Gartner: The market for 3D printing to double in 2016

makerbot-factoryIt will sell 244,533 3D printers in the world in 2015. This figure will more than double in 2016. Next year, this figure is expected to reach 496,475, an increase of 103% according to analysts Gartner. They believe that this doubling of sales will continue each year until 2019 so that by that date, it will take more than 5.6 million printers every year on the world market. An impressive figure, but that will not be because of special sales.

A market dominated by FDM printers

3D Printer headThe slim majority of the market (97.5%) will be occupied by the 3D printers entry, FDM type printers. Low-cost printers that logically represent the largest volume of sales, type of printers Directed Energy Deposition (DED) and direct fusion of powder bed, much more expensive will obviously be much more modest.
According to analysts, the market for 3D printers “general public” (within $ 2500) will not be driven by sales to individuals, but schools and universities. For their part, companies will buy in bulk 3D printers that from the moment when they will be capable of producing quality parts “finished product” and with better materials.

Translation : Google Translate
Source : “Gartner Says Worldwide Shipments of 3D Printers to Reach More Than 490,000 in 2016”, Communiqué de presse, September 29, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Gartner : Le marché de l’impression 3D doit doubler en 2016

makerbot-factoryIl se vendra 244.533 imprimantes 3D  dans le monde en 2015. Un chiffre qui va plus que doubler en 2016. L’an prochain, ce chiffre devrait atteindre 496.475, soit une progression de 103% selon les analystes du Gartner. Ceux-ci estiment que ce doublement des ventes va se poursuivre chaque année jusqu’en 2019, si bien qu’à cette date, il s’écoulera plus de 5,6 millions d’imprimantes chaque année sur le marché mondial. Un chiffre impressionnant mais qui ne sera pas du fait des ventes aux particuliers.

Un marché ultradominé par les imprimantes FDM

3D Printer headL’infime majorité du marché (97,5%) sera alors occupé par les imprimantes 3D d’entrée de gamme, des imprimantes de type FDM. Des imprimantes low-cost qui représenteront logiquement les plus grands volumes des ventes, les imprimantes de type Directed Energy Deposition (DED) et à fusion directe sur lit de poudre, bien plus onéreuse seront bien évidemment beaucoup plus modestes.
Selon les analystes, le marché des imprimantes 3D « grand public » (à moins de 2.500$) ne sera pas tiré par les ventes aux particuliers, mais par les écoles et les universités. De leur côté, les entreprises n’achèteront en masse des imprimantes 3D qu’à partir du moment où celles-ci seront capable de produire des pièces de qualité « produit fini » et avec de meilleurs matériaux.
Source : « Gartner Says Worldwide Shipments of 3D Printers to Reach More Than 490,000 in 2016 », Communiqué de presse, 29 septembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.