Imperial College researchers are developing graphene 3D printing

Impression-3D-grapheneDepartment materials of Imperial College London researchers come to unveil the first results and they are encouraging. They managed to develop a dough that can be considered for printing 3D in graphene.
This material consists of a carbon atom of thick sheet and organized in France has the particularity to be conductive. It brings the promise of substantial progress in the electronic field. 3D printing opens the door to new applications

The team of Dr. Esther Garcia Tuñón Blanca of the materials of the Imperial College London Department have created a dough that will print 3D objects in graphene. The researchers suggest the production of new sensors pressure through this new processes, as well as a ‘skin’ for robots, etc.

Translation : Bing Translation

Source : “Video: Engineers create graphene components using 3D printing”, Imperial College London, February 12, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Des chercheurs de l’Imperial College mettent au point l’impression 3D au graphène

Impression-3D-grapheneLes chercheurs du département matériaux de l’Imperial College de Londres viennent de dévoiler les premiers résultats et ils sont encourageants. Ils sont parvenu à mettre au point une pâte qui permet d’envisager l’impression 3D en graphène.

Ce matériau constitué de feuille d’un atome de carbone d’épaisseur et organisés en hexagone présente la particularité d’être conducteur. Il apporte la promesse de progrès substantiels dans le domaine électronique. L’impression 3D ouvre la voie à de nouvelles applications

Les chercheurs de l’équipe du docteur Esther Garcia Tunon Blanca du département matériaux de l’Imperial College de Londres ont créé une pâte qui permet d’imprimer en 3D des objets en graphène. Les chercheurs évoquent la production de nouveaux capteurs de pression grâce à ce nouveaux procédés, de même que d’une « peau » pour les robots, etc.

Source : « Video: Engineers create graphene components using 3D printing », Imperial College London, 12 fevrier 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.