Ingenico will accept the bitcoins on its sale terminals

Ingenico-ict250Exchange of bitcoins scholarship BitPay and Ingenico made the joint announcement during Blockchain Week a few days ago. ICT250 of the french payment terminals will be equipped with the software developed by BitPay.

This module will allow a consumer to pay for his purchases in bitcoins using either a credit card but his bitcoin account. These are potentially tens of thousands of merchants who can accept bitcoins without difficulty… If they want to enable the option.

Different platform for exchanging bitcoin develop modules for points of sale

Blockchain Week 2015

La Blockchain Week vient de se tenir à Barcelone au 5 au 8 octobre 2015 à Barcelone.

fter Paymium at the beginning of the year, it is the turn of BitPay to announce the arrival of its processing module of bitcoins on french Ingenico terminals. A demonstration of the device was performed during the Blockchain Week, which was held in Barcelona from 5 to 8 October 2015. The use of the device is of the simplest: the merchant captures the amount on the terminal, which displays a QR code corresponding to the amount converted bitcoins buyer scans with its smartphone to complete the transaction.

This new integration is part of the BitPay strategy that multiplies the developments to make possible Bitcoins payments both on the Web and in points of sale. BitPay thus claimed a quarantine of integration including the ecommerce solutions Magento, OScommerce, PrestaShop, WP eCommerce, Demandware, Paypal as well as caisses NCR.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“Ingenico integrates Bitcoin mobile payments into POS terminals”, NFCWorld, October 8, 2015

“Payments Giant Ingenico Adds Bitcoin Option to POS Terminals”, CoinDesk, January 22, 2015

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in , Développement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Ingenico va accepter les bitcoins sur ses terminaux de vente

Ingenico-ict250La bourse d’échange de bitcoins BitPay et Ingenico en ont fait l’annonce conjointe lors de la Blockchain Week il y a quelques jours. Les terminaux de paiement ICT250 du français vont être équipés du logiciel développé par BitPay.

Ce module va permettre à un consommateur de régler ses achats en bitcoins en utilisant non plus sa carte bancaire mais son compte bitcoin. Ce sont potentiellement des dizaines de milliers de commerçants qui pourront accepter des bitcoins sans difficulté… s’ils veulent bien activer l’option.

Différentes plateforme d’échange bitcoin développent des modules pour points de vente

Blockchain Week 2015

La Blockchain Week vient de se tenir à Barcelone au 5 au 8 octobre 2015 à Barcelone.

Après Paymium au début de l’année, c’est au tour de BitPay d’annoncer l’arrivée de son module de traitement des bitcoins sur les terminaux du français Ingenico. Une démonstration du dispositif a été réalisée lors de la Blockchain Week qui s’est tenue à Barcelone du 5 au 8 octobre 2015. L’utilisation du dispositif est des plus simple : Le marchand saisit le montant sur le terminal, lequel affiche un QR code correspondant au montant converti en bitcoins que l’acheteur scanne avec son smartphone pour boucler la transaction.

Cette nouvelle intégration fait partie de la stratégie de BitPay qui multiplie les développements pour rendre les paiements en Bitcoins possible tant sur le Web que dans les points de vente. BitPay revendique ainsi une quarantaine d’intégration dont les solutions de commerce électronique Magento, OScommerce, PrestaShop, WP eCommerce, Demandware, Paypal ainsi que les caisses NCR.

Sources :

« Ingenico integrates Bitcoin mobile payments into POS terminals », NFCWorld, 8 octobre 2015

« Payments Giant Ingenico Adds Bitcoin Option to POS Terminals », CoinDesk, 22 janvier 2015

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Blockchain, Développement, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.