euRathlon, the European robotics challenge begins today

10629361_592376380888085_9087754955753074505_oIt is in the old disused naval base in Piombino, Tuscany, starts today the European robotics challenge euRathlon 2015. If it does probably not benefit the global media coverage of the DARPA Robotics Challenge, the robotics competition n ‘is no less complex because it takes place both in the air, on land and at sea. no less than 40 robots, drones and marine drones will be presented by 18 European teams. They will compete during the ten days of the challenge.

40 robots will be engaged in the trials of euRathlon’15

They come from 21 European countries, including Germany, Spain, France, Portugal and of course Italy, participating teams of the challenge euRathlon will today launch their robots and drones of all kinds to assault the challenge tests of major European robotics ..

The trials of the euRathlon 2015 challeng evolve around an imagined scenario from the Fukushima disaster.

The trials of the euRathlon 2015 challeng evolve around an imagined scenario from the Fukushima disaster.

For France, ENSTA Bretagne has sent two teams in Italy, both will compete on three elements: air, land and sea The 150 members of the 18 teams will line up in the 40 robots that represent 90 hours. all the tests.

Just as the American challenge, the prints are inspired by the Fukushima disaster but, unlike the American challenge, the tests will be underwater, with acknowledgments to conduct at sea and the need to close the valve in a pipe Marino, others will have leagues on earth with urban reconnaissance and closing valves. Finally it will conduct aerial reconnaissance and map locations. These tests are grouped into sub-challenges and in the “great challenge” which combines all the tests. A complex scoring mechanism will determine what will be the winning team.

Eurathlon-2014Funded under FP7 European program (European Union’s Seventh Framework), the competition was held in Berchtesgaden in Germany in 2013 and then in La Spezia, Italy, in 2014. In parallel to the euRathlon’15 various related events robotics will take place in the vicinity. The biorobotics institute of higher school Sant’Anna di Pisa present the service robots designed by its researchers in the Robot-Era program.

In addition, two humanoid robots that participated in the DARPA Robotics Challenge will be demonstrated at Tor del Sale September 23: The WALK-MAN Italian team of the Italian Institute of Technology and the University of Pisa, and the DRC-HUBO Korean.

The heart of European robotic pack in Italy for 10 days.

Translation : Google Translate

Source : “It’s all ready for euRathlon ‘15 – Grand Challenge! The international robotics competition will be held in Piombino (Italy) on 17 – 25 September”, euRathlon press release, September 4, 2015

 


Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Le challenge européen de robotique euRathlon commence aujourd’hui

10629361_592376380888085_9087754955753074505_oC’est dans l’ancienne base navale désaffectée de Piombino, en Toscane, que commence aujourd’hui le challenge européen de robotique euRathlon 2015. S’elle ne bénéficiera sans doute pas la couverture médiatique mondiale du DARPA Robotics Challenge, cette compétition robotique n’en est pas moins complexe car il se déroule à la fois dans les airs, sur terre et en mer. Pas moins de 40 robots, drones et drones marins seront présentés par 18 équipes européennes. Ils vont s’affronter durant la dizaine de jours du challenge.

 

 40 robots seront engagés dans les épreuves de l’euRathlon’15

Elles viennent de 21 pays européens, dont l’Allemagne, l’Espagne, la France, le Portugal et bien sûr l’Italie, les équipes participantes du challenge euRathlon vont lancer aujourd’hui leurs robots et drones de toutes natures à l’assaut des épreuves du grand challenge européen de robotique..

Les épreuves du challenge euRathlon 2015 s'articulent autour d'un scénario imaginé à partir de la catastrophe de Fukushima.

Les épreuves du challenge euRathlon 2015 s’articulent autour d’un scénario imaginé à partir de la catastrophe de Fukushima.

Pour la France, l’ENSTA Bretagne a envoyé 2 équipes en Italie, toutes deux vont concourir sur les 3 éléments : l’air, la terre et la mer. Les 150 membres des 18 équipes vont aligner 40 robots dans les 90 heures que représenteront l’ensemble des épreuves.

Tout comme le challenge américain, les épreuves sont inspirées de la catastrophe de Fukushima mais, à la différence du challenge américain, les épreuves seront sous-marines, avec des reconnaissances à mener en mer puis la nécessité de fermer la vanne d’un conduit sous-marin, d’autres auront lieues sur terre avec des reconnaissances en milieu urbain et la fermeture de vannes. Enfin il faudra réaliser des reconnaissances aériennes et cartographier les lieux. Ces épreuves sont regroupées en sous-challenges puis dans le « grand challenge » qui cumule l’ensemble des épreuves. Un complexe mécanisme de notation déterminera quelle sera l’équipe gagnante.

Eurathlon-2014Financé dans le cadre du programme européen FP7 (European Union’s Seventh Framework), cette compétition avait eu lieu à Berchtesgaden en Allemagne en 2013 puis à La Spezia, en Italie, en 2014. En parallèle à l’euRathlon ‘15 divers événements liés à la robotique vont avoir lieu dans les environs. L’institut de biorobotique de l’école supérieure Sant’Anna di Pisa présentera les robots de service conçus par ses chercheurs dans le cadre du programme Robot-Era.

En outre, deux robots humanoïdes ayant participé aux DARPA Robotics Challenge seront en démonstration à Tor del Sale le 23 septembre : Le WALK-MAN de l’équipe italienne de l’Institut italien de technologie et de l’université de Pise, ainsi que le DRC-HUBO coréen.

Le cœur de la robotique européenne bât en Italie pendant 10 jours.

Source : « It’s all ready for euRathlon ‘15 – Grand Challenge! The international robotics competition will be held in Piombino (Italy) on 17 – 25 September », Communiqué de presse euRathlon, 4 septembre 2015

 


Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.