France and United States want to impose registration of drones

UAVThe General Secretariat of national defence and safety national (SGDSN) comes to reveal: the French authorities have recorded 79 overflights of nuclear, military, industrial, urban or airport sites in one year. If this wave of overflights culminated in November 2014 and then fell to a few one-time overflights, don’t need no more for the SGDSN that offers solutions to end. Among its proposals, the registration of all drones over 1 kg.

The legislation on civilian drones will harden… again

The time of the pioneers ends. Legislation rises to power in the field of UAVs and the dronistes will have to fold. Already very advanced in the legislative field, the France should strengthen a little more its legislative arsenal. If the SGDSN proposals are followed by the Government, sellers of drones will have to join to the instructions for use an extract from the laws in force. In addition, the droniste apprentice will have to follow a mandatory online tutorial for the right to fly. In addition, to purchase a drone over 1 kg, submit proof of identity and be duly referenced in the foundations of the Government. Each drone from 1 to 25 kg must be registered online and beyond the 25 kg, it will knock at the door of the DGAC to register his drone.
UAVIn addition, the SGDSN proposes that the drones over 1 kg are equipped with a system of automatic identification by radio and LED. The gendarmes can remotely check the name of the owner of the drone that is would be lost over an airport or a nuclear power plant.

The United States took the same path. The FAA issued its determination to see all drones flying at registered USA and the U.S. Department of transportation is conducting air CA alongside a large consultation with professionals in the sector. The object is no longer whether to register the drones, but how to set up a system at the national level. The commission shall make its finding on November 20, 2015. Therefore, everything should go very quickly, both in the United States on this side of the Atlantic.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“Survols de drones : Le gouvernement propose des mesures”, Air&Cosmos, October 21, 2015

“SGDSN, le rapport et ses pistes…”, HelicoMicro, October 21, 2015

U.S. Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx Announces Unmanned Aircraft Registration Requirement”, Transportation Secretary press release, October 19, 2015

“FAA Issues Requirement for All UAS to Show Aircraft Registration Number”, UASVision, September 25, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

La France et les Etats-Unis veulent imposer une immatriculation des drones

UAVLe Secrétariat Général de la Défense Nationale et de la Sécurité Nationale (SGDSN) vient de le révéler : les autorités françaises ont enregistré 79 survols de sites nucléaires, militaires, industriels, urbains ou aéroportuaires en un an. Si cette vague de survols a culminé en novembre 2014 puis est retombé à quelques survols ponctuels, il n’en fallait pas plus pour la SGDSN qui propose des solutions pour en finir. Parmi ses propositions, l’immatriculation de tous les drones de plus de 1 kg.

La législation sur les drones civils va se durcir encore

Le temps des pionniers s’achève. La législation monte en puissance dans le domaine des drones et les dronistes vont devoir s’y plier. Déjà très en pointe dans le domaine législatif, la France devrait muscler un peu plus encore son arsenal législatif. Si les propositions de la SGDSN sont suivie par le gouvernement, les vendeurs de drones vont devoir joindre aux notices d’utilisation un extrait des lois en vigueur. En outre, l’apprenti droniste va devoir suivre un tutoriel en ligne obligatoire pour avoir le droit de voler. En outre, pour acheter un drone de plus de 1 kg, il va falloir présenter une pièce d’identité et être dûment référencé dans les bases du gouvernement. Chaque drone entre 1 à 25 kg devra être immatriculé en ligne et au-delà des 25 kg, il faudra frapper à la porte de la DGAC pour espérer faire immatriculer son drone.

UAVEn outre, le SGDSN propose que les drones de plus de 1 kg soient doté d’un système de d’identification automatique par radio et LED. Les gendarmes pourront donc vérifier à distance le nom du propriétaire du drone qui se serait perdu au-dessus d’un aéroport ou d’une centrale nucléaire.

Les Etats-Unis prennent le même chemin. La FAA a émis sa volonté de voir tous les drones volant aux USA immatriculés et le ministère des transports américain est en train de mener aux côtés de l’autorité de certification aérienne une grande consultation auprès des professionnels du secteur. L’objet n’est plus de savoir s’il faut immatriculer les drones, mais comment mettre  en place un système au niveau national. La commission devra rendre ses conclusions le 20 novembre 2015. Tout devrait donc aller très vite, tant aux Etats-Unis que de ce côté de l’Atlantique.

Sources :

« Survols de drones : Le gouvernement propose des mesures », Air&Cosmos, 21 octobre 2015

« SGDSN, le rapport et ses pistes… », HelicoMicro, 21 octobre 2015

« U.S. Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx Announces Unmanned Aircraft Registration Requirement », Communiqué de presse du secrétariat des transports américains, 19 octobre 2015

« FAA Issues Requirement for All UAS to Show Aircraft Registration Number », UASVision, 25 septembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.