IDC: What will be the Internet of things in 2015 and to the beyond?

IDC-Iot-2015IDC has just delivered his predictions of the market developments of the Internet of objects or rather the markets of the Internet of objects.
Wearables, embedded systems, smart cities, the Internet of objects group indeed pretty separate markets. However analysts have found some pretty spectacular commonalities. Thus, according to them, 90% of the data generated by the connected objects will be stored in the Cloud on the horizon 2018. 90% of it will be exposed to data leaks. These are 2 of 10 IDC predictions for 2015.

90% of the IoT data will be stored in the Cloud

Part of their report FutureScape, IDC analysts gave their views on the evolution of the Internet of things in 2015 and beyond. The first of inter – they deals with the Cloud. During the next 5 years, the DSI will turn to the Cloud in their overwhelming majority to host the data generated by the connected objects. 90% of inter – they will be stored in this way.

Panorama-IDC-Iot-2015

Overview of the major players in the Internet of things in 2015

The issue of the security of the data of these objects connected will not be solved before long. According to IDC, 90% of the data will be exposed to a security risk. For treatments, companies will seek to bring closer together as much as possible treatments of the networks. 40% storage, treatment and analysis of the data will be carried out in the network or in its immediate vicinity. 50% of the data networks, currently with overcapacity, will see their capacity fully exploited by these customers of a new type. 10% to between – them will even be overwhelmed by this additional data streams. In addition to the Cloud, the Internet of things will promote new technologies for storage and automation of treatments.
If currently, internet objects is synonym of industry, transport, Smart Cities and applications for consumers, these sectors currently represents 50% of the sector, it will no longer the case in 5 years. In 2018, all industries will be toggled within this new paradigm. In 2018, 25% of the capital expenditures of Governments will focus on the deployment and management of networks of connected objects. These projects will be initially built on proprietary platforms and closed will give way to Open Source solutions, which will sound the starting point to the emergence of large vertical IoT platforms in multiple markets.
Finally, analysts consider starting in 2018, while the ‘Millenials’ will become consumers and will begin arriving in the world of work, which is expected to further accelerate the growth of the Internet of things.
Translation : Bing Translator

Source : IDC Reveals Worldwide Internet of Things Predictions for 2015″, IDC, December 3,  2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

IDC : Que sera l’Internet des objets en 2015 et au delà ?

IDC-Iot-2015IDC vient de livrer ses prévisions quant aux évolutions du marché de l’Internet des Objets ou plutôt des marchés de l’Internet des Objets.

Wearables, systèmes embarqués, villes intelligentes, l’Internet des objets groupe en effet des marchés assez distincts. Par contre les analystes ont trouvé quelques points communs assez spectaculaires. Ainsi, selon eux, 90% des données générées par les objets connectés seront stockées dans le Cloud à l’horizon 2018. 90% d’entre-elle seront exposées à des fuites de données. Ce sont 2 des 10 prédictions d’IDC pour 2015.

90% des données IoT seront stockées dans le Cloud

Dans le cadre de leur rapport FutureScape, les analystes d’IDC ont donc livré leurs visions de l’évolution de l’Internet des objets en 2015 et au-delà. La première d’entres-elles porte sur le Cloud. Lors des 5 prochaines années, les DSI se tourneront vers le Cloud dans leurs très large majorité pour héberger les données générées par les objets connectés. 90% d’entres-elles seront stockées par ce moyen.

Panorama-IDC-Iot-2015

Panorama des principaux acteurs de l’Internet des objets en 2015.

L’enjeu de la sécurité des données de ces objets connectées ne sera pas résolu avant longtemps. Selon IDC , 90% des données seront exposées à un risque de sécurité. Pour les traitements, les entreprises chercheront a rapprocher autant que possible les traitements du réseaux. 40% du stockage, des traitements et de l’analyse des données seront réalisé dans le réseau ou à ses abords immédiats. 50% des réseaux de données, actuellement en surcapacité, vont voir leurs capacités pleinement exploités par ces clients d’un nouveau type. 10% d’entres-eux vont même se voir submergés par ce flots de données complémentaire. Outre le Cloud, l’Internet des objets va promouvoir de nouvelles technologies pour le stockage et l’automatisation des traitements.

Si actuellement, internet des objets est synonyme d’industrie, transport, Smart Cities et applications pour les consommateurs, ces secteurs représente actuellement 50% du secteur, ce ne sera plus le cas dans 5 ans. En 2018, toutes les industries auront basculés dans ce nouveau paradigme. En 2018, 25% des dépenses d’investissement des gouvernements portera sur le déploiement et la gestion de réseaux d’objets connectés. Ces projets seront initialement bâtis sur des plateformes propriétaires et fermées feront place à des solutions Open Source, ce qui sonnera le point de départ à l’apparition de grandes plateformes IoT verticales sur de multiples marchés.

Enfin, les analystes considèrent à partir de 2018, alors que les « Millenials » deviendront des consommateurs et commenceront a arriver dans le monde du travail, ce qui devrait accélérer encore l’essor de l’Internet des objets.

 

Source : « IDC Reveals Worldwide Internet of Things Predictions for 2015″, IDC, 3 décembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.