The constructor of drones DJI place the White House in ‘No – Fly zone’

DJI-Maison-BlancheWhen Monday, January 26, a drone crashed on the lawn at the White House, the specter of a terrorist attack was quickly dismissed. The frail DJI Phantom 2 presented little danger for the president and it very soon became apparent that the driver had lost control shortly before. If president Obama did not directly comment on the incident, he called the agencies to take measures to ensure the safety and protection of the privacy of the American towards drones. A message well-received by Chinese Dong, manufacturer of the Phantom 2 coming to take the lead.

A drone Builder ahead of regulation

DJI Phantom 2DJI has just put online an update of the firmware of its drones Phantom 2, Phantom 2 Vision, and Phantom 2 Vision +. It implements the NOTAM (message to Airmen) 0/8326 of the FAA. This is the note that prohibits pilots flying over certain areas of the federal capital. The firmware 3.10 will prevent the drone to fly over the White House and 25 km to the round.And if the GPS signal is too weak, the mobile application will display a popup to prevent the owner of the drone in the case of take-off.
DJI claims to want to continue to update the No – Fly zone of his drones to comply with local regulations. The drones will someday download their flight plan to the FAA or the DGAC servers before you take to the air?

Sources :

“Phantom 2 Firmware Update: New No-Fly Zone and Other Improvements”, DJI release, January 30, 2015

“Obama Says US Must Catch up to Ensure Drones Are Safe”, ABCnews, January 27, 2015

“White House Drone Crash Described as a U.S. Worker’s Drunken Lark”, The New York Times, January 27, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Le constructeur de drones DJI place la Maison Blanche en « No-Fly zone »

DJI-Maison-BlancheQuand, lundi 26 janvier, un drone s’est crashé sur les pelouses de la Maison Blanche, le spectre d’un attentat terroriste a été rapidement écarté. Le frêle DJI Phantom 2 ne présentait guere de danger pour le président et il est très vite apparu que son pilote en avait perdu le controle peu de temps avant. Si le président Obama n’a pas directement commenté l’incident, il a appelé les agences a prendre des mesures pour garantir la sécurité et la protection de la vie privée des américain vis-à-vis des drones. Un message bien reçu par le chinois DJI, le constructeur du Phantom 2 qui vient de prendre les devants.

Le constructeur de drone devance la réglementation

DJI Phantom 2DJI vient de mettre en ligne une mise à jour du firmware de ses drones Phantom 2, Phantom 2 Vision, et Phantom 2 Vision+. Celle-ci implémente la NOTAM (message aux navigants) 0/8326 de la FAA. C’est la note qui interdit aux pilotes le survol de certaines zones de la capitale fédérale. Le firmware 3.10 va empêcher le drone de voler au dessus de la Maison Blanche et à 25 km à la ronde.Et si le signal GPS est trop faible, l’application mobile affichera une popup pour prévenir le possesseur du drone en cas de décollage.

DJI affirme vouloir continuer à mettre à jour les No-Fly zone de ses drones pour respecter les réglementations locales. Les drones devront-ils un jour télécharger leur plan de vol sur les serveurs de la FAA ou de la DGAC avant de prendre l’air ?

Sources :

« Phantom 2 Firmware Update: New No-Fly Zone and Other Improvements », Communiqué DJI, 30 janvier 2015

« Obama Says US Must Catch up to Ensure Drones Are Safe », ABCnews, 27 janvier 2015

« White House Drone Crash Described as a U.S. Worker’s Drunken Lark », The New York Times, 27 janvier 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.