Deloitte: Venture Capital is finally interested in robotics

Deloitte-VC-RobotiqueNot surprisingly, the great survey by Deloitte shows that in 2014, investors their preference was in priority to the business of Cloud Computing, mobile, of health.
Robotics is now ranked 7th, but it is the sector that knows the highest increase, all sectors combined. + 14%, is more than 3% of social networks or the 2% of the Cloud. Bearer interest of hope for startups in the sector in the coming years.

Chinese investors are more confident in robotics

Conducted 331 investment with 25% Fund in the United States, the tenth edition of the Deloitte study on the confidence of investors reflects the State of mind of the capitalists and funds. From a macroeconomic point of view, investors Anglo-Saxon (United States, Canada, United Kingdom) have the morale at the beautiful fixed, as well as the Chinese, Indian, Israeli and Taiwanese. Ads from Google, Amazon and other Foxconn have visibly influenced investors. In contrast, Brazilians, Japanese and South Africans see their confidence in the market crumble.

Deloitte-Industry-Sectors-2014The most interesting aspect of the study remains undoubtedly confidence by sector of activity indices. Cloud Computing is the sector in which investors have the highest confidence. 4.11 on a scale of 1 to 5, it’s better than the mobile (4.02), the health sector (3.94), enterprise software (3.77), the consumer software (3.59), social networks (3.51) and finally the Robotics (3.41). However, it was the latter which displays the highest growth rate of the survey, with an increase of 14%. For comparison, semiconductor, yet the Foundation of the digital economy, not interested really these investors, with a barely above average confidence index, only 2.76.
The analysis of the replies by country shows that this interest is growing in the United States, the Canada, the United Kingdom, China and the Japan. The study does not deliver the numbers for the France, but the establishment of the Robolution Capital of Bruno Bonnell bottom testifies that this interest in Robotics is found just as much, if not more, in France.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “2014 Global Venture Capital Confidence Survey – How Confident Are Investors?”, Deloitte, August 13, 2014

Deloitte-sector-investing-2014

Excerpt from the Deloitte global survey on the confidence of investors, 2014 edition.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Deloitte : Le capital risque s’intéresse enfin à la robotique

Deloitte-VC-RobotiqueSans grande surprise, la grande enquête menée par Deloitte auprès des investisseurs montre qu’en 2014, leur préférence allait en priorité aux entreprises du Cloud Computing, du mobile, de la santé.

La robotique figure désormais au 7e rang, mais c’est le secteur qui connait la plus forte progression, tous secteurs confondus. +14%, c’est plus que les 3% des réseaux sociaux ou les 2% du Cloud. Un intérêt porteur d’espoir pour les startups du secteur pour ces prochaines années.

Les investisseurs Chinois sont les plus confiants en la robotique

Menée auprès de 331 fonds d’investissement dont 25% aux Etats-Unis, la dixième édition de l’étude Deloitte sur la confiance des investisseurs reflète l’état d’esprit des capitaux risqueurs et des fonds. D’un point de vue macro-économique, les investisseurs anglo-saxons (Etats-Unis, Canada, Royaume-Uni) ont le moral au beau fixe, de même que les chinois, indiens, israéliens et taïwanais. Les annonces des Google, Amazon et autres Foxconn ont visiblement influencé les investisseurs. A contrario, brésiliens, japonais et sud-africains voient leur confiance dans le marché s’effriter.

Deloitte-Industry-Sectors-2014Le volet le plus intéressant de l’étude reste sans conteste les indices de confiance par secteur d’activité. Le Cloud Computing est le secteur dans lequel les investisseurs ont la plus forte confiance. 4,11 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, c’est mieux que le mobile (4,02), le secteur de la santé (3,94), les logiciels d’entreprise (3,77), les logiciels grand-public (3,59), les réseaux sociaux (3,51) et enfin la robotique (3,41). C’est toutefois ce dernier qui affiche le taux de croissance le plus élevé de l’enquête, avec une progression de 14%. A titre de comparaison, les semi-conducteurs, pourtant le fondement de l’économie digitale, n’intéressent plus vraiment ces investisseurs, avec un indice de confiance à peine supérieur à la moyenne, à seulement 2,76.

L’analyse des réponses pays par pays montre que cet intérêt est en forte croissance aux Etats-Unis, au Canada, au Royaume-Uni, en Chine et au Japon. L’étude ne livre pas les chiffres pour la France, mais la mise en place du fond Robolution Capital de Bruno Bonnell témoigne que cet intérêt pour la robotique se retrouve tout autant, sinon plus, dans l’hexagone.

Source : « 2014 Global Venture Capital Confidence Survey – How Confident Are Investors? », Deloitte, 13 août 2014

Deloitte-sector-investing-2014

Extrait de l’enquête mondiale Deloitte sur la confiance des investisseurs, édition 2014.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.