Elon Musk: Biography of a twenty-first century captain of industry

elon-muskThe founder of Tesla Motors and SpaceX is now considered by many entrepreneurs as a model. After creating Paypal to shake up the banking system, Elon Musk did not hesitate to challenge the automotive giants like General Motors, Ford or these titans such as Boeing or Lockheed Martin on the launcher market. The automotive and space, areas that could yet seem totally closed to startups. Elon Musk has managed this challenge that seemed crazy Yet the journey of this entrepreneur is unique, far from the character of Tony Stark / Iron Man to whom he is often compared. As for his motives, or rather his real motivation, it is surprising. The biography written by Ashlee Vance lifts the veil on the life of this entrepreneur unusual.

A success story full of pitfalls

The first feat of arms Elon Musk in Silicon Valley dates from 1995, when he founded Zip2. This is a shopping directory coupled with a cartographic base. The site delivers a route to the trader wanted by the user. The company will be repurchased aptly by Dell in 1999 to $ 307 million. A beautiful operation when the Internet bubble is imploding! Elon Musk apart with a check for $ 22 million with which it creates Paypal payment system, which should mark a break with traditional banks. “Uberiser” the global banking system, then this is the ambition of the founder of the startup that will be sold to eBay for $ 1.5 billion in 2002.

Elon Musk, during the presentation of the Tesla Model S, outside the factory of the factory Tesla Fremont (Photo: Maurizio Pesce)

Elon Musk, during the presentation of the Tesla Model S, outside the factory of the factory Tesla Fremont (Photo: Maurizio Pesce)

Majority This bonanza will allow SpaceX Elon Musk created with $ 100 million, Tesla Motors with $ 70 million and finally SolarCity, operator of solar panels with $ 10 million. Today his fortune is estimated at $ 10 billion. This is the “official story” of this hero as the only American capitalism can generate. The Vance ashless book, far from a command panegyric biography evokes another aspect of Elon Musk, including unrealistic goals it sets its teams, the amount of work that requires them and heads he does not hesitate to break down as it pleases, though. And yet, what engineer would not dream of creating a spaceship or in a future SpaceX Tesla electric car model?

The other face of Elon Musk

Born in 1971 in Pretoria, South Africa, Elon Musk has emigrated to the United States until about twenty years. A homecoming because his grandparents were Americans. Adventurers, they are distinguished for their air travel in the United States and between Africa, Australia, Europe. Elon Musk will inherit probably taste the ubiquitous risk in all the contractor projects. Child, Elon Musk is passionate about IT.

It develops its first programs on a Commodore Vic-20, one of them will even Blastar published. It is also a big player role playing. The typical profile of “nerd”. He also has a passion for building rockets amateurs. After five months of study engineering and physics at the University of Pretoria, Elon Musk decided to change of life that awaits South Africa and left for Canada, the first step for him before the States States.

Barack Obama's visit to Cape Canaveral accompanied by Elon Musk.

Barack Obama’s visit to Cape Canaveral accompanied by Elon Musk.

It will then align the small jobs and then enroll at Queen’s University in Ontario before the University of Pennsylvania. The story goes that he then joined Stanford to have a PhD in physics and materials science, prestigious university he left after two days to dive into the furnace of Silicon Valley. In 1995, he founded with his brother Global Link Information Network, which will become its first startup Zip2. Anecdotally, Elon Musk makes a huge computer box to hide the fact that the investor the site operates on a very small computer. A characteristic of the entrepreneur will then quickly turn. Talented self-taught developer, Elon Musk understates considerably the tasks. Where it believes it can develop a function in one hour, you have to actually 1-2 day a working day can actually take 1-2 a week. This trait will end the same way when setting the roadmap to SpaceX and Tesla … In 1998, Elon Musk is pushing for a merger with its competitor CitySearch but it fails and the founder of Zip2 loses the confidence of its investors and as CEO. The company is in trouble when the Dell bid in 1999 is timely to allow Elon Musk rebounding. It has 22 million dollars in his pocket.

