28 European Ministers of Transport sign a joint declaration on the autonomous car

Renault ESPACE Autonomous Drive demonstrator

The 28 Ministers of transport of the European countries met on 14 April last in Amsterdam in order to define the strategy of the Union towards the development of the autonomous car. What history will record as the Declaration of Amsterdam. The goal is stimulating the development of the autonomous car to reduce the number of victims on European roads i.e. 26,000 deaths and 135, 000 injuries that cost the 28 European States about 100 billion euros each year. Policies join industrialists in the autonomous car race.

A score of autonomous and semi-autonomous cars travelled to Amsterdam on 14 April to mark the signing of the joint declaration of 28 Ministers of transport Europeans. Renault took the opportunity to unveil its Renault space Autonomous Drive demonstrator, but Volvo, BMW, Daimler, Audi, Jaguar, Land Rover, Tesla, Peugeot/Citroën (PSA) travel, as well as research institutes were Vedecom and the TNO/Dutch Automated Vehicle Initiative (DAVI).

The declaration signed April 14 defines a certain number of points. On the one hand the Ministers committed themselves to put in place a legal framework to allow the autonomous driving on European roads. These will notably have elaborate rules regarding data collected on these cars connected and autonomous. In addition, they will have to put in place communication systems (vehicle-to-vehicle) V2V and V2I (vehicle-to-infrastructure). Finally, Europeans have announced their willingness to cooperate on the issue of cybersecurity.

If the Declaration of Amsterdam shows that European politicians are finally in the interest for the autonomous car, but their agreement, as solemn though it remains at the level of the letter of intent and does not set a specific agenda on the implementation of the autonomous car on the continent.

Déclaration-Amsterdam

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 ministres européens signent une déclaration commune sur la voiture autonome

Renault ESPACE Autonomous Drive demonstrator

Les 28 ministres des transports des pays européens se sont rencontrés le 14 avril dernier à Amsterdam afin de définir la stratégie de l’Union vis-à-vis du développement de la voiture autonome. Ce que l’histoire retiendra comme la Déclaration d’Amsterdam. L’objectif est stimuler l’essor de la voiture autonome afin de réduire le nombre de victimes sur les routes européennes soit 26,000 morts et 135, 000 blessés qui coûtent aux 28 états européens environ 100 milliards d’euros chaque année. Les politiques rejoignent les industriels dans la course à la voiture autonome.

Une vingtaine de voitures autonomes et semi-autonomes se sont rendues à Amsterdam le 14 avril afin de marquer la signature de cette déclaration commune des 28 ministres des transports européens. Renault a profité de l’occasion pour dévoiler sa Renault Espace Autonomous Drive demonstrator, mais Volvo, BMW, Daimler, Audi, Jaguar, Land Rover, Tesla, Peugeot/Citroen (PSA) étaient du voyage, de même que les instituts de recherche Vedecom et le TNO/Dutch Automated Vehicle Initiative (DAVI).

La déclaration signée le 14 avril définit un certain nombre de point. D’une part les ministres se sont engagés  à mettre en place un cadre légal pour autoriser la conduite autonome sur les routes européenne.Ceux-ci vont notamment devoir élaborer des règles quant aux données recueillies sur ces voitures connectées et autonomes. En outre, ceux-ci vont devoir mettre en place les systèmes de communication V2V (vehicle-to-vehicle) et V2I (vehicle-to-infrastructure). Enfin, les européens ont annoncé leur volonté de coopérer sur la problématique de la cybersécurité.

Si la Déclaration d’Amsterdam montre que les politiques européens portent enfin de l’intérêt pour la voiture autonome, mais leur accord, aussi solennelle qu’il soit reste au niveau de la lettre d’intention et ne fixe pas un agenda précis sur la mise en place de la voiture autonome sur le continent.

Déclaration-Amsterdam

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.