CES 2018: LG continues its offensive in service robotics

LG has made it a habit of the CES to unveil its new robots. The 2017 edition featured the Japanese Hub, a small Jibo-style assistant robot, a mobile assistance robot for airports and a cleaning robot.

In 2018, the LG booth in Las Vegas will be animated by an assistance robot, or rather 3 robots, as this robot is already available in 3 versions, depending on whether you want it to carry suitcases at an airport, a waiter in a restaurant or an intelligent trolley in a supermarket.

A robotic platform available in 3 versions for 3 uses

The “Porter” version of the CLOi assistance robot presented by LG on the CES 2018.

Baptized CLOi (to be pronounced KLOH-ee in english), these are 3 new robots that enrich the LG range with machines whose robotic base is common but the goals a little different. All of them are offered on the B2B2C market, with a robot for airports and train stations, a robot for bars, restaurants and hotels, and finally a robot designed for mass distribution. Relatively simple from a mechanical point of view, these robots seem to have a head (a touch screen) articulated an axis and a mobile platform with wheels, therefore simpler than a Softbank Robotics Pepper and, a fortiori, than a C-3PO, this robot will have the IA ThinQ developed by LG for its home automation and consumer electronics products.

Source: “LG exploring new commercial opportunities with expanding portfolio”, Press Release LG, 4 January 2018

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

CES 2018 : LG poursuit son offensive dans la robotique de service

LG a pris l’habitude du CES afin de dévoiler ses nouveaux robots. L’édition 2017 avait vu le japonais présenter le Hub, un petit robot assistant façon Jibo, un robot mobile d’assistance destinés aux aéroports et un robot de nettoyage.

En 2018, ce sera un drôle de robot d’assistance qui assurera l’animation du stand LG à Las Vegas ou plutôt 3 robots puisque celui-ci est déjà décliné en 3 versions, selon que l’on veuille qu’il soit porteur de valises dans un aéroport, serveur dans un restaurant ou chariot intelligent dans un supermarché.

Une plateforme robotique déclinée en 3 versions pour 3 usages

La version « Porter » du robot d’assistance CLOi présentée par LG sur le CES 2018.

Baptisés CLOi (à prononcer KLOH-i en français), ce sont 3 nouveaux robots qui viennent enrichir la gamme LG avec des machines dont la base robotique est commune mais les finalités un peu différentes. Tous sont proposé sur le marché B2B2C, avec un robot destiné aux aéroports et gares, un robot pour les bar, restaurants et hôtels et enfin un robot imaginé pour la grande distribution. Relativement simples d’un point de vue mécanique, ces robots semble disposer d’une tête (un écran tactile) articulée un axe  et d’une plateforme mobile à roulettes, donc plus simple qu’un Pepper de Softbank Robotics et, a fortiori, qu’un C-3PO, ce robot disposera de l’IA ThinQ développée par LG pour ses produits domotiques et électronique grand public.

Source : « LG exploring new commercial opportunities with expanding portfolio », Communiqué de presse LG, 4 janvier 2018

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.