Linky: 29 municipalities reject the ERDF smartmeter meter

Linky-chambre-anechoique the last few days have seen the battle of communication between ERDF and the anti-Lynky go up a notch. The site online by Stéphane Lhomme, city councillor in Saint-Macaire in the Gironde, identified 29 municipalities that refuse the systematic deployment of the connected electric meter Linky. It is obviously much compared with the 36,000 communes of the country and then only ERDF has deploy Linky 35 million by 2021. Nevertheless, protests receive media coverage increasingly broad and the movement of rejection could extend. ERDF tries to counter a grumbling that if it broadcasts via the media and especially social networks, could well disrupt the deployment of objects connected without precedent in France.

The national media are beginning to relay the message of anti-linky

“Linky: the power to say no”, “organized the resistance against the Linky counters”, “towards the creation of a collective of the refusal of the Linky meter”, “survey: 80% against Linky!”, these are the few press titles compiled by Stéphane Lhomme on the page “Panic at ErDF” of its website dedicated to the refusal of Linky and Gazpar connected meters. What appeared be far as a simple protest as any innovation movement (or change any) is gaining momentum, especially with the mass media, television and radio included. Thus, the France 4 “On n’est pas des pigeons” TV show, a report on the deployment of Linky points the strengths of the connected meter but also a lot of fears it raises. Bernard Lassus, Director of the program Linky in ERDF struggles to convince her interlocutor of the energy savings that the counters will generate. The argument of the devices to disconnect the night that would represent 5-10% of the electricity bill means, but it is Nicolas Mouchnino, responsible for mission in UFC that choose which tip the fact that Linky does not a real-time display of consumption which would have no doubt helped subscribers to track consumption unnecessary. The argument of the need to have Internet access to view its consumption is more questionable since it is not obliged to consult its consumption if there a Linky. In addition the consumer will have to pay for actual consumption and the tolerances in terms of power will be much more reduced with Linky. In addition, power consumption will be relieved remotely, as well as current can be cut for bad payers remotely. In short, consumers take little advantage of Linky and lose some largesse.

The message sent on health risk will be difficult to counter by ERDF

if these arguments can be relatively easily countered by ERDF, the instigator of the Linky may have much harder to do with health risks to smart metering of all types. The application of the precautionary principle by the elect might well do very poorly at Linky.
An article in support of the association of the Robins of roofs stresses that the Linky generates more data than you might think. The network architecture chosen by ERDF is that each meter relays data from the counters of a group of subscribers so that Linky does not communicate only 5 seconds per day, but realized very numerous exchanges of data during the day via the electricity network. This complements the radio transmissions via repeaters placed in the streets. In was not more for the Robins of roofs to shoot an arrow on Linky.
Besides the electrosensitive people who seem to also receptive to CPL and Wifi, the opponents of smart meters highlight who filed the electromagnetic waves as “carcinogenic potential”. Many associations now evoke the dangers of communicating meters and many cite the case of an American school equipped with smart meters and where on 137 recruited teachers, 16 reached one or more cancers. A study by S. Milham and L. Morgan, two American researchers, was published in August 2008 in the American Journal of Industrial Medicine. It establishes a link between these cancers and the communicating meter installed in the school. However, this study has been questioned some years later by Frank De Vocht, a researcher at the University of Manchester, whose analysis was published by Nature. It points to the lack of rigor of the study and delivers therefore questioned this link between the installation of the meter and the appearance of these cancer cases.

If researchers are, once more, divided, Linky, just like any electrical appliance, actually emits an electromagnetic field and is on this map that ERDF has chosen to communicate. The french electricity grid manager has just published a small story that staged an engineer of the Laboratoire National de Métrologie et d’Essais (LNE). It tests the electromagnetic radiation of the Linky counter and shows, graph in support, that the small french counter emissions remain below the European standard 2004/108. This will be enough to disarm the anti-Linky, we can doubt.
Translation : Bing Translator
Sources:

“Linky, the meter which is controversial”, France 4 TV show “On n’est pas des pigeons”, February 29, 2016

< a href = “http://www.erdf.fr/webtv?keywords=linky & sort=date-desc”> “Le LNE tests the electromagnetic radiation of the linky meter”, ERDFWebTV , February 23, 2016 ”

“A new electromagnetic exposure metric: high frequency voltage transients associated with increased cancer incidence in teachers in a California school.”, research paper from < a href = “http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Milham%20S%5BAuthor%5D & cauthor = true & cauthor_uid=18512243”> Milham S 1, < a href = “http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Morgan%20LL%5BAuthor%5D & cauthor = true & cauthor_uid=18512243”> Morgan LL, 2008

“‘‘Dirty electricity’’: what, where, and should we care?”, Nature, March 24, 2010

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Déploiement Linky : 29 communes rejettent le compteur connecté d’ERDF

Linky-chambre-anechoiqueCes derniers jours ont vu la bataille de communication entre ERDF et les anti-Lynky monter d’un cran. Le site mis en ligne par Stéphane Lhomme, conseiller municipal à Saint-Macaire en Gironde, a recensé 29 communes qui refusent le déploiement systématique du compteur électrique connecté Linky. C’est bien évidemment peu par rapport aux 36.000 communes du pays et alors qu’ERDF compte déployer 35 millions de Linky d’ici 2021. Néanmoins, les mouvements de protestation bénéficient d’une  couverture médiatique de plus en plus large et le mouvement de rejet pourrait s’étendre. ERDF essaye de contrer une grogne qui, si elle se diffuse via les médias et surtout les réseaux sociaux, pourrait bien perturber ce déploiement d’objets connectés sans précédent en France.

