Festo intensifies his research in biomimicry

BionicANTSGerman robot maker Festa is delivered in the past to some shots of splinters in terms of communication by unveiling a robot very directly inspired by an animal each year. BioMimetic robots including the media usually snapped pictures. Festo has thus proposed vision Robotics of the bird, the Kangaroo of the jellyfish, dragonfly or trunk of elephant. On the occasion of Cebit 2015, German has been very strong in revealing 3 innovations under its “Bionic Learning Network” strategy.

3 new biomimicry projects unveiled in Hanover

FlexShapeGripper

FlexShapeGripper, the gripper Festo inspired by the language of the Chameleon.

Bestiary Festo has enriched with 3 new designs this year at the Cebit: on the one hand between the BionicANTS, small robots able to collaborate ants to perform a task. The eMotionButterflies project is aim also to create robots able to communicate between – them. Its enormous butterflies are not only reproductions of these insects, but small drones not only able to find by GPS, but also able not to face each other. A tour of force in view of the size of the electronic card animating digital insect.
The third innovation will undoubtedly that will have the most application in the short term. This is the FlexShapeGripper, a gripper that is placed at the end of a robot arm to grab parts regardless of their geometry. Festo says he was inspired by the Chameleon to create this “gripper”, the language of the Chameleon to be precise. His principle seems similar to that developed by the Creative machines Lab of Cornell in 2012.

eMotionButterflies

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“Bionic Learning Network – new inspiration for factory and process automation”, Festo

“A Positive Pressure Universal Gripper Based on the Jamming of Granular Material”, Creative machines Lab, Cornell, 2012.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Festo intensifie sa recherche en biomimétisme

BionicANTSLe roboticien allemand Festa s’est livré par le passé à quelques coups d’éclats en termes de communication en dévoilant chaque année un robot très directement inspiré par un animal. Des robots biomimétiques ou bioinspirés dont les médias s’arrachent généralement les images. Festo a ainsi proposé sa vision robotique de l’oiseau, du kangourou, de la méduse, libellule ou encore trompe d’éléphant. A l’occasion du Cebit 2015, l’allemand a fait très fort en dévoilant 3 innovations dans le cadre de sa stratégie « Bionic Learning Network ».

3 nouveaux projets de biomimétisme dévoilés à Hannovre

FlexShapeGripper

FlexShapeGripper, le préhenseur Festo inspiré de la langue du caméléon.

Le bestiaire Festo s’est enrichit de 3 nouvelles créations cette année à l’occasion du Cebit : d’une part les BionicANTS, des petites robots fourmis capables de collaborer entres elles pour effectuer une tâche. Le projet eMotionButterflies a viser lui-aussi à créer des robots capables de communiquer entres-eux. Ses énormes papillons ne sont pas seulement des reproductions de ces insectes, mais de petits drones non seulement capables de se repérer par GPS, mais aussi aptes de ne pas se heurter les uns les autres. Un tour de force au vu de la taille de la carte électronique animant l’insecte numérique.
La troisième innovation sera sans nul doute celle qui aura le plus d’application à court terme. Il s’agit du FlexShapeGripper, un préhenseur qui vient se placer au bout d’une bras robot pour lui permettre de se saisir de pièces quelle que soit leur géométrie. Festo affirme s’être inspiré du caméléon pour créer ce « gripper », de la langue du caméléon pour être précis. Son principe semble proche de celui mis au point par le Creative machines Lab de Cornell en 2012.

eMotionButterflies

Sources :

« Bionic Learning Network – nouvelles idées dans le monde de l’automatisation », Festo

« A Positive Pressure Universal Gripper Based on the Jamming of Granular Material », Creative machines Lab de Cornell, 2012.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.