Deutsche Telekom proposes an anti-drones protection system

magenta-drone-defense-shieldThe German telecom operator is the first to offer an anti-drone device to its catalog of offers. Deutsche Telekom offers companies and local authorities a tracking and scrambling device. Named Magenta defense shield (Magenta Drohnenschutzschild), this offer is based on the solution developed by a German startup based in Silicon Valley, Dedrone.

Dedrone has designed an ultra-compact anti-drones device

dedrone-dronetracker

The DroneTracker, a multi-sensor drones detection device developed by Dedrone.

For the anecdote, the idea of creating Dedrone dates back to 2013 when a drone crashed a few meters from Chancellor Angela Merkel during an election rally. The engineers created an anti-drone device that blurs the communications of the drone. Like the majority of the devices of this type, the identification of the drones is realized via several sensors of different natures. Video camera, infrared detector, radio scanner, the system created by Dedrone is particularly compact. In addition, it is possible to connect additional detection devices. In July, Airbus signed a partnership agreement with Dedrone, the industrial giant supplying radars to customers who would need to expand The capacity of DroneTracker from Dedrone.

With this agreement with Deutsche Telekom, the startup finds a powerful ally to offer its technology to German industrialists, power plant managers, airport installations, data centers, prisons, etc. The operator has chosen to complete the Dedrone offer with the Rhode & amp; Schwarz, Squarehead mics, Robin Radar Systems radar systems and HP Wüst radio jammers.

The first customer of this alliance Deutsche Telekom / Dedrone is Deutsche Telekom itself which announces that it wants to equip several of its sites with such equipment anti-drones.

dronetracker-complete-enTranslation : Google Translate

Sources :

“Deutsche Telekom presents Magenta drone defense shield“, Deutsche Telekom release, November 30, 2016

“Dedrone partners with Airbus to bring drone detection to wide open spaces including airports”, TechCrunch, July 29, 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Deutsche Telekom propose un système de protection anti-drones

magenta-drone-defense-shieldL’opérateur télécom allemand est le premier a mettre à son catalogue d’offres de cybersécurité un dispositif anti-drone. Deutsche Telekom propose aux entreprises et aux collectivités locales un dispositif de repérage et de brouillage. Baptisée bouclier de défense Magenta (Magenta Drohnenschutzschild),cette offre s’appuie sur la solution développée par une startup allemande aujourd’hui basée dans la Silicon Valley, Dedrone.

Dedrone a conçu un dispositif anti-drones ultra-compact

dedrone-dronetracker

Le DroneTracker, dispositif de détection de drones multicapteurs mis au point par Dedrone.

La petite histoire veut que l’idée de la création de Dedrone remonte à 2013 quand un drone s’est crashé à quelques mètres de la chancelière Angela Merkel lors d’un meeting électoral.  Les ingénieurs ont créé un dispositif anti-drone qui brouille les communications du drone. Comme l’essentiel des dispositifs de ce type, le repérage des drones est réalisé via plusieurs capteurs de natures différentes telle qu’une caméra vidéo, un détecteur infrarouge, un scanner radio. Le système créé par Dedrone présente l’atout d’être particulièrement compact. En outre, il lui est possible de connecter des dispositifs de détection additionnels. La startup s »est installée à San Francisco et a levé 10 millions de dollars. En juillet dernier, c’est Airbus qui signait un accord de partenariat avec Dedrone, le géant industriel fournissant notamment ses radars aux clients qui en émettraient le besoin pour étendre les capacité du DroneTracker de Dedrone.
Avec cet accord avec Deutsche Telekom, la startup trouve un puissant allié afin de proposer sa technologie aux industriels allemands, aux gestionnaires de sites de production d’énergie, installations aéroportuaires, datacenters, prisons, etc. L’opérateur a choisi de compléter l’offre Dedrone avec les scanner de fréquences Rhode & Schwarz, les micros Squarehead, les radars de Robin Radar Systems et les brouilleurs radios d’HP Wüst.

Le premier client de cette alliance Deutsche Telekom/Dedrone est Deutsche Telekom lui-même qui annonce vouloir équiper plusieurs de ses sites de tels équipements anti-drones.

dronetracker-complete-enSources :

« Deutsche Telekom presents Magenta drone defense shield« , Communiqué Deutsche Telekom, 30 novembre 2016

« Dedrone partners with Airbus to bring drone detection to wide open spaces including airports », TechCrunch, 29 juillet 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.