Gartner: 500 connected devices in every home in 2022

Connected-HomeConnected objects for the home will multiply on the market. Bulb connected to roller shutters, thermostats, security systems, imagination of engineers and marketing departments will go wild. However we are only at the beginning. According to Gartner Group, it will take 2020/2025 for this market is really mature. They believe that while there will be hundreds of connected objects in every home.

Only $ 1 to turn an object to “smart”

Gartner estimates that, since the volumes of connected products will be high, equip any objects sensors and a communication chip will cost almost nothing. $ 1 to be precise. Manufacturers will be able to compete to provide their products to new functions more or less useful although technologically multiple technologies will have to coexist. Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, ZigBee, 3G, 4G, etc. It will be a network engineer to enter your home and make coffee in 2020.
Smart HomeIf geeks will probably love this golden age of the connected object announced, those who rub their hands are industrialists. These are going to stand out other than the costs. With the connected objects, they will be able to devise new business model. Analysts suggest subscribing to capsule coffee or vacuum bags where it is the object that sends commands automatically. Another gold mine for them, the Big Data. The industry to monetize data repatriated by these objects connected to their servers. They certainly find advertisers and willing to pay to learn a little more about your little habits marketing directions.

Source : “Gartner Says a Typical Family Home Could Contain More Than 500 Smart Devices by 2022”, Gartner Press Release, September 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Gartner : 500 objets connectés dans chaque foyer dès 2022

Connected-HomeLes objets connectés pour la maison vont se multiplier sur le marché. De l’ampoule connecté aux volets roulants, thermostats, systèmes de sécurité, l’imagination des ingénieurs et directions marketing va se déchaîner. Néanmoins nous n’en sommes qu’au début. Selon les analystes du Gartner, il faudra attendre 2020/2025 pour que ce marché soit réellement mature. Ceux-ci estiment qu’alors il y aura plusieurs centaines d’objets connectés dans chaque foyer.

1$ seulement pour rendre un objet « intelligent »

Le Gartner estime que, dès lors que les volumes d’objets connectés produits seront élevés, équiper un objets quelconque de capteurs et d’une puce de communication ne coûtera pratiquement plus rien. 1$ pour être précis. Les constructeurs vont pouvoir rivaliser pour doter leurs produits de nouvelles fonctions plus ou moins utiles même si technologiquement de multiples technologies vont devoir cohabiter. Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, ZigBee, 3G, 4G, etc. Il faudra être ingénieur réseau pour pouvoir entrer chez soi et se faire un café en 2020.
Smart HomeSi les geeks vont probablement adorer cet âge d’or de l’objet connecté annoncé, ceux qui se frottent les mains ce sont les industriels. Ceux-ci vont pouvoir se démarquer autrement que sur les coûts. Avec les objets connectés, ceux-ci vont pouvoir imaginer de nouveau business model. Les analystes évoquent l’abonnement aux capsule à café ou aux sacs d’aspirateur où c’est l’objet qui envoie les commandes automatiquement. Autre mine d’or pour eux, le Big Data. Les industriels pourront monétiser les données rapatries par ces objets connectés sur leurs serveurs. Ils trouverons sans nul doute des publicitaires et des directions marketing prêtes à payer pour en savoir un peu plus sur vos petites habitudes.

Source : « Gartner Says a Typical Family Home Could Contain More Than 500 Smart Devices by 2022 », Communiqué de presse Gartner, 8 septembre 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.