Global Innovation 1000: Who has the most invested in R&D in 2014?

Volkswagen According to you what are the companies that spent the most on research and development in 2014?
Google, Apple, Samsung, Intel and Microsoft? Certainly these last three are in the top four companies in the ranking established in 1000 by Innovation & strategy (Booz & Company), but all these giants of the high-tech have made once again preceded by an industrial all that a “traditional” Volkswagen.

VW dominates the ranking, but for how long?

A preview of the 2014 edition of classification Strategy & Innovation 1000.

A preview of the 2014 edition of classification Strategy & Innovation 1000.

For the third consecutive year, this is a car manufacturer that will be the company that will spend the most on research and development in 2014. Volkswagen plans to spend $ 13.5 billion on R & D, a huge budget but has rose by 18.9% year on year. German accelerates, but his effort may be insufficient to keep the top spot in the coming years. In fact, Volkswagen has surpassed Samsung as a few million. The survey credits the chaebol strategy & a budget of $ 13.4 billion.

Samsung, next No. 1 worldwide research and development?

Samsung, next No. 1 worldwide research and development?

The progression of Korean is impressive. Ranked 13th in 2009, 12th in 2010, eighth in 2011 and second since 2013, Samsung close behind Volkswagen. By comparison, Apple will spend “only” $ 4.5 billion and 8 billion Google.
Samsung is not the only way forward was also impressive ranking Innovation 1000. Intel, ranked in fifth place in 2010, and steadily progressing very advanced now in third place with $ 10.6 billion. California is overtaken by Samsung, but it now before the world’s No. 1 software, Microsoft ($ 10.4 billion). Clearly, if the companies are combined, we can see that the acceleration of R & D in the United States.

Translation : Google Translation

Sources :
“The 2014 Global Innovation 1000: Proven paths to innovation success”, communiqué Strategy&, October 28, 2014

“Carmakers lead German industry in R&D spending”, EETimes, Octobre 28, 2014

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Automobile and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Classement Innovation 1000 : Qui a le plus investi en R&D en 2014 ?

Volkswagen Selon vous quelles sont les entreprises qui ont dépensé le plus en recherche et développement en 2014 ?

Google, Apple, Samsung, Intel et Microsoft ? Certes ces trois derniers figurent dans le top 4 des entreprises du classement Innovation 1000 établi par strategy& (Booz & company), mais tous ces géants de la high-tech se sont fait une fois de plus devancés par un industriel tout ce qu’il y a de « traditionnel » : Volkswagen.

VW domine le classement, mais pour combien de temps encore ?

Le classement 2014 Innovation 1000 de Strategy&.

Un aperçu du classement Innovation 1000 édition 2014 de Strategy&.

Pour la troisième année consécutive, c’est un constructeur automobile qui sera l’entreprise qui a va dépenser le plus en recherche et développement en 2014. Volkswagen a prévu de dépenser 13,5 milliards de dollars en R&D, un budget colossal mais qui a connu une progression de 18,9% sur un an. L’allemand accélère, mais son effort ne sera peut-être pas suffisant pour conserver la tête du classement dans les années à venir. En effet, Volkswagen n’a devancé Samsung que de quelques millions. L’enquête de strategy& crédite le chaebol  d’un budget de 13,4 milliards de dollars.

Samsung, prochain n°1 mondial de la recherche et développement ?

Samsung, prochain n°1 mondial de la recherche et développement ?

La progression  du coréen est impressionnante. Classé au 13e rang en 2009, 12e en 2010, 8e en 2011 puis deuxième depuis 2013, Samsung talonne désormais Volkswagen. En comparaison, Apple va dépenser « seulement » 4,5 milliards de dollars et Google 8 milliards.

Samsung n’est pas le seul a progresser de manière aussi impressionnante au classement Innovation 1000. Intel, classé en quinzième place en 2010, progresse très régulièrement et pointe désormais en troisième position avec 10,6 milliards de dollars. Le californien est devancé par Samsung, mais il précède maintenant le numéro 1 mondial du logiciel, Microsoft (10,4 milliards de dollars). Clairement, si on regroupe les entreprises, on ne peut que constater l’accélération des dépenses de R&D aux Etats-Unis.

Sources :
« The 2014 Global Innovation 1000: Proven paths to innovation success », communiqué Strategy&, 28 octobre 2014

« Carmakers lead German industry in R&D spending », EETimes, 28 octobre 2014

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Automobile, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , , , , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.