Drones and anti-drones systems face to face on Milipol 2015

BlighterDedicated to equipment of law enforcement forces, Milipol exhibition is the opportunity drones manufacturers to show their latest creations, whether drones of observation for civil security or machines dedicated to the support of police forces during their interventions. A score of manufacturers and distributors of drones light of various nationalities, which the french, Germans, Dutch and Chinese expose this week their achievement in Villepinte. A difference this year, their drones face a new enemy, the anti-UAV systems.

The drone, a new ally of the security forces

The Sparrow-Hawk designed by Aeraccess with the assistance of the RAID.

The Sparrow-Hawk designed by Aeraccess with the assistance of the RAID.

The juicy market of security attracts many manufacturers of drones. They had more than 20 for the drones air to display their ambitions to Villepinte this week alone. Among them, Aeraccess, Aerialtronics, Aero monitoring, AirRobot, ECA, LH Aviation or even Chinese Shenzhen Keweitai, which proposed a drone to the forces of order 6 rotors as well as an impressive octopter.

On the side of the french, there was the small Novadem NX110 quadrotor that will equip the national gendarmerie, while Aeroaccess has unveiled the Sparrow-Hawk. Developed in partnership with the RAID, this one is dedicated to conducting a reconnaissance in an indoor space. Equipped with proximity sensor, the drone will map parts and identify the occupants by video camera and sensor infrared.

LH-Aviation---Diginext

LH Aviation and Diginext allied in Milipol 2015.


Survey Copter, a subsidiary of Airbus, brought on the show the Copter 4, his electric drone DVF 2000 as well as a new drone, the DVF 2000 ER. Rigged a heat engine, it would have a 10 hour endurance.
The side of Thales and Sagem, last rivals vying for the market of the tactical drone of the French army, neither one nor the other is brought respectively the Watchkeeper and the Patroller, lack of space. Nevertheless, Thales unveiled a new Spy’ store. This mini-UAV designed with Aviation Design, has optical and sensor gyro despite its small size.

LH Aviation brought on the show his Explorair 45, a drone which serves as base for a system to use during major disasters, an offer by the french in partnership with Diginext.

Note on the stand of the Drone Volt Distributor, a small DJI Phantom carbon all dressed and carrying either a camera but… an anti-manifestants spray!

The first anti-UAV systems appear

The interference of the SCG MGT Swiss system.

The interference of the SCG MGT Swiss system.

Faced with the rise of the drones in public, industrial submerged their weapons or more precisely their anti-drones devices. The most conventional is interference anti-drone Myotis of SESP Group car. Just as a convoy of military vehicles or the escort of a president any now includes a car that blurs the cellular signals to prevent terrorists to blow up their bomb at the passage of the president, this Myotis will scramble the frequency on which the dronistes control their units.

For larger sites, such as nuclear power stations, airport facilities, military bases, the British Blighter offers a system that couples radar and tracking cameras. Antennas of interference will take care of dropping the device. Defence & Space Airbus unveiled its drone tracking system.

The anti-UAV system unveiled by Airbus Denfece & Space on Milipol 2015.

The anti-UAV system unveiled by Airbus Denfece & Space on Milipol 2015.

This couple a radar Spexer 500 with a range of 9 km with a Z:NightOwl Z system, optronic system coupling multiple sensors. Like the Blighter and the DroneRANGER of the Swiss SCG & MGT, all these devices for now just to jam frequencies. Apart from the drone Malou Tech NET Launcher he had not more offensive devices against drones. Laser, canon, nor missiles with darts for now, Milipol 2016 could well see an escalation of these systems. According to Les Echos, in October last year, attracted by the ANR funds, not less than 40 systems are being developed nothing for the France. The hunting of the drone will be open.

Translation : Bing Translator
 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Drones et systèmes anti-drones face à face sur Milipol 2015

BlighterSalon dédié à l’équipement des forces de l’ordre, Milipol est l’occasion des constructeurs de drones de montrer leurs dernières réalisations, que se soit des drones d’observation dédiés à la sécurité civile ou les machines dédiées au soutien des forces de police lors de leurs interventions. Une vingtaine de constructeurs et distributeurs de drones légers de diverses nationalités, dont des français, des allemands, des néerlandais, des chinois exposent cette semaine leurs réalisation à Villepinte. Une différence cette année, leurs drones font face à un nouvel ennemi, les systèmes anti-drones.

