The 4th industrial revolution, viewed from Germany

German-Factory

We already knew, the Germany is very involved in the 4th Industrial Revolution. German Ministry of industry has launched an extensive research program to help its industry to adopt the faster the intelligent plant concepts. The German Government wants to maintain the image of technological excellence of its industry. A Government desire coupled with awareness of enterprises. 57% of German industrialists consider that connected objects and the “Smart Factory” will upset their “Business Model” in the next 5 years.

Optimistic German industrialists against the 4th Industrial Revolution

Interviewed by the Staufen firm, German industrialists do not see the 4th Industrial Revolution as a threat to their market globally, although shares instead. For 72% of the 179 respondents, this will be a way to further increase their position on the markets.

Deutscher Industrie 4 0 index 2015 (Source: Staufen)

Deutscher Industrie 4 0 index 2015 (Source: Staufen)

If they are not afraid of this revolution, manufacturers are well aware of the disruption that it will cause. 60% of the pioneers of the movement “Industry 4.0” considers that this will will lead to “substantial” changes in their product portfolio.

German industrialists are now in the phase of deployment. If there are only 4% to be 100% for toggled in the intelligent plant concepts, 31% were already operational projects (versus 14% only in 2014), 5% have planned deployments and 36% are in phase of study.

Translation : Bing translator
Source : “Digitalisation: Industrial companies expect Industry 4.0 to result in noticeable changes to their own business models”, Staufen press release, january 20, 2016

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

La 4e révolution industrielle, vue d’Allemagne

German-Factory

On le savait déjà, l’Allemagne est très impliquée dans la 4e Révolution industrielle. Le ministère de l’industrie allemand a lancé un vaste programme de recherche afin d’aider ses industriels à adopter au plus vite les concepts de l’usine intelligente. Le gouvernement allemand veut maintenir l’image d’excellence technologique de son industrie. Une volonté gouvernementale doublé d’une prise de conscience des entreprises. 57% des industriels allemands considèrent que les objets connectés et la « Smart Factory » vont bouleverser leur « Business Model » dans les 5 ans à venir.

Les industriels allemands optimistes face à la 4e Révolution industrielle

Interrogés par le cabinet d’études Staufen, les industriels allemands ne voient pas la 4e Révolution industrielle comme une menace pour leurs parts de marché au niveau mondial, bien au contraire. Pour 72 % des 179 industriels interrogés, ce sera un moyen d’accroître encore leur position sur les marchés.

Deutscher Industrie 4 0 index 2015 (Source: Staufen)

Deutscher Industrie 4 0 index 2015 (Source: Staufen)

S’ils n’ont pas peur de cette révolution, les industriels sont bien conscients des bouleversements que cela va causer. 60% des pionniers du mouvement « Industry 4.0 » estime que cela va va entraîner des changements « considérables » dans leur portefeuille produit.

Les industriels allemands sont désormais en phase de déploiement. S’il ne sont que 4% à penser être 100% basculé dans les concepts de l’usine intelligente, 31% ont déjà des projets opérationnels (contre 14% seulement en 2014), 5% ont planifié des déploiements et 36% sont en phase d’étude.

 

Source : « Digitalisation: Industrial companies expect Industry 4.0 to result in noticeable changes to their own business models », communiqué de presse Staufen, 20 janvier 2016

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.