Sales of industrial robots will double by 2018

Robots-Fanuc-chez-BicThe industrial robot continues its breakthrough in the world of business. The IFR (International Federation of Robotics) has published its latest figures and they are impressive. The market weighed $ 32 billion in 2014 (including services), and experts expect an annual growth of 15% until 2018, doubling the market. It will reach the 400,000 units sold per year. Unsurprisingly, it is the Chinese enterprises, Japanese, American, Korean and German who will represent the bulk of sales. These 5 countries now absorb 70% of global production of industrial robots.

The boom of robotics in China remains strong

The development of robot sales in the 5 largest global markets.

The development of robot sales in the 5 largest global markets. (Source: IFR 2015)

The latest figures from the IFR like the previous show exploding robots sales in China which boost literally the world market. The gap between Asia and the US and Europe continues to widen dramatically. In 2014, sales of industrial robots increased by 56% in China to more than 55,000 units. The most since the robot exists! While they say the Chinese economy in sharp deceleration, experts believe that this trend will continue regardless. One reason for this: the blatant under-equipment of Chinese manufacturers. They have 36 robots per 10,000 employees. The world average is 66, Germany 292, the US champion at 164. The companies in the world are not Japanese but Korean with 478 robots per 10,000 employees.

While the growth of the Chinese market reached 56% in 2014, it was only 17% for Japan, 10% for Germany., The fifth major countries that bought 20,000 industrial robots in 2014. Behind it is Taiwan, with just under 7,000 robots, Italy, Thailand and finally France that after a fall in 2013, has still not reached the level of 2011, ie 3,000 robots.

The automotive industry remains the largest consumer of industrial robots

sl_plastics_02Side industrial, automotive remains the largest consumer of industrial robots. Automakers have installed new 100,000 in 2014 (+ 43%). Investments many manufacturers in China probably explains much of this explosion. Another fond sector robots, electrical / electronics industry grew by 34%. For the expert, the approach “Industry 4.0” with the simplest to program robots, robots capable of collaborating with the human and the arrival of mobile robots will broaden the applications of robots in the companies and thus ensure industry growth for many years to come.

Translation : Google Translate

Source : “World Robotics Survey: Industrial robots are conquering the world”, IFR press release, September 30, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Non classé and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Les ventes de robots industriels vont doubler d’ici 2018

Robots-Fanuc-chez-BicLe robot industriel poursuit sa percée dans le monde de l’entreprise. L’IFR (International Federation of Robotics) vient de publier ses derniers chiffres et ils sont impressionnants. Le marché pesait 32 milliards de dollars en 2014 (services compris), et les experts s’attendent une croissance annuelle de +15% jusqu’en 2018, soit un doublement du marché. Il atteindra les 400.000 unités vendues par an. Sans surprise, ce sont les entreprises chinoises, japonaises, américaines, coréenne et Allemande qui vont représenter l’essentiel des ventes. Ces 5 pays absorbent maintenant 70% de la production mondiale de robots industriels.

Le boum de la robotique en Chine ne faiblit pas

L'évolution des ventes de robots sur les 5 plus gros marchés mondiaux. (Source: IFR 2015)

L’évolution des ventes de robots sur les 5 plus gros marchés mondiaux. (Source: IFR 2015)

Les derniers chiffres de l’IFR tout comme les précédent font apparaître l’explosion des ventes de robots en Chine qui dopent littéralement le marché mondial. L’écart entre l’Asie et les Etats-Unis et l’Europe continue de se creuser de manière spectaculaire. En 2014, les ventes de robots industriels se sont accrues de 56% en Chine pour atteindre plus de 55.000 unités. Du jamais vu depuis que le robot existe ! Alors que l’on dit l’économie chinoise en forte décélération, les experts estiment que cette tendance va se poursuivre malgré tout. Une raison à cela : le sous-équipement flagrant des industriels chinois. Ceux-ci disposent de 36 robots pour 10.000 employés. La moyenne mondiale est à 66, l’Allemagne à 292, les Etats-Unis à 164. Les entreprises championnes du monde ne sont pas japonaises mais coréenne avec 478 robots pour 10.000 employés.

Alors que la croissance du marché chinois a atteint 56% en 2014, elle n’était que 17% pour le Japon, 10% pour l’Allemagne., le cinquième des grands pays qui a acheté 20.000 robots industriels en 2014. Derrière, on trouve Taiwan, avec un peu moins de 7.000 robots, l’Italie, la Thaïlande et enfin la France qui après un chute en 2013, n’a toujours pas atteint le niveau de 2011, c’est à dire 3.000 robots.

L’industrie automobile reste le premier consommateur de robots industriels

sl_plastics_02Côté secteurs industriels, l’automobile reste le plus gros consommateurs de robots industriels. Les constructeurs automobile en ont installé 100.000 nouveau en 2014 (+43%). Les investissements de nombreux constructeurs en Chine explique sans doute en grande partie cette explosion. Autre secteur friand en robots, l’industrie électrique/électronique qui affiche une croissance de 34%. Pour les expert, l’approche « Industrie 4.0 » avec les robots plus simples à programmer, des robots capables de collaborer avec les humaines ainsi que l’arrivée de robots mobiles permettra d’élargir les applications des robots dans les entreprises et assurer ainsi la croissance du secteur pour de nombreuses années encore.

Source : « World Robotics Survey: Industrial robots are conquering the world », Communiqué de presse IFR, 30 septembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Non classé, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.