With PayPal, Elon Musk wanted to challenge the banking sector

Following an internship at the Bank of Nova Scotia, Elon Musk became an idea about the inefficiency of the banking system. It expects to create a rupture in the sector, it is the birth of X.com in March 1999. It provides a McLaren F1 to $ 1 million and injects 12 million in the startup that will become empty. The service was launched at the end of the year but then face to X.com is Confinity. The startup, founded by Peter Thiel and Max Levchin has created software that allows you to send money from one Palm Pilot to another via infrared. While the bursting of the Internet bubble decimated the Silicon Valley, and Confinity X.com merged in March 2000 and X.com manages to raise $ 100 million with Deutsche Bank and Golman Sachs. Only the bad blood between Elon Musk and crew Max Levchin. One defends Microsoft technologies, the other Linux. While the success of Paypal is growing, fraud is increasing in alarming proportions. Elon Musk he hides the figures to its investors, Peter Thiel and Max Levchin mount a coup and, while it is in flight to Sydney to go to attend the Olympic games, Elon Musk is landed and loses new direction of the business. Again, an acquisition will challenge seals the entrepreneur, and what purchase! eBay pays $ 1.5 billion to take over Paypal! A check for 180 million net of tax dollars to Elon Musk.

Fortune made, the contractor has set a new goal: Mars!

Elon Musk before the Dragon cargo ship (Photo: NASA)

Elon Musk before the Dragon cargo ship (Photo: NASA)

Elon Musk will then leave the Silicon Valley and settled in Los Angeles and will tackle a youthful passion, a fad: go to Mars. He attended aviation experts and funds think tanks and other circles interested in the trip to Mars realizes that NASA has then no program to bring man on Mars. With megalomania and taste that characterize the risk, Elon Musk launched into the adventure: it will build itself launchers and spacecraft: the adventure SpaceX is established in June 2002. Its first rocket, named Falcon (reference to the Millennium Falcon from Star Wars), is 700 kg into orbit for $ 6.9 million against $ 30 million for 225 kg via the rockets of the time. Elon Musk injects $ 100 million into the project but he sees further than a slight flare. A Falcon 5 capable of placing 4,600 kg in low orbit is provided in the roadmap of the startup. This project will be crucial in the survival of SpaceX since it will open the first launch contract with NASA that will save the company from ruin. Because once again Elon Musk has underestimated the difficulty of design and build a launcher. It gives its engineers 16 months to design and build the first Falcon rocket. An ultra-short time to create a rocket almost A to Z as to limit costs and meet deadlines, the contractor prefers … all carry internally. Including rocket engines, engineering particularly complex pieces reliable. Untenable deadlines, constant pressure, engineering teams are put to the test by the founder of SpaceX who does not hesitate to say to the press that it was he himself who designed the Falcon rocket. In November 2005, the rocket is erected on the island of Hawaii Kwaj for launch. The shooting must be postponed due to a technical incident. In March 2006, again. The rocket took off, but after 25 seconds of flight it explodes. It will take 1 year, March 21, 2007 for the second Falcon manages to reach space without satellite because no client trusts SpaceX after the failure of 01 vol.

To Elon Musk, no doubt, our future is electric

Tesla-Roadster

The Tesla Roadster, the first electric car produced by Tesla Motors.

In 2007, Elon Musk asks Henrik Fisker, designer prestigious Aston Martin to design the Model S. The two men disagree, proposed by Fisker design are catastrophic, designer complains constraints that are attached to it. Their collaboration ends. Fisker Fisker Automotive will create and unveil the Fisker Karma hybrid in 2008. A declaration of war that drags on for Tesla designer to justice for stealing his idea (knowing Elon Musk does not believe in the hybrid). The design of the Model S is entrusted to Franz von Holzhausen who after drawing the New Bettle will draw the Model S unveiled six months later in a hall of SpaceX. Daimler then injected $ 50 million in Tesla for 10% of the shares and control 4000 Tesla battery packs for its own research. A few months later, Elon Musk achieves a masterstroke. In April 2010, Tesla ties a partnership with Toyota and resumed NUMMI plant in Fremont, California. The plant owned by General Motors and Toyota had a value of $ 1 billion. Abandoned since 2009, Elon Musk takes it for $ 42 million … an operation that will cost him nothing because Toyota jointly pay him $ 50 million in exchange for 2.5% of the capital of Tesla Motors. In June 2010, Tesla is floated. The company raises $ 226 million, the industrialization of the Model S can be launched. Nevertheless losses mount and reached $ 55.7 million in 2003. Tesla has already burned $ 300 million and it will take months, years of startup engineers to develop the Model S.
Musk hired George Blankenship, a former Apple to replicate the strategy of Apple Store for Tesla and build a luxurious POS network in shopping malls. Direct sales over own network, another first for a car manufacturer.

