence which recasts the user interface of the embedded system in order to reduce the number of steps of each function when the driver opts for the gestural interface.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “BMW Group at the CES 2016 in Las Vegas. BMW presents the principle of the contactless touchscreen with AirTouch”, BMW press release, December 28, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Automobile and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

BMW va présenter son interface gestuelle 3D AirTouch sur le CES 2016

BMW-AirTouchBMW compte présenter la semaine prochaine sur le CES de Las Vegas une nouvelle interface utilisateur 3D. Il s’agit d’une évolution assez radicale de l’interface gestuelle dévoilée l’an dernier.

Celle-ci équipe déjà les Series 7 du constructeur. D’un geste, on peut augmenter/baisser le son de la sono, prendre un appel téléphonique. Avec le concept AirTouch qui sera dévoilé à Las Vegas, BMW compte aller beaucoup plus loin

Avec AirTouch tout l’habitacle situé entre le rétroviseur et le tableau de bord est sous le contrôle de capteurs. Le conducteur et son passager peuvent ainsi contrôler par gestes l’interface du système d’infotainment. Le système semble comparable à ce que fait Leap Motion sur les PC ou même le système dévoilé par Mercedes-Benz sur son concept car F 015 Luxury in Motion.

BMW-AirTouch-ces-2016Selon BMW, il s’agit d’un grand pas en avant par rapport au système dévoilé l’an dernier. Le constructeur a complété ce système de suivi 3D des gestes du conducteur d’un bouton sur le volant et un autre sur la porte passager. Ceux-ci permettent de valider l’option sélectionnée dans un menu. AirTouch marie cette interface gestuelle avec une intelligence artificielle qui refond l’interface utilisateur du système embarqué afin de réduire le nombre d’étapes de chaque fonction lorsque le conducteur opte pour l’interface gestuelle.

Source : « BMW Group at the CES 2016 in Las Vegas. BMW presents the principle of the contactless touchscreen with AirTouch », Communiqué BMW, 28 décembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Automobile, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.