Voltera V-One, the electronic circuits printer, wins Dyson Award 2015

Voltera V-OneThe project has already brought more than $500,000 on Kickstarter, and then won the $50,000 price TechCrunch Hardware Battlefield at the last CES (Consumer Electronics Show) in Las Vegas. The V – One printer which works team Volterra won €337.500 the James Dyson Award 2015. For makers and engineers, this V – One is capable of printing electronic circuits as simply that a 3D printer print a 3D model. A project that will visibly impressed the jury, which awarded him its grand international prize.

V-One, an “office” printer that produces a circuit printed in minutes

Voltera V-One desk

After several prototypes, the V – One as it is currently produced in China for Volterra.

They were students from the University of Waterloo, the Canada when they launched this project to printer of electronic circuits. Able to trace circuits on multiple levels, but also to welding components, the V – One will be valuable for the makers who want to make a circuit of their design but also engineers who are working on a prototype and that can get the circuit in a few minutes without having to appeal to an external provider.
17 April 2015, shortly after reaching its goal of funding on Kickstarter, Volterra was selected from 10 inventions of the year by the famous American magazine Popular Science. Its designers went to Shenzhen to start production of the first batches of their Voltera V – One. The first lots were shipped late October 2015. Marketed approximately $1,500 this V – One might well enrich the arsenal of machines in many Fab Labs in the coming years.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“Fast circuit maker wins Dyson award”, BBCNews, November 10, 2015

“Voltera V-One wins 2015 James Dyson Award”, James Dyson press foundation press release

“Voltera surfs hardware wave to China and back”, Communitech News, February 26, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

L’imprimante de circuits électroniques V-One gagne le Dyson Award 2015

Voltera V-OneLe projet a déjà rassemblé plus de 500.000 $ sur Kickstarter, puis décroché les 50.000 $ du prix TechCrunch Hardware Battlefield lors du dernier CES (Consumer Electronics Show) de Las Vegas. L’imprimante V-One sur laquelle travaille l’équipe de Voltera décroche les 337.500 € du James Dyson Award 2015. Destiné aux makers et ingénieurs, cette V-One est capable d’imprimer des circuits électroniques aussi simplement qu’une imprimante 3D imprime un modèle en 3D. Un projet qui va visiblement impressionné le jury qui lui a attribué son grand prix international.

V-One, une imprimante « de bureau » qui produit un circuit imprimé en quelques minutes

Voltera V-One desk

Après plusieurs prototypes, la V-One telle qu’elle est actuellement produite en Chine pour Voltera.

Ils étaient encore étudiants de l’université de Waterloo, au Canada lorsqu’ils ont lancé ce projet d’imprimante de circuits électroniques. Capable de tracer les circuits sur plusieurs niveaux, mais aussi de souder des composants, la V-One sera donc précieuse pour les makers qui veulent réaliser un circuit de leur conception mais aussi aux ingénieurs qui travaillent sur un prototype et qui pourront obtenir le circuit en quelques minutes sans avoir à faire appel à un prestataire externe.
Le 17 avril 2015, peu après avoir atteint son objectif de financement sur Kickstarter, Voltera était sélectionné parmi les 10 inventions de l’année par le célèbre magazine américain Popular Science. Ses concepteurs sont partis à Shenzhen pour lancer la production des premiers batchs de leur Voltera V-One. Les premiers lots ont été expédiés fin octobre 2015. Commercialisée environ 1.500 $ cette V-One pourrait bien enrichir l’arsenal de machines de nombreux Fab Labs dans les années à venir.

Sources :

« Fast circuit maker wins Dyson award », BBCNews, 10 novembre 2015

« Voltera V-One gagne le 2015 James Dyson Award », Communiqué de la fondation James Dyson

« Voltera surfs hardware wave to China and back », Communitech News, 26 février 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.