Horizon 2020: L’Europe assigns EUR 98 million to 21 projects in Robotics

Horizon2020 European Fund dedicated to innovation and research, Horizon 2020 has just published the list of Robotics projects that will benefit from its subsidies. 21 projects will share EUR 98 million, more than the 80 million originally planned. Among these projects, a wide variety of topics, but a high concentration of project in the medical and industrial fields. A game in which research centres and German industrialists were able to draw their own.

The Europe focuses its efforts on robotics applied to health

This is the EDEN2020 project led by the Imperial College of British Science with various universities Italian, German and Dutch and Xograph and companies Renishaw, who will receive the biggest help, with EUR 8.36 million over 4 years. Eden2020 un projet financé par Horizon 2020 EDEN2020 (for Enhanced Delivery Ecosystem for Neurosurgery in 2020) aims to promote the use of Robotics in the field of neurosurgery. The objective is not to create new robots but to promote the development of robots of diagnosis and Neurosurgery in blocks.
Several supported projects are dedicated to the fight against disability. The draft INPUT (Intuitive Natural Prosthesis UTilization) of the Austrian Otto Block Healcare Products Gmbh received EUR 2.7 million to improve the interaction between prosthesis and its wearer. In this context, several project exoskeletons benefit from European funds. This is the case of the SPEXOR project (Spinal Exoskeletal Robot for Low Back Pain Prevention and Vocational Reintegration) or the XoSoft (for Soft modular biomimetic exoskeleton to assist people with mobility impairments).

Facilitate the adoption of Robotics for industrial SMEs the axis of several projects labelled Horizon 2020

The HORSE project will benefit of more than 8 M€ on 54 months in the context of the Horizon 2020 programme.

The HORSE project will benefit of more than 8 M€ on 54 months in the context of the Horizon 2020 programme.

The health sector will largely benefit from EU subsidies, but the industry is one of the major priority of the Horizon 2020 programme. The HORSE project in which are involved the CEA, Cetim and yet the constructor of Kuka robots aims to create a concept of intelligent plant wherein co-habit men, robots, the AGV (Autonomous Guided Vehicles) and connected machines. This project, which will benefit of more than 8 million euros should help in the adoption of this concept of ‘smart factory’ by European SMEs. Always for this purpose to help SMEs has access to robotics, EUR 5.5 million will go to the ReconCell project. 9 partners, including Blue Ocean Robotics, participating in this project will develop cells ready to use robotic and so rapid and little costly to implement for SMEs. The RAMPup project (Robotic Automation Modules for Production) goes a little further. It aims to help these SMEs to set up quickly for small production lines to start a new activity, or to deal with one command. Through a modular approach where the company is going to compose his chain using complete modules, in a “plug-n-play” approach, industrial SMEs can gain flexibility and cut back on the costs of setting up the equipment and industrial robots.

Still in the industrial sector, the National School of Arts and crafts participates, with the German Fraunhaufer, but also Renault, and Thales Alenia Space to the ColRobot project (Collaborative Robotics for Assembly and Kitting in Smart Manufacturing). Cobots and robots will be more and more present in production workshops and workshops mounting, but also in the warehouses. SafeLog (Safe human-robot interaction in logistic applications for highly flexible warehouses) aims to help companies, and in particular e-merchants, robotize in order their logistics.

A single project funded by Horizon 2020 is linked to the autonomous car

Les robots démolisseurs du projet Bot2Rec.

demolition robots and Rebuilders of the Bot2Rec project.

In addition to these two main themes, Horizon 2020 will finance some projects in the fields of application very diverse as AEROBI (AErial RObotic System for In – Depth Bridge Inspection by Contact) inspection system robotic bridges via drones equipped with arms. A project who will receive more than 3 million euros and in which found Airbus defence & Space. Bots2ReC (Robots to Re-Construction) project is to develop a range of robots of demolition for the construction industry. MuMMER (MultiModal Mall Entertainment Robot) will be more harmless: it is a robot that will have to wander through shopping centres to inform and of course to push advertising messages to visitors. The project TrimBot2020 of the University of Edinburgh and Bosch should give birth to a gardener robot capable of trimming hedges and roses.
Finally, a single project funded by Horizon 2020 is linked to the future autonomous car. It’s UP-Drive, a project that aims to provide motorists an automatic valet service in the main European cities. The 5 partners in this project, among them Volkswagen and IBM Research, will share more than 4.6 M€.

Translation : Bing Translator

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Horizon 2020 : L’Europe attribue 98 millions d’euros à 21 projets robotiques

Horizon2020Fonds européen dédié à l’innovation et la recherche, Horizon 2020 vient de publier la liste des projets robotiques qui vont bénéficier de ses subsides. 21 projets se partageront 98 millions d’euros, c’est plus que les 80 millions initialement prévu. Parmi ces projets, une grande variété de sujets mais une forte concentration de projet dans les domaines médicaux et industriels. Un jeu dans lequel les centres de recherche et les industriels allemands ont su tirer leur épingle du jeu.

