Bosch to show a haptic screen on CES 2016

Bosch-Hapic-InterfaceA “these 2016 Innovation Award’ has been awarded to Bosch.
The automotive supplier has in fact present on the American show a new kind of touchscreen. It is aimed at the vehicles of tomorrow infotainment systems. In addition to an analysis of the pressure exerted by the user in the image of the «3D Touch» iPhone, this screen includes a feature that smartphones do have a primitive way: a haptic interface.

The Detection of pressure and haptic soon on car screens

The idea of the engineers is to recreate the sensation that one can have with a real button on a touch screen. The screen that will be presented by Bosch of these in January next handset in both the ‘3D Touch’ and the ability to do a physical sensation to the finger pressed. This return of sensation is what is called a haptic interface. Several “textures” are available for the developer who can make the user a sensation of grainy, ridged or perfectly smooth surface.

The Bosch haptic display and its different tactile textures.

The Bosch haptic display and its different tactile textures.

Bosch is not the inventor of this type of device, a specialist such as Immersion proposes it in the form of products and licenses to many industrialists, but Bosch is the first to offer it to the automakers. The user who wants to activate a button on the screen can touch the screen without leaving the road of the eyes function of sensation felt, he will know if his finger is properly positioned on the button and it may press hard to actually activate the virtual button.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “Bosch recipient of the CES 2016 Innovation Awardin the “In-Vehicle Audio/Video” category”, Bosch press release, November 11, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Automobile and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Bosch va présenter un écran haptique sur le CES 2016

Bosch-Hapic-InterfaceUn “CES 2016 Innovation Award” vient d’être décerné à Bosch.
L’équipementier automobile compte en effet présenter sur le salon américain un nouveau type d’écran tactile. Celui-ci se destine aux systèmes d’infotainment des véhicules de demain. Outre une analyse de la pression exercée par l’utilisateur à l’image du « 3D Touch » de l’iPhone, cet écran intègre une caractéristique que même les smartphones haut de gamme ne possèdent que de manière primitive : une interface haptique.

La détection de pression et une interface haptique bientôt dans les systèmes d’infotainement

L’idée des ingénieurs est de recréer sur un écran tactile la sensation que l’on peut avoir avec un vrai bouton. L’écran qui sera présenté par Bosch lors du CES en janvier prochain combine à la fois le « 3D Touch » et la capacité de faire ressentir une sensation physique au doigt pressé. Ce retour de sensation est ce que l’on nomme une interface haptique. Plusieurs « textures » sont disponibles pour le développeur qui pourra faire ressentir à l’utilisateur une sensation de surface granuleuse, striée ou parfaitement lisse.

L'écran haptique de Bosch et ses différentes textures tactiles.

L’écran haptique de Bosch et ses différentes textures tactiles.

Bosch n’est pas l’inventeur de ce type de dispositif, un spécialiste tel qu’Immersion la propose sous forme de produits et licences à de nombreux industriels, mais Bosch est le premier à la proposer aux constructeurs automobiles. L’utilisateur qui veut activer un bouton sur l’écran pourra donc toucher l’écran sans quitter la route des yeux et, en fonction de la sensation ressentie, il saura si son doigt est bien placé sur le bouton et il pourra appuyer plus fort pour activer effectivement le bouton virtuel.

Source : « Bosch recipient of the CES 2016 Innovation Awardin the “In-Vehicle Audio/Video” category », Communiqué de presse Bosch, 11 novembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Automobile, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.