China now has nearly 200 robot manufacturers

Robot-SiasunFor the second consecutive year, China is the world market for robot builders. China is currently conducting a major effort to modernize its industry and robot sales have soared. According to figures from the China Robot Industry Alliance (CRIA) they grew by 54.6% in 2014, 57,000 robots, representing 25% of the world market. If 2/3 of these robots are imported or assembled locally by Western manufacturers, the share of robots “Made in China” is soaring.

A third of robots sold in China are now locally designed

According to the CIRC, nearly 17,000 of these 57,000 robots are designed and produced in China. This represents $ 474 million, is already a quarter of the world robot production. Much has been made of the automation of Foxconn assembly lines but across the entire country that is trying to accomplish a considerable effort to develop a competitive robotics industry. The Chinese production robots increased 60% since 2013 and the association lists 400 companies in the sector. A real excitement that tempers a bit consultants Robo-stox who probably more selective, have counted 194. The Robot Report on this figure, 47 companies and 5 startups established themselves as manufacturers of industrial robots while 34 building additional equipment for these robots and provide services.Robotique Chinoise

In all, the ecosystem of the Chinese industrial robot count 107 companies. By Tobe against Franck, co-founder of Robot-stox and author of The Robot Report points to the still inadequate quality of reports by robots to world standards. This lack of quality Chinese industrial robots was particularly came to light in December 2014 when robots designed by Foxconn had proved unable to assemble the new iPhone 6.

If its Chinese Robots are not yet quite ready to sweep across the world, China has awakened robotics and full speed ahead.

Tranduction : Google Translate

Sources :

“China becomes world’s largest robots market for second consecutive year”, News.cn, August 13, 2015

“194 Chinese Robot Companies”, The Robot Report, August 12, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

La Chine compte aujourd’hui près de 200 constructeurs de robots

Robot-SiasunPour la deuxième année consécutive, la Chine est le premier marché mondial pour les constructeurs de robots. La Chine est en train de réaliser un effort considérable pour moderniser son industrie et les ventes de robots se sont envolées. D’après les chiffres de la China Robot Industry Alliance (CRIA) celles-ci ont progressé de 54,6% en 2014, soit 57.000 robots, ce qui représente 25% du marché mondial. Si les 2/3 de ces robots sont importés ou assemblés localement par des constructeurs occidentaux, la part des robots « Made in China » monte en flèche.

Le tiers des robots vendus en Chine sont désormais de conception locale

Selon le CRIA, près de 17.000 de ces 57.000 robots sont conçu et produits en Chine. Cela représente 474 millions de dollars, soit déjà le quart de la production mondiale de robots. On a beaucoup parlé de la robotisation des chaînes de montage de Foxconn mais c’est à l’échelle du pays tout entier qu’est en train d’accomplir un effort considérable pour se doter d’un secteur robotique compétitif. Cette production de robots chinois s’est accrue de 60% depuis 2013 et l’association recense 400 entreprises dans le secteur. Une véritable effervescence que tempère un peu les consultants de Robo-stox qui, probablement plus sélectifs, en ont décompté 194. Selon The Robot Report, sur ce chiffre, 47 entreprises et 5 startups se sont positionnées comme constructeurs de robots industriels tandis que 34 construisent des équipements additionnels pour ces robots et fournissent des services.Robotique Chinoise

En tout, l’écosystème du robot industriel chinois compterait 107 entreprises. Par contre Franck Tobe, co-fondateur de Robot-stox et auteur de The Robot Report pointe la qualité encore insuffisante de ces robots par rapports aux standards mondiaux. Ce manque de qualité des robots industriels chinois était notamment apparu au grand jour en décembre 2014 lorsque les robots conçus par Foxconn s’étaient avéré incapables d’assembler les nouveaux iPhone 6.

Si ses robots chinois ne sont pas encore tout à fait prêts à déferler sur le monde, la Chine de la robotique s’est éveillée et avance à toute allure.

Sources :

« China becomes world’s largest robots market for second consecutive year », News.cn, 13 août 2015

« 194 Chinese Robot Companies », The Robot Report, 12 août 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.