HP will launch its 3D printer in 2016

HP-Multi-Jet-FusionAnnounced in 2013 by Meg Whitman, CEO of HP, the launch of the first 3D printer designed and manufactured by Hewlett Packard expected this year will finally league in 2016. The ruling has put pressure on its R & D : make faster and better than 3D printers on the market. This goal forced the HP engineers to innovate to beat 3D Systems and Stratasys on their land. HP has just lifted the veil on their approach., 3D multi-agent impression.

HP invents … a multi-agent process for 3D printing

HP-multi-agent-printing-process

The process of multi-agent unveiled by HP print October 29, 2014.

The multi-agent print, called Multi Jet Fusion is the technology that engineers are being developed in the laboratories of R & D HP. The technology being developed is a print speed of 10 times the SLS printers (Selective Laser Sintering) and FDM (Fused Deposition Modeling) current. According to the first published material, the technology uses various chemicals applied to materials for both accelerate the melting process and obtain a variety of trim levels.

HP-multi-agent-printing-samples

Premiers échantillons dévoilés par HP afin de démontrer l’efficacité de son approche.

The first printed objects presented during the official announcement of HP, the Master Builders multicolor printing and the printing multi-agent provides granular surface, but also smooth surface. Question materials, little has been reported. HP recalls thermoplastic initially, but suggests that his approach will include ceramics and metals in the future.
If HP did not provide the useful volume of the print tray from the printer rather imposing, unveiled at the announcement, but the giant is printing companies of all sizes, from large industrial up at SMEs, through the entrepises that market 3D printing services. Shareways was especially invited to the launch on 29 October. Appointment in 2016 if the HP researchers can fulfill the promise of Meg Whitman.

Translation : Google Translator

Sources :
“HP’s move into 3D printing will radically change manufacturing”, ComputerWorld, October 31, 2014

“HP launches new 3D printer and Sprout desktop PC”, SFGate, October 29, 2014
“HP to enter 3D printer market in mid-2014 says CEO Meg Whitman”, TheRegister, October 23, 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

HP ne lancera son imprimante 3D qu’en 2016

HP-Multi-Jet-FusionAnnoncée en 2013 par Meg Whitman, PDG d’HP, le lancement de la première imprimante 3D conçue et fabriquée par Hewlett Packard attendue pour cette année n’aura finalement lieue qu’en 2016. La dirigeante a mis la pression sur ses équipes de R&D : faire plus rapide et de meilleure qualité que les imprimantes 3D du marché. Cet objectif contraint les ingénieurs d’HP à innover pour pouvoir battre 3D Systems et Stratasys sur leur terrain. HP vient de lever le voile sur leur approche, l’impression 3D « multi-agents ».

HP invente… l’impression 3D multi-agents

HP-multi-agent-printing-process

Le processus d’impression multi-agents dévoilée par HP le 29 octobre 2014.

L’impression multi-agent, baptisée Multi Jet Fusion, c’est la technologie que les ingénieurs sont en train de mettre au point dans les laboratoires de R&D d’HP. La technologie en cours de développement vise une vitesse d’impression de 10 fois supérieure à celle des imprimantes SLS (Selective Laser Sintering) et FDM (Fused Deposition Modeling) actuelles. D’après les premiers documents publiés, la technologie fait appel à divers agents chimiques appliqués au matériaux pour à la fois accélérer le processus de fusion et obtenir divers niveaux de finition.

HP-multi-agent-printing-samples

Premiers échantillons dévoilés par HP afin de démontrer l’efficacité de son approche.

Aux premiers objets imprimés présentés lors de l’annonce officielle d’HP, le constructeurs maîtrise l’impression multicolore et cette impression multi-agent permet d’obtenir des surface granuleuses mais aussi des surface lisses. Question matériaux, peu de choses ont été communiquées. HP évoque des thermoplastiques dans un premier temps, mais laisse entendre que son approche pourra englober des céramiques et des métaux à l’avenir.

Si HP n’a pas communiqué sur le volume utile du bac d’impression de l’imprimante, plutôt imposante, dévoilée lors de l’annonce, mais le géant de l’impression vise les entreprises de toutes tailles, depuis les gros industriels jusqu’au PME, en passant par les entreprises qui commercialisent des services d’impression 3D. Shareways était notamment invité au lancement du 29 octobre. Rendez-vous en 2016 si les chercheurs d’HP parviennent à tenir les promesses de Meg Withman.

Sources :
« HP’s move into 3D printing will radically change manufacturing », ComputerWorld, 31 octobre 2014

« HP launches new 3D printer and Sprout desktop PC », SFGate, 29 octobre 2014
« HP to enter 3D printer market in mid-2014 says CEO Meg Whitman », TheRegister, 23 octobre 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.