IDC: Record + 171% growth for the “wearables” in 2015

nike fuel If the Fitbit action is highly disturbed traded these past hours, the “wearables” market, this computer to wear, knows from the summits. According to the latest figures published by IDC, elapsed 27.4 million watches, bracelets and other headphones, clothing and sunglasses connected during the last quarter of the year 2015. It is 127% better than on the same period in 2014. Over the year, sales exceeded 78 millions of parts for an annual growth rate of 171 per cent!

Fitbit, leader of the market by volume

IDC Wearables 2016 what paradox! While the Fitbit action collapses on the stock market, it is the American who has been the big winner in the year 2015. It sold 21 million connected bracelets, or 93.2% of growth. Ahead of Xiaomi Chinese whose sales growth has been meteoric: + 951,8%! His Mi Band sold like hotcakes with 12 million units sold. Less than €30, this activity tracker to made a cardboard. Apple, present on the market since the launch of the very expensive Apple Watch points in third position with 11.6 million of watches sold. A result no doubt disappointing for the mark to Apple but which, in value, the place probably at the top of the market. Rival Samsung is outranked by Garmin and had to settle for fifth place in the market.

IDC Wearable devices 2014 2019 the future however leaning on the side of the sellers of “smartwatch\r” because if the connected bracelets today represent the essence of the “wearables” market, IDC analysts point the rise of connected watches. A study published by IDC at the end of year 2015 showed, while they should represent the “form factor” n ° 1 by 2019.

 

 

 
Translation : Bing Translator
 

Sources :

“The Worldwide Wearables Market Leaps 126.9% in the Fourth Quarter and 171.6% in 2015, According to IDC”, IDC press release, February 23, 2016

IDC Forecasts Worldwide Shipments of Wearables to Surpass 200 Million in 2019, Driven by Strong Smartwatch Growth”, IDC press release, Décember 17, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

IDC : Croissance record de +171% pour les « wearables » en 2015

nike fuelSi l’action Fitbit est très fortement bousculée en bourse ces dernières heures, le marché des « wearables », cette informatique à porter, connait des sommets. Selon les tout derniers chiffres publiés par IDC, il s’est écoulé 27,4 millions de montres, bracelets et autres écouteurs, vêtements et lunettes connectées lors du dernier trimestre de l’année 2015. C’est 127% de mieux que sur la même période en 2014. Sur l’année, les ventes ont dépassé les 78 millions de pièces pour un taux de croissance annuel de 171% !

Fitbit, leader du marché en volume

IDC Wearables 2016Quel paradoxe ! Alors que l’action Fitbit s’effondre en bourse, c’est l’américain qui aura été le grand gagnant de l’année 2015. Il a écoulé 21 millions de bracelets connectés, soit 93,2% de croissance. Il devance le chinois Xiaomi dont la croissance des ventes a été météorique : + 951,8% ! Son Mi Band s’est vendu comme des petits pains avec 12 millions d’unités vendues. A moins de 30 €, ce tracker d’activité à fait un cartons. Apple, présent sur ce marché depuis le lancement de la très coûteuse Apple Watch pointe en troisième position avec 11,6 millions de montres vendues. Un résultat sans doute décevant pour la marque à la pomme mais qui, en valeur, la place sans doute en tête du marché. Son rival Samsung est devancé par Garmin et doit se contenter de la cinquième place du marché.

IDC Wearable devices 2014 2019L’avenir penche toutefois du côté des vendeurs de « smartwatch » car si les bracelets connectés représentent aujourd’hui l’essentiel du marché des « wearables », les analystes d’IDC pointent la montée en puissance des montres connectés. Une étude publiée par IDC en fin d’année 2015 montrait alors que celles-ci devraient représenter le « form factor » n°1 d’ici 2019.

 

 

 

 

Sources :

« The Worldwide Wearables Market Leaps 126.9% in the Fourth Quarter and 171.6% in 2015, According to IDC », Communiqué de presse IDC, 23 février 2016

« IDC Forecasts Worldwide Shipments of Wearables to Surpass 200 Million in 2019, Driven by Strong Smartwatch Growth », Communiqué IDC, 17 décembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.