Les médias nationaux commencent à relayer le message des anti-linky

« Linky : le pouvoir de dire non », « La résistance contre les compteurs Linky s’organise », « Vers la création d’un collectif du refus du compteur Linky », « Sondage : 80% contre Linky ! », ce sont les quelques titres de presse compilés par Stéphane Lhomme sur la page « Panique chez ErDF » de son site dédié au refus des compteurs connectés Linky et Gazpar. Ce qui ne semblait être jusqu’à présent qu’un simple mouvement de contestation comme toute innovation (ou changement quelconque) est en train de prendre de l’ampleur, notamment auprès des médias de masse, télévision et radio comprises. Ainsi, dans le cadre de l’émission « On n’est pas des pigeons » de France 4, un reportage sur le déploiement de Linky pointe les atouts du compteur connecté mais aussi beaucoup des peurs qu’il suscite. Bernard Lassus, directeur du programme Linky chez ERDF peine à convaincre son interlocutrice des économies d’énergie que le compteurs va générer. L’argument des appareils à débrancher la nuit qui représenterait de 5% à 10% de la facture d’électricité s’entend, mais c’est Nicolas Mouchnino, chargé de mission chez UFC Que choisir qui pointe le fait que Linky ne dispose pas d’un affichage temps réel de la consommation qui aurait sans doute bien aidé les abonnés à traquer la consommation inutiles. L’argument de la nécessité de disposer d’un accès Internet pour consulter sa consommation est plus discutable, puisque rien n’oblige l’abonné d’aller consulter sa consommation électrique sur Internet s’il a été équipé d’un Linky. En outre, le consommateur va devoir payer pour sa consommation réelle et les tolérances en termes de puissance seront bien plus réduites avec Linky. Enfin, la consommation électrique sera relevée à distance, de même que le courant pourra être coupé à distance pour les mauvais payeurs. Bref, les consommateurs tirent peu d’avantages de Linky et perdent quelques largesses.

Le message envoyé sur le risque sanitaire sera difficile à contrer par ERDF

Si ces arguments pourront être relativement aisément contrés par ERDF, l’instigateur du Linky risque d’avoir beaucoup plus fort à faire avec les risques sanitaires prêtés aux compteurs intelligents de tous types. L’application du principe de précaution par les élus pourrait bien faire très mal à Linky.
Un article à charge de l’association des Robins des toits souligne que le Linky génère bien plus de  données qu’on pourrait le penser. L’architecture réseaux choisie par ERDF fait que chaque compteur relaie les données des compteurs d’un groupe d’abonnés si bien que Linky ne communique pas seulement 5 secondes par jour, mais réalise de très nombreux échanges de données pendant la journée via le réseau électrique. A cela vient s’ajouter  les transmissions radio via les répéteurs placés dans les rues. Il n’en fallait pas plus pour les Robins des toits pour décocher une flèche sur Linky.

Outre les personnes électrosensibles qui semblent tout aussi réceptives au CPL qu’au Wifi,  les opposants aux compteurs intelligents soulignent que l’OMS a classé les ondes électromagnétiques comme « cancérigènes possibles ». De nombreuses associations évoquent désormais les dangers des compteurs communicants et beaucoup citent le cas d’une école américaine équipée de compteurs communicants et où sur les 137 enseignants recrutés, 16 ont été atteint d’un ou plusieurs cancers. Une étude, réalisée par S. Milham et L. Morgan, deux chercheurs américains, a été publiée en août 2008 par l’American Journal of Industrial Medecine. Elle établit un lien entre ces cancers et le compteur communicant installé dans l’école. Néanmoins, cette étude a été remise en cause quelques années plus tard par Frank De Vocht, un chercheur de l’université de Manchester dont l’analyse à été publié par Nature. Il pointe pour sa part le manque de rigueur de l’étude et remet donc en cause ce lien entre l’installation du compteur et l’apparition de ces cas de cancer.

Si les chercheurs sont, une fois de plus, divisés, le Linky, comme tout appareil électrique, émet bel et bien un champ électromagnétique et c’est sur ce plan qu’ERDF a choisi de communiquer. Le gestionnaire du réseau électrique français vient de publier un petit reportage qui met en scène un ingénieur du Laboratoire National de Métrologie et d’Essais (LNE). Celui-ci teste le rayonnement électromagnétique du compteur Linky et démontre, graphe à l’appui, que les émissions du petit compteur français restent en deçà de la norme européenne 2004/108. Est-ce que ce sera suffisant pour désarmer les anti-Linky, on peut en douter.

 

Sources :

« Linky, le compteur qui fait polémique », Emission France 4 « On n’est pas des pigeons », 29 février 2016

« Le LNE teste le rayonnement électromagnétique du compteur linky », WebTV ERDF, 23 février 2016

« A new electromagnetic exposure metric: high frequency voltage transients associated with increased cancer incidence in teachers in a California school. », Papier de recherche de Milham S1, Morgan LL, 2008

« ‘‘Dirty electricity’’: what, where, and should we care? », Nature, 24 mars 2010

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.