The day Google acquired Tesla Motors …

For now, Testa bookings accumulates $ 5,000, but buyers are slow to transform these into firm orders. Worse, the first Model S off the production chain are unreliable and returns in frequent workshops. The image of Tesla is chipped, the company loses a lot of money. It is February 2013 and the situation becomes critical. A temporary closure of the plant for reasons of “maintenance” is mentioned. The CEO asked all staff of the company to transform into car salesmen and turn options into firm orders. In April 2013, Elon Musk and Larry Page to study the possibility of redemption Tesla by Google. A handshake seals the formal agreement, the lawyers get to work. Google will provide $ 5 billion to Testa, Elon will keep his job eight years. While the sale agreement is being drafted, it remains a few weeks of cash at bank miracle, the 5,000 employees of Tesla managed to turn thousands of paid options orders. Negotiations with Google are interrupted, Tesla publishes the first profit in its history.

Elon Musk wants to convert the US solar

In parallel Tesla builds its supercharger station network to recharge the batteries of Model S and Model X future, load points as the contractor wants to supply solar energy.SolarCityElon Musk has just a third of SolarCity, founded in 2006 by the Shore brothers, cousins Elon Musk. According Ashlee Vance, the idea of creating this company was born in 2004 at Burning Man, a popular event by Elon Musk. This solar energy producer is now valued at nearly $ 7 billion and the assigned objective is clear: to become the leading producer of electricity in the United States. Tesla will convert motorist SolarCity to provide customers with batteries to store energy.
The need for batteries will be such that the construction of a cell production Gigafactory Lithium Ion is being built in Nevada to supply as Tesla SolarCity. All the bricks of the world such as Elon Musk sees are being put in place.
Different companies Elon Musk today employ 15,000 people in the United States and Elon Musk has not changed ambition to save the world, either by converting to green energy or preparing its migration to Mars ! The need will be such that the construction of a cell production Gigafactory Lithium Ion is underway in Nevada to supply as Tesla SolarCity. All the bricks of the world such as Elon Musk sees are being put in place.
Different companies Elon Musk today employ 15,000 people in the United States and Elon Musk has not changed ambition to save the world, either by converting to green energy or preparing its migration to Mars !

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique, Automobile and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Elon Musk : Biographie d’un capitaine d’industrie du XXIe siècle

elon-muskLe fondateur de Tesla Motors et de SpaceX est aujourd’hui considéré par de nombreux entrepreneurs comme un modèle. Après avoir créé Paypal pour bousculer le système bancaire, Elon Musk n’a pas hésité à défier les géants automobiles tels que General Motors, Ford ou encore ces titans que sont Boeing ou Lockheed Martin sur le marché des lanceurs. L’automobile et l’espace, des domaines qui pouvaient pourtant sembler totalement fermé aux startups. Elon Musk a réussi ce pari qui semblait fou Et pourtant, le parcours de ce créateur d’entreprise est unique, bien loin du personnage de Tony Stark auquel il est souvent comparé. Quant à ses motivations, ou plutôt sa motivation réelle, elle a de quoi surprendre. La biographie écrite par Ashlee Vance lève un coin du voile sur la vie de cet entrepreneur hors du commun.

Une success story semée d’embûches

Le premier fait d’arme d’Elon Musk dans la Silicon Valley date de 1995, date à laquelle il crée Zip2. Il s’agit d’un annuaire de commerçant couplé à une base cartographique. Le site délivre un itinéraire vers le commerçant recherché par l’internaute. L’entreprise va être rachetée fort à propos par Dell en 1999 pour 307 millions de dollars. Une belle opération alors que la bulle internet est en train d’imploser ! Elon Musk part avec un chèque de 22 millions de dollars avec lequel il crée Paypal, le système de paiement qui doit marquer une rupture avec les banques traditionnels. « Uberiser » le système bancaire mondial, telle est alors l’ambition du fondateur de la startup qui sera vendue à eBay pour 1,5 milliard de dollars en 2002.

