Haier sells the first air conditioners printed in 3D

Haier-AemotionThe Chinese brand Haier appliance innovates in the market for air conditioners. When Appliance & amp; Electronics World Expo in Shanghai in March 2015 and most recently at IFA 2015, the industrialist announced new air conditioners connected Homekit fits Apple. The most striking innovation is perhaps not there. These air conditioners, design rather successful, were produced in 3D printing. First foray additive manufacturing techniques in consumer appliances.

A custom design through 3D printing

14260500609530

Until now, the design of air conditioners was rather happening everywhere. Haier has created a stir earlier this year when the Shanghai area with a new model rather original. It sold $ 6,385 is produced by 3D printing. A production method that enables the industry to dare complex shapes, but mainly to offer its customers to customize the design of their air conditioners. Shape, color and position of the display, Haier ensures that potentially each model produced by the manufacturer will be unique.

Aemotion, an air conditioner produced on demand

Climatiseur-Haier-AemotionAt IFA 2015 that just took lei in Berlin, Haier hit hard by unveiling a new battalion of air conditioners: Aemotion Air Box, Air Cube, Dizun, Jingbo, Tianbo, Tianzun … Chinese, including the standard of living improves, seeking to improve their comfort and must also fight against pollution. The potential market for these air conditioners and air purifiers is potentially huge.

The press has commented much the model that uses the principle of cooling fans without Dyson propeller but industrial innovation was on the side of the Aemotion. The front surface of this connected air conditioner, consisting of multiple mobile facets reminiscent of fish scales. Again, this is 3D printing has made this device both ingenious and elegant. Each hexagonal facet is indeed able to move according to the direction of air flow. Representatives of the Haier brand stand emphasized that 3D printing has enabled this feat but the impact of 3D printing goes beyond mere aesthetics as the structure of this imposing air conditioner also performed via a additive manufacturing process ..

We do not yet know the price of this Aemotion, a top model. It should be high. Low volumes, innovative design, this model is well prepared, also in 3D printing as these air conditioners will be produced on demand. The speaker of the brand did not indicate what type of 3D printer allowed them to produce at an industrial level as big products.

Demand manufacturing, innovative and customizable geometries, 3D printing is beginning to happen in the appliance, and only at the stage of industrial prototypes. The high-end products will receive the first of these contributions.

Translation : Google Translate

Sources :

“Haier unveils new standing 3D printed air conditioner with gorgeous pattern inspired by fish scales”, 3ders, September 8, 2015

“3D-Printed Air Conditioner Allows for Personalized Control Panel Displays”, PSFK, May 1st, 2015

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Non classé and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Haier commercialise les premiers climatiseurs imprimés en 3D

Haier-AemotionLa marque chinoise d’électroménager Haier innove sur le marché des climatiseurs. Lors de l’Appliance & Electronics World Expo de Shanghaï en mars 2015 et, plus récemment lors de l’IFA 2015, l’industriel a dévoilé de nouveaux climatiseurs connectés compatible Apple Homekit. L’innovation la plus marquante n’est peut-être pas là. Ces climatiseurs, au design plutôt réussi, ont été produits en impression 3D. Une première incursion des techniques de fabrication additives dans l’électroménager grand public.

Un design personnalisé grâce à l’impression 3D

14260500609530

Jusqu’à aujourd’hui, le design des climatiseurs d’air était plutôt passe partout. Haier a ainsi créé la surprise au début de cette année lors du salon de Shanghai avec un nouveau modèle plutôt original. Celui-ci, commercialisé  6.385 $ est produit en impression 3D. Une méthode de production qui permet à l’industriel d’oser des formes complexes, mais aussi et surtout de proposer à ses clients de personnaliser le design de leur climatiseurs. Forme, couleurs et position de l’afficheur, Haier assure que, potentiellement, chaque modèle produit par l’industriel sera unique.

Aemotion, un climatiseur produit à la demande

Climatiseur-Haier-AemotionLors de l’IFA 2015 qui vient d’avoir lieu à Berlin, Haier a enfoncé le clou en dévoilant un bataillon de nouveaux climatiseurs : Aemotion, Air Box, Air Cube, Dizun, Jingbo, Tianbo, Tianzun… Les chinois, dont le niveau de vie s’améliore, cherchent à améliorer leur confort et doivent aussi lutter contre la pollution. Le marché potentiel pour ces climatiseurs et purificateurs d’air est potentiellement colossal.

La presse a beaucoup  commenté le modèle qui reprend le principe de fonctionnement des ventilateurs sans hélice de Dyson, mais l’innovation industrielle était du côté de l’Aemotion. La surface frontale de ce climatiseur connecté, formée de multiples facettes mobiles rappelle des écailles de poisson. Là encore, c’est l’impression 3D qui a permis de réaliser ce dispositif à la fois ingénieux et élégant. Chaque facette hexagonale est en effet capable de s’orienter en fonction de la direction du flux d’air. Les représentants d’Haier sur  le stand de la marque ont souligné que l’impression 3D a permis ce tour de force mais l’impact de l’impression 3D va au-delà de la simple esthétique puisque la structure même de cet imposant climatiseur est aussi réalisée via un procédé de fabrication additive..

On ne connait pas encore le prix de cet Aemotion, un modèle haut de gamme. Il devrait être élevé. Volumes faibles, design innovant, ce modèle se prêt bien, lui aussi à l’impression 3D puisque ces climatiseurs seront produit à la demande. Les speaker de la marque n’ont pas indiqué quel type d’imprimante 3D leur permettait de produire à un niveau industriel des produits aussi imposants.

Fabrication à la demande, géométries innovantes et personnalisables, l’impression 3D commence à arriver dans l’électroménager, et plus seulement au stade des prototypes industriels. Les produits haut de gamme bénéficieront les premiers de ces apports.

 

Sources :

« Haier unveils new standing 3D printed air conditioner with gorgeous pattern inspired by fish scales », 3ders, 8 septembre 2015

« 3D-Printed Air Conditioner Allows for Personalized Control Panel Displays », PSFK, 1 mai 2015

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Non classé, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.