L’Europe porte son effort sur la robotique appliquée à la santé

C’est le projet EDEN2020 mené par l’Imperial College of Science britannique avec diverses universités italiennes, allemandes et néerlandaises et les sociétés Xograph et Renishaw qui va recevoir la plus grosse aide, avec 8,36 millions d’euros sur 4 ans. Eden2020 un projet financé par Horizon 2020EDEN2020 (pour Enhanced Delivery Ecosystem for Neurosurgery in 2020) vise à promouvoir l’usage de la robotique dans le domaine de la neurochirurgie. L’objectif n’est pas de créer de nouveaux robots mais de favoriser l’essor de robots de diagnostic et de neurochirurgie dans les blocs.
Plusieurs projets supportés sont dédiés à la lutte contre le handicap. Le projet INPUT (Intuitive Natural Prosthesis UTilization) de l’autrichien Otto Block Healcare Products Gmbh obtient 2,7 millions d’euros pour améliorer les interactions entre une prothèse et son porteur. Dans ce cadre, plusieurs projet d’exosquelettes bénéficient des fonds européens. C’est le cas du projet SPEXOR (Spinal Exoskeletal Robot for Low Back Pain Prevention and Vocational Reintegration) ou encore du XoSoft (pour Soft modular biomimetic exoskeleton to assist people with mobility impairments).

Faciliter l’adoption de la robotique par les PME industrielles, l’axe de plusieurs projets labellisés Horizon 2020

Le projet HORSE bénéficiera de près de 8M€ sur 54 mois dans le cadre du programme Horizon 2020.

Le projet HORSE bénéficiera de près de 8M€ sur 54 mois dans le cadre du programme Horizon 2020.

Le domaine de la santé va largement bénéficier des subsides européens mais l’industrie est l’une des grandes priorité du programme Horizon 2020. Le projet HORSE dans lequel sont impliqués le CEA, le Cetim et encore le constructeur de robots Kuka vise à créer un concept d’usine intelligente dans laquelle cohabiteront les hommes, les robots, les AGV (Autonomous Guided Vehicles) et des machines connectées.  Ce projet, qui bénéficiera de près de 8 millions d’euros devrait aider à l’adoption de ce concept de « smart factory » par les PME européennes. Toujours dans ce but d’aider les PME a accéder à la robotique, 5,5 millions d’euros iront au projet ReconCell. Les 9 partenaires, dont Blue Ocean Robotics, qui participent à ce projet mettront au point des cellules robotiques prêtes à l’emploi et donc rapides et peu coûteuses à mettent en oeuvre par les PME. Le projet RAMPup (Robotic Automation Modules for Production) va un peu plus loin. Il vise à aider ces PME à mettre en place rapidement de petites lignes de production pour démarrer une nouvelle activité ou faire face à une commande. Grâce à une approche modulaire où l’entreprise va composer sa chaîne à l’aide de modules complets, dans une approche « plug-n-play », les PME industrielles pourront gagner en flexibilité et rogner sur les coûts de mise en place des équipements et des robots industriels.

Toujours dans le secteur industriel, l’Ecole Nationale des Arts et Métiers participe, avec le Fraunhaufer allemand, mais aussi Renault, et Thales Alenia Space au projet ColRobot (Collaborative Robotics for Assembly and Kitting in Smart Manufacturing). Les robots et cobots seront donc de plus en plus présents dans les ateliers de production et les ateliers de montage, mais aussi dans les entrepôts.  SafeLog (Safe human-robot interaction in logistic applications for highly flexible warehouses) vise à aider les entreprises, et tout particulièrement les cybermarchands, à robotiser leur logistique.

Un seul projet financé par Horizon 2020 est lié à la voiture autonome

Les robots démolisseurs du projet Bot2Rec.

Les robots démolisseurs et reconstructeurs du projet Bot2Rec.

Outre ces deux grandes thématiques, Horizon 2020 va financer quelques projets aux champs d’applications très divers comme AEROBI (AErial RObotic System for In-Depth Bridge Inspection by Contact) système d’inspection robotisée des ponts via des drones équipés de bras. Un projet qui va recevoir plus de 3 millions d’euros et dans lequel on retrouve Airbus Defense & Space. Le projet Bots2ReC (Robots to Re-Construction) consiste à mettre au point une gamme de robots de démolition pour le secteur du bâtiment. Le MuMMER (MultiModal Mall Entertainment Robot) sera plus inoffensif : c’est un robot qui sera amené à se balader dans les centres commerciaux afin d’informer et bien évidemment pousser des messages publicitaires aux visiteurs. Le projet TrimBot2020 de l’Université d’Edinbourg et de Bosch devrait accoucher d’un robot jardinier capable de tailler les haies et les rosiers.
Enfin, un seul projet financé par Horizon 2020 est lié à la future voiture autonome. Il s’agit d’UP-Drive, un projet qui vise à fournir aux automobilistes un service de valet automatique dans les principales villes européenne. Les 5 partenaires de ce projet, parmi lesquels figurent Volkswagen et IBM Research, vont se partager plus de 4,6 M€.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.