Elon Musk, lors de la présentation de la Tesla Model S, devant l'usine de l'usine Tesla de Fremont (Photo: Maurizio Pesce)

Elon Musk, lors de la présentation de la Tesla Model S, devant l’usine de l’usine Tesla de Fremont (Photo: Maurizio Pesce)

Majoritaire, ce pactole va permettre à Elon Musk de créer SpaceX avec 100 millions de dollars, Tesla Motors avec 70 millions de dollars et enfin SolarCity, opérateur de panneaux solaires avec 10 millions de dollars. Aujourd’hui, sa fortune est estimée à 10 milliards de dollars. Il s’agit là de « l’histoire officielle » de ce héros comme seul le capitalisme américain peut engendrer. Le livre d’Ashless Vance, loin du panégyrique d’une biographie de commande évoque d’autre aspect d’Elon Musk, notamment les objectifs totalement irréalistes qu’il fixe à ses équipes, la quantité de travail qu’il leur impose et les têtes qu’il n’hésite pas à faire tomber selon son bon vouloir, même si . Et pourtant, quel ingénieur ne rêverait pas de créer un vaisseau spatial chez SpaceX ou un futur modèle de voiture électrique Tesla ?

L’autre visage d’Elon Musk

Né en 1971 à Pretoria, en Afrique du Sud, Elon Musk n’a émigré aux Etats-Unis que vers ses vingt ans. Un retour aux sources puisque ses grands parents étaient américains. Aventuriers, ceux-ci se sont distingués par leurs voyages aériens aux Etats-Unis, puis entre l’Afrique, l’Australie, l’Europe. Elon Musk en héritera sans doute le goût du risque omniprésent dans tous les projets de l’entrepreneur. Enfant, Elon Musk se passionne pour l’informatique.

Il développe ses premiers programmes sur un Commodore Vic-20, l’un d’eux, Blastar sera même publié. C’est aussi un gros joueur de jeux de rôles. Le profil type du « nerd ». Il se passionne aussi pour la construction de fusées amateurs. Au bout de 5 mois d’étude d’ingénierie et de physique à l’université de Pretoria, Elon Musk décide de changer de vie qui l’attend en Afrique du Sud et part pour le Canada, première étape pour lui avant les Etats-Unis.

Barack Obama en visite à Cap Canaveral accompagné par Elon Musk.

Barack Obama en visite à Cap Canaveral accompagné par Elon Musk.

Il va alors aligner les petits boulots puis s’inscrire à l’université de Queen’s dans l’Ontario avant l’université de Pennsylvanie. L’histoire veut ensuite qu’il rejoigne Stanford pour passer un doctorat en physique et science des matériaux, prestigieuse université qu’il quitte au bout de 2 jours pour plonger dans la fournaise de la Silicon Valley. En 1995, il crée avec son frère Global Link Information Network, sa première startup qui deviendra Zip2. Pour l’anecdote, Elon Musk fabrique un énorme boitier d’ordinateur pour masquer aux investisseur le fait que le site fonctionne sur un tout petit ordinateur. Un trait de l’entrepreneur va alors rapidement se révéler. Développeur autodidacte talentueux, Elon Musk sous-estime de façon considérable les tâches à accomplir. Là où il estime pouvoir développer une fonction en 1 heure, il faut en réalité 1 à 2 jour, un travail d’une journée peut prendre en réalité 1 à 2 semaine. Ce trait de caractère se retrouvera de la même façon lorsqu’il fixe lesroadmap pour SpaceX ou Tesla… En 1998, Elon Musk pousse pour une fusion avec son concurrent CitySearch mais celle-ci échoue et le fondateur de Zip2 perd la confiance de ses investisseurs et son poste de CEO. L’entreprise est en mauvaise posture lorsque l’offre d’achat de Dell en 1999 tombe à pic pour permettre à Elon Musk de rebondir. Il a 22 millions de dollars en poche.

Avec Paypal, Elon Musk voulait remettre en cause le secteur bancaire

Suite à un stage à la Bank of Nova Scotia, Elon Musk s’est fait une idée sur l’inefficacité du système bancaire. Il estime pouvoir créer une rupture dans le secteur, c’est la naissance de X.com en mars 1999. Il s’offre une Mac Laren F1 pour 1 million de dollars et injecte 12 millions dans cette startup qui deviendra Paypal. Le service est lancé à la fin de l’année mais X.com fait alors face à Confinity. Cette startup, créée par Max Levchin et Peter Thiel à créé un logiciel qui permet d’envoyer de l’argent d’un Palm Pilot à un autre, par liaison infrarouge. Alors que l’éclatement de la bulle Internet décime la Silicon Valley, X.com et Confinity fusionnent en mars 2000 et X.com parvient à lever 100 millions de dollars auprès de Deutsche Bank et de Golman Sachs. Seulement le torchon brûle entre Elon Musk et l’équipe technique de Max Levchin. L’un défend les technologies Microsoft, l’autre Linux. Alors que le succès de Paypal est grandissant, la fraude augmente dans des proportions alarmante. Elon Musk masque-t-il les chiffres à ses investisseurs, Max Levchin et Peter Thiel montent un coup d’état et, alors qu’il est dans le vol pour Sydney pour aller assister aux jeux olympique, Elon Musk est débarqué et perd à nouveau la direction de son entreprise. Là encore, une acquisition va remettre en scelle l’entrepreneur, et quelle acquisition ! eBay débourse 1,5 milliard de dollars pour s’emparer de Paypal ! Un chèque de 180 millions de dollars net d’impôt pour Elon Musk.