Le drone, un nouvel allié des forces de sécurité

Le juteux marché de la sécurité attire de nombreux constructeurs de drones. Ils était plus d’une vingtaine rien que pour les drones aérien à afficher leurs ambitions à Villepinte cette semaine. Parmi eux, Aeraccess, Aerialtronics, Aero Surveillance, AirRobot, ECA, LH Aviation ou encore le chinois Shenzen Keweitai qui proposait aux forces de l’ordre un drone 6 rotors ainsi qu’un imposant octopter.

Le Sparrow-Hawk conçu par Aeraccess avec le concours du RAID.

Le Sparrow-Hawk conçu par Aeraccess avec le concours du RAID.

Du côté des français, on pouvait observer le petit quadrotor Novadem NX110 qui va équiper la gendarmerie nationale, tandis qu’Aeroaccess a dévoilé le Sparrow-Hawk. Développé en partenariat avec le RAID, celui-ci a pour vocation d’effectuer une reconnaissance dans un espace indoor. Equipé de détecteur de proximité, le drone va cartographier les pièces et repérer les occupants par caméra vidéo et détecteur infrarouge.

Le drômois Survey Copter, filiale d’Airbus, a apporté sur le salon le Copter 4, son drone électrique DVF 2000 ainsi qu’un nouveau drone, le DVF 2000 ER. Gréé d’un moteur thermique, celui-ci aurait une endurance d’une dizaine d’heure.
Du côté de Thales et de Sagem, tous deux derniers rivaux en lice pour le marché du drone tactique de l’Armée française, ni l’un ni l’autre n’ont amené respectivement le Watchkeeper et le Patroller, faute de place. Thales a néanmoins dévoilé un nouveau Spy’Ranger. Ce mini-drone conçu avec Aviation Design, dispose d’optiques et de capteurs gyrostabilisés en dépit de sa petite taille.

LH-Aviation---Diginext

LH Aviation et Diginext alliés sur Milipol 2015.

LH Aviation a apporté sur le salon son Explorair 45, un drone qui sert de base à un système à utiliser en cas de catastrophe majeure, une offre montée par le français en partenariat avec Diginext.

A noter sur le stand du distributeur Drone Volt, un petit DJI Phantom tout de carbone vêtu et transportant non plus une caméra mais… un spray anti-manifestants !

Les premiers systèmes anti-drone sont là !

Le système de brouillage du suisse SCG MGT.

Le système de brouillage du suisse SCG MGT.

Face à l’essor des drones dans le public, les industriels fourbissent leurs armes ou plus précisément leurs dispositifs anti-drones. Le plus classique est la voiture de brouillage anti-drone Myotis de SESP Group. Tout comme un convoi de véhicules militaires ou l’escorte d’un président quelconque comporte désormais une voiture qui brouille les signaux cellulaires pour empêcher les terroriste de faire sauter leur bombe au passage du président, cette Myotis va brouiller les fréquences sur lesquelles les dronistes contrôlent leurs appareils.

Pour les sites plus étendus, comme les centrales nucléaires, les installations aéroportuaires, les bases militaires, le britannique Blighter propose un système qui couple radar et caméras de tracking. Des antennes de brouillage se chargeront de faire tomber l’appareil. Airbus Defence & Space a dévoilé son système de repérage de drone.

Airbus-DS-Counter-UAV-System dévoilé sur Milipol 2015.

Le système anti-drone dévoilé par Airbus Denfece & Space sur Milipol 2015.

Celui-ci couple un radar Spexer 500 d’une portée de 9 km avec un système de Z:NightOwl Z, système optronique couplant de multiples capteurs. Tout comme le Blighter et le DroneRANGER du suisse SCG & MGT, tous ces dispositifs se contentent pour l’instant de brouiller les fréquences. Hormis le drone lanceur de filet de Malou Tech il n’y avait pas de dispositifs plus offensifs contre les drones. Ni laser, ni canon, ni missiles à fléchettes pour l’instant, Milipol 2016 pourrait bien voir une escalade de ces systèmes. Selon Les Echos, en octobre dernier, attirés par les fonds de l’ANR, pas moins de 40 systèmes sont en cours de développement rien que pour la France. La chasse au drone sera ouverte.

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.