(Français) Le capital risque américain se prend de passion pour les drones

Drone-&-VC$ 100 million is the amount invested capital risk in startups related to drones in 2014. While the U.S. regulation on flights of unmanned aerial vehicles is not yet adopted, investors are taking the lead. The number of transactions to off in 2013 and 2014 and injected funds have doubled in just one year. Airware, designer of hardware and soft for the drones is the startup that was able to raise the most funds in 2104 with $ 40 million.

A drop in the total funds invested by American venture capital

Database of investment funds, CB Insights counted 29 investments in startups related to drones in 2014, for a total amount of $ 108 million. It is little compared to the $ 44.5 billion invested in U.S. technology companies in 2014. Nevertheless, this amount doubled in one year.dronemostwellfunded
On the 29 deals, most of the combined amounts were in the stage of priming and series A and B, evidence of the youth of this market. This little game is Airwave who succeeded the most beautiful operation raising 40 million dollars, followed by 3DRobotics with 35 million dollars then Xaircraft, Skycatch and Cyphy Works.
Among the funds interested in the potential of the market for drones, some of the funds stars of Silicon Valley as Andreessen Horowitz, O’Reilly AlphaTech Ventures, First Round Capital, GE Ventures, True Ventures, Mayfield Fund True Ventures, Felicis Ventures.

Translation : Bing Translation

Source : “Flying High – VC Funding to Drones Tops $100 Million in 2014”, CBInsight, February 14, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Le capital risque américain se prend de passion pour les drones

Drone-&-VC100 millions de dollars, c’est le montant qu’a investi le capital risque dans des startups liées aux drones en 2014. Alors que la régulation américaines sur les vols de drones n’est pas encore adoptée, les investisseurs prennent les devants. Le nombre de transactions à décollé en 2013 et 2014 et les fonds injectées ont doublé en un an seulement. Airware, concepteur de hardware et de soft pour les drones est la startup qui a réussi à amasser le plus de fonds en 2104 avec 40 millions de dollars.

Une goutte d’eau dans le total des fonds investis par le capital risque américain

Base de données des fonds d’investissement, CB Insights a dénombré 29 investissements dans des startups liées aux drones en 2014, pour un montant total de 108 millions de dollars. C’est peu comparés aux 44,5 milliards de dollars investis dans les entreprises technologiques américaines en 2014. Ce montant a néanmoins doublé en un an.
dronemostwellfunded
Sur les 29 deals, l’essentiel des montants réunis étaient au stade de l’amorçage et des séries A et B, preuve de la jeunesse de ce marché. A ce petit jeu, c’est Airwave qui a réussi la plus belle opération en amassant 40 millions de dollars, suivi de 3DRobotics avec 35 millions de dollars puis Xaircraft, Skycatch et  Cyphy Works.

Parmi les fonds intéressé par le potentiel du marché des drones, quelque-uns des fonds vedettes de la Silicon Valley comme Andreessen Horowitz, O’Reilly AlphaTech Ventures, First Round Capital, GE Ventures, True Ventures, Mayfield Fund True Ventures, Felicis Ventures.

Source : « Flying High – VC Funding to Drones Tops $100 Million in 2014 », CBInsight, 14 février 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.