Fortune faite, l’entrepreneur se fixe un nouvel objectif : Mars !

Elon Musk devant le vaisseau cargo Dragon (Photo: NASA)

Elon Musk devant le vaisseau cargo Dragon (Photo: NASA)

Elon Musk va alors quitter la Silicon Valley pour s’installer à Los Angeles et va s’attaquer à une passion de jeunesse, une lubie : aller sur Mars. Il fréquente experts aéronautique et finance les think thank et autres cercles qui s’intéressent au voyage vers mars se rend compte que la Nasa n’a alors aucun programme visant à amener l’homme sur Mars. Avec la mégalomanie et le gout du risque qui le caractérisent, Elon Musk se lance dans l’aventure : il va construire lui-même ses lanceurs et ses vaisseaux spatiaux : l’aventure SpaceX est créé en juin 2002. Sa première fusée, du nom de Falcon (référence au Millenium Falcon de Star War), doit placer sur orbite 700 kg pour 6,9 millions de dollars contre 30 millions de dollars pour 225 kg via les fusées de l’époque. Elon Musk injecte 100 millions de dollars dans le projet mais il voit plus loin qu’une fusée légère. Une Falcon 5 capable de placer 4.600 kg en orbite basse est prévue dans la roadmap de la startup. Ce projet va être capital dans la survie de SpaceX puisqu’elle va lui ouvrir le premier contrat de lancement avec la Nasa qui va sauver l’entreprise de la ruine. Car une fois de plus Elon Musk a sous estimé la difficulté de concevoir et construire un lanceur. Il donne 16 mois à ses ingénieurs pour concevoir et construire la première fusée Falcon. Un délai ultra-court pour une fusée à créer quasiment de A à Z car pour limiter les coûts et tenir les délais, l’entrepreneur préfère… tout réaliser en interne. Y compris les moteurs fusées, des pièces d’ingénierie particulièrement complexe à fiabiliser. Délais intenables, pression constante, les équipes d’ingénieurs sont mises à rude épreuve par le fondateur de SpaceX qui n’hésite pas à affirmer à la presse que c’est lui-même qui a conçu la fusée Falcon. En novembre 2005, la fusée est érigée sur l’ile de Kwaj à Hawaï pour son lancement. Le tir doit être reporté suite à un incident technique. Mars 2006, nouvelle tentative. La fusée décolle mais, après 25 secondes de vol elle explose. Il faudra attendre 1 an, le 21 mars 2007 pour que la seconde Falcon réussisse à atteindre l’espace sans porter de satellite car aucun client n’a fait confiance à SpaceX après l’échec du vol 01.

Pour Elon Musk, notre avenir est électrique

Tesla-Roadster

La Roadster, première voiture produite par Tesla Motors.

