Gartner: Over 500 connected objects per household in 2022

flyportMore than 500 objects connected by family, it is the number impact of a new study just published by the research firm Gartner on the development of the Internet of Things. Its analysts believe that this milestone should be reached between 2020 and 2025.

The decreasing cost of electronics required to connect an object will push manufacturers to connect everything and anything so that these connected objects will become ubiquitous in our daily lives. For better and for worse.

The falling electronics prices will free the imagination of manufacturers and marketers

Kolibree1 dollar is in a few years, what it will cost to connect an object to an application. One or a few sensors and a communication chip for a totally marginal amount, manufacturers and marketers will be able to connect almost every product imaginable and imagining new “business models” with this new way to get closer to their customers. Appliances, TV, safety, environment, health, sport, everything will be connected either through Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, ZigBee or cellular. In 2022, in developed countries there will be several hundred in every home. Like it or not Eve, no one can escape the Internet of Things.

Translation : Google Translate

Source : “Gartner Says a Typical Family Home Could Contain More Than 500 Smart Devices by 2022”, Gartner press release, september 8, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Gartner : Plus de 500 objets connectés par foyer en 2022

flyportPlus de 500 objets connectés par famille, c’est le chiffre choc d’une nouvelle étude que vient de publier le cabinet d’études Gartner sur l’essor de l’Internet des Objets. Ses analystes estiment que ce cap devrait être atteint entre 2020 et 2025.

La baisse du coût de l’électronique nécessaire à connecter un objet va pousser les industriels à connecter tout et n’importe quoi si bien que ces objets connectés vont devenir omniprésents dans notre quotidien. Pour le meilleur et pour le pire.

La chute du prix de l’électronique va libérer l’imagination des industriels et marketeurs

Kolibree1 dollar, c’est, dans quelques années, ce qu’il en coûtera pour connecter un objet à une application. Un ou quelques capteurs et une puce de communication pour un montant totalement marginal, les industriels et les marketeurs vont pouvoir connecter à peu près tous les produits imaginables et imaginer de nouveaux « business models » grâce à ce nouveau moyen de se rapprocher de leurs clients. Electroménager, TV, sécurité, environnement, santé, sport, tout sera connecté que ce soit par Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, ZigBee ou cellulaire. En 2022, dans les pays développés, il seront plusieurs centaines dans chaque foyer. Qu’on le veille ou pas, nul ne pourra échapper à l’Internet des Objets.

Source : « Gartner Says a Typical Family Home Could Contain More Than 500 Smart Devices by 2022 », Communiqué de presse Gartner, 8 septembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.