CES, a 2015 edition at the french time

Withings-ActivitéThe French startups stormed Las Vegas this week. With 120 firms in the Consumer Electronic Show, the France did better than Germany, the United Kingdom or Taiwan. This edition, very marked by the advent of connected objects, puts forward the dynamisms of French companies in this area. The french champions of the sector are well there. Parrot, Netatmo, Sen.se and Withings obviously made the trip and will glean many awards. but 66 young shoots have accompanied them. It occupy a quarter of the Eureka Park, the new business area. Better, even more traditional companies have flew to Las Vegas.

A lot of French startups on the dynamic market of connected objects

Today Emmanuel Macron, Minister of economy, industry and digital, Axelle Lemaire, Secretary of State for the digital and Muriel Pénicaud, DG of UbiFrance will browse the aisles of these. Far from the prevailing pessimism of the Hexagon, they will be able to meet French tip and rather well positioned companies on a market with strong potential, one of the connected objects. The action of Fleur Pellerin and French-Tech has been significant, resulting in not less than 66 startups to «Sin City». Of course, it is still far from the thousand of Chinese companies on the these, but the effort is more than remarkable.

With its connected camera Welcome, Netatmo still won an award in Las Vegas.

With its connected camera “Welcome”, Netatmo still won an award in Las Vegas.

In addition to the belt connected of Belty, electric skates Rollkers, the connected range HAPIfork or even the robot Keecker projector that have captured the attention of the American media, the companies French should glean a beautiful series of awards at the 2015 edition. Withings already won 3 CES Innovation Awards, as well as Giroptic for his ultra HD camera capable of filming on 360 °, Lima Technologies for his Cloud in a USB key, Voxtok for his ‘Audio Capsule», music player able to play music in multiple rooms. Is no limit to the imagination of the french entrepreneurs and this record edition is in the continuity of the 2014 edition where Parrot, Netatmo and Sen.se had already been distinguished. New addition to these pure players, traditional companies changing to digital are also the travel for the first time: La Poste, l ‘ Oréal, Pernod Ricard, Valeo are in Las Vegas, proof that the French industry does not miss the digital revolution.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“France Is Absolutely Crushing It at CES”, Yahoo!Tech, January 5, 2015

“La French Tech en force au CES 2015”, Communiqué La French Tech

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

CES, une édition 2015 à l’heure française

Withings-ActivitéLes startups françaises ont pris d’assaut Las Vegas cette semaine. Avec 120 entreprises présentes sur le Consumer Electronic Show, la France fait mieux que l’Allemagne, que le Royaume-Uni ou Taiwan. Cette édition, très marquée par l’essor des objets connectés, met en avant le dynamismes des entreprises françaises dans ce domaine. Les champions français du secteur sont bien là. Parrot, Netatmo, Sen.se et Withings ont bien évidemment fait le voyage et vont glaner bon nombre d’awards. mais 66 jeunes pousses les ont accompagné. Elle occupent le quart de l’Eureka Park, la zone réservée aux nouvelles entreprises. Mieux, même des entreprises plus traditionnelles ont pris l’avion pour Las Vegas.

Des startups françaises dynamiques sur le marché des objets connectés

Aujourd’hui Emmanuel Macron, Ministre de l’Economie, de l’Industrie et du Numérique, Axelle Lemaire, Secrétaire d’Etat au Numérique et Muriel Pénicaud, DG d’UbiFrance vont parcourir les allées du CES. Loin du pessimisme ambiant de l’hexagone, ils vont pouvoir y rencontrer des entreprises françaises en pointe et plutôt bien positionnées sur un marché à fort potentiel, celui des objets connectés.  L’action de Fleur Pellerin et de la French-Tech a été significative, entraînant pas moins de 66 startups vers « Sin City ». Certes, c’est encore loin du millier d’entreprises chinoises présentes sur le CES, mais l’effort est plus que remarquable.

Avec sa caméra connectée Welcome, Netatmo a encore décroché un award à Las Vegas.

Avec sa caméra connectée Welcome, Netatmo a encore décroché un award à Las Vegas.

Outre la ceinture connectée de Belty, les patins à roulettes électriques Rollkers, la fourchette connectée HAPIfork, le biberon branché Baby GlGl ou encore le robot projecteur Keecker qui ont su capter l’attention des médias américains, les entreprises françaises devraient glaner une belle série d’awards lors de cette édition 2015. Withings a déjà raflé 3 CES Innovation Awards, de même que Giroptic pour sa caméra ultra HD capable de filmer sur 360°, Lima Technologies pour son Cloud dans une clé USB, Voxtok pour son « Audio Capsule », lecteur de musique capable de diffuser de la musique dans plusieurs pièces. L’imagination des entrepreneurs français est sans limite et cette édition record est dans la continuité de l’édition 2014 où Parrot, Netatmo et Sen.se avaient déjà été distinguées. Fait nouveau, outre ces pure players, des entreprises traditionnelles en pleine mutation vers le digital sont aussi du voyage pour la première fois : La Poste, L’Oréal, Pernod Ricard, Valéo sont à Las Vegas, preuve que l’industrie française ne compte pas passer à côté de la révolution du digital.

Sources :

« France Is Absolutely Crushing It at CES », Yahoo!Tech, 5 janvier 2015

« La French Tech en force au CES 2015 », Communiqué La French Tech

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.