En 2007, Elon Musk demande à Henrik Fisker, prestigieux designer d’Aston Martin de dessiner la Model S. Les deux hommes ne s’entendent pas, les design proposés par Fisker sont catastrophiques, le designer se plaint des contraintes qui lui sont fixé. Leur collaboration prend fin. Fisker va créer Fisker Automotive et dévoiler la Fisker Karma hybrid en 2008. Une déclaration de guerre pour Tesla qui traîne le designer en justice pour avoir volé son idée (tout en sachant qu’Elon Musk ne croit pas en l’hybride). Le design de la Model S est confié à Franz von Holzhausen qui après avoir dessiné la New Bettle va dessiner la Model S dévoilée 6 mois plus tard dans un hall de SpaceX. Daimler injecte alors 50 millions de dollars dans Tesla pour 10% des parts et commande 4.000 packs de batteries à Tesla pour ses propres recherches. Quelques mois plus tard, Elon Musk réalise un coup de maître. En avril 2010, Tesla noue un partenariat avec Toyota et reprend l’usine NUMMI de Fremont en Californie. Cette usine qui appartenait à General Motors et Toyota avait une valeur de 1 milliard de dollars. Abandonnée depuis 2009, Elon Musk la reprend pour 42 millions de dollars… une opération qui ne va rien lui coûter puisque conjointement Toyota lui verse 50 millions de dollars en échange de 2,5% du capital de Tesla Motors. En juin 2010, Tesla est introduite en bourse. L’entreprise lève 226 millions de dollars, l’industrialisation de la Model S peut être lancé. Néanmoins les pertes s’accumulent et ont atteint 55,7 millions de dollars en 2003. Tesla a déjà brûlé 300 millions de dollars et il va falloir des mois, des années aux ingénieurs de la startup pour mettre au point la model S.
Musk embauche George Blankenship, un ex-Apple pour répliquer la stratégie des Apple Store pour Tesla et construire un réseau de point de vente luxueux dans les centres commerciaux. Vente directe plus réseau en propre, une autre grande première pour un constructeur automobile.

Le jour où Google a racheté Tesla Motors…

Pour l’heure, Testa accumule les réservations à 5000 $, mais les acheteurs tardent à transformer celles-ci en commandes fermes. Pire, les premières Model S sortie de la chaine de production sont peu fiables et les retours en ateliers fréquent. L’image de Tesla est écornées, l’entreprise perd énormément d’argent. Nous sommes en février 2013 et la situation devient critique. Une fermeture temporaire de l’usine pour raisons de « maintenance » est évoquée. Le CEO demande à l’ensemble du personnel de l’entreprise à se transformer en vendeurs de voiture et transformer les options en commandes fermes. En avril 2013, Elon Musk rencontre Larry Page afin d’étudier la possibilité d’un rachat de Tesla par Google. Une poignée de main scelle l’accord formel, les avocats se mettent au travail. Google versera 5 milliards à Testa, Elon pourra conserver son poste 8 années. Alors que l’accord de vente est en cours de rédaction, qu’il reste quelques semaines de trésorerie en banque, miracle, les 5.000 employés de Tesla ont réussi à transformer plusieurs milliers d’options payantes en commandes. Les négociations avec Google s’interrompent, Tesla publie le premier bénéfice de son histoire.

Elon Musk veut convertir les Etats-Unis au solaire

En parallèle Tesla construit son réseau de station supercharger pour recharger les batteries des Model S et future Model X, des points de charge que l’entrepreneur veut alimenter à l’énergie solaire. SolarCityElon Musk possède justement le tiers de SolarCity, société fondée en 2006 par les frères Rive, cousins d’Elon Musk. Selon Ashlee Vance, l’idée de créer cette entreprise est née en 2004 lors de Burning Man, une manifestation très prisée par Elon Musk. Ce producteur d’énergie solaire est aujourd’hui valorisé à près de 7 milliards de dollars et l’objectif assigné est clair : devenir le premier producteur d’énergie électrique des Etats-Unis. Tesla va convertir les automobiliste et fournir les clients de SolarCity avec des batteries pour stocker leur énergie. Le besoin en batteries sera tel que la construction d’une Gigafactory de production de cellules Lithium Ion est en cours de construction dans le Nevada pour alimenter tant Tesla que SolarCity. Toutes les briques du monde tel que le voit Elon Musk sont en train de se mettre en place.
Les différentes entreprises d’Elon Musk emploient aujourd’hui 15.000 personnes aux Etats-Unis et Elon Musk n’a toujours pas changé d’ambition : sauver le monde, que ce soit en le convertissant aux énergies vertes ou en préparant sa migration vers Mars !Le besoin sera tel que la construction d’une Gigafactory de production de cellules Lithium Ion est en cours dans le Nevada pour alimenter tant Tesla que SolarCity. Toutes les briques du monde tel que le voit Elon Musk sont en train de se mettre en place.
Les différentes entreprises d’Elon Musk emploient aujourd’hui 15.000 personnes aux Etats-Unis et si l’entrepreneur a démontré que l’industrie pouvait renaître dans un pays développé tel que les Etats-Unis, il n’a toujours pas changé d’ambition : sauver le monde, que ce soit en le convertissant aux énergies vertes ou en préparant sa migration vers Mars !

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, Automobile, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.