Sales of industrial robots have collapsed in France in 2013

Robotique-industrielle-2014The latest figures published by the International Federation of Robotics are overwhelming to the France. While it is never sold industrial robots in the world, with 178.132 robots (+ 12%) in 2013, at the same time the french market has collapsed. The French industry is down, and companies have cut their investments. They bought that 2.161 robots in 2013, a decrease of 27% in one year. At the same time, German companies were buying 18.297 robots, American 28.668. As for Chinese companies, they literally exploded the market with purchased 36.560 in one year!

The France loss of speed at European level

IFR World Robotics 2014

Zone Asia/Pacific, mainly Japan, South Korea and China increased the gap with Europe and the United States in terms of automation of enterprises.

The first results of the annual survey of the IFR had been unveiled at the Automatica in Munich Show in June. At the time, these are the impressive progress of China that had been presented. Now that it has the full study, we can see that the figures for the France are bad, very bad. Industrialists have lifted the foot on investments, and sales of industrial robots have collapsed in France. In 2013, they purchased 2.161 robots, against 2.956 in 2012. It must go back to the financial crisis in 2009/2010 to find figures lower. In parallel to this poor performance, the Italy knows that low growth, but remains at a level of investment well above that of the France with 4.701 robots purchased in 2013, against 4.402 in 2012. Spain, traditionally in the neck-and-neck with the France widened the gap in 2013 with 2.764 purchased robots and the France could be joined by the Czech Republic in 2017.

The IFR is reviewing its forecasts downward for the France

Robotique-industrielleIf the difficulties of the french automakers explain largely this counter – performance, in France as in the rest of the world this sector is the largest purchaser of industrial robots, the RFI report highlights that this drop in investment affects all sectors of activity. The IFR table on a slight recovery in 2014 with 2,300 units sold and 2,800 to the year 2017. If we return to the initial estimates of the association, the France would of reached the milestone of 3,500 robots as soon as next year. The Germany remains as in line with the forecast of 21,000 robots in 2017, while the acceleration of purchases China has surprised observers.
Source : “Accelerating demand for industrial robots will continue / 2014: increase by at least 15% – 2015-2017: increase of 12% on average per year”, IFR press release, September 30, 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Les ventes de robots industriels se sont effondrées en France en 2013

Robotique-industrielle-2014Les derniers chiffres publiés par l’International Federation of Robotics sont accablants pour la France. Alors qu’il ne s’est jamais autant vendu de robots industriels dans le monde, avec 178.132 robots (+12%) en 2013, dans le même temps le marché français s’est effondré. L’industrie française est en panne et les entreprises ont coupé dans leurs investissements. Elles n’ont acheté que 2.161 robots en 2013, soit une baisse de 27% en un an. Dans le même temps, les entreprises allemandes achetaient 18.297 robots, les américaines 28.668. Quant aux entreprises chinoises, elles ont littéralement fait exploser le marché avec 36.560 achetés en un an !

La France en perte de vitesse au niveau européen

IFR World Robotics 2014

La zone Asie/Pacifique, principalement le Japon, la Corée du Sud et la Chine creuse l’écart avec l’Europe et les Etats-Unis en termes de robotisation des entreprises.

Les premiers résultats de l’enquête annuelle de l’IFR avaient été dévoilé lors du salon Automatica de Munich en juin dernier. A l’époque, ce sont les impressionnants progrès de la Chine qui avaient été présentés. Aujourd’hui que l’on dispose de l’étude complète, on peut voir que les chiffres pour la France sont mauvais, très mauvais. Les industriels ont levé le pied sur les investissements, et les ventes de robots industriels se sont effondrées dans l’hexagone. En 2013, elles ont acheté 2.161 robots, contre 2.956 en 2012. Il faut remonter à la crise financière de 2009/2010 pour trouver des chiffres plus faibles. En parallèle à cette médiocre performance, l’Italie ne connait qu’une faible croissance, mais reste à un niveau d’investissement bien supérieur à celui de la France avec 4.701 robots achetés en 2013, contre 4.402 en 2012. L’Espagne, traditionnellement au coude-à-coude avec la France a creusé l’écart en 2013 avec 2.764 robots achetés et la France pourrait se voir rejointe par la République Tchèque en 2017.

L’IFR revoit ses prévisions à la baisse pour la France

Robotique-industrielleSi les difficultés des constructeurs automobiles français expliquent pour une bonne part cette contre -performance, en France comme dans le reste du monde ce secteur est le plus gros acheteur de robots industriels, le rapport de l’IFR souligne que cette baisse des investissements affecte tous les secteurs d’activité. L’IFR table sur une légère reprise en 2014 avec 2.300 unités vendues et 2.800 à l’horizon 2017. Si on revient au prévisions initiales de l’association, la France aurait du franchir le cap des 3.500 robots dès l’an prochain. L’Allemagne reste quant à elle en ligne avec les prévisions de 21.000 robots en 2017, tandis que l’accélération des achats de la Chine a surpris les observateurs.

Source : « Accelerating demand for industrial robots will continue / 2014: increase by at least 15% – 2015-2017: increase of 12% on average per year », Communiqué IFR, 30 septembre 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.