Can the Internet of things revive the old Europe?

Drapeaux-Européen1,000 billion euros, that is what will be the impact of the Internet of objects on the 28 countries of the European Union according to AT Kearney. For these analysts, the market of the IoT solutions themselves will represent 80 billion euros but connected objects will have an impact that goes far beyond. This total of 1.000 billion euros, productivity gains are expected to be 430 billion euros, energy savings and better maintenance 300 billion, the time savings and better health of Europeans 210 billion more. Europe is well positioned facing the challenges of the IoT, but it will have to face a few gaps.

The IoT will have a strong impact on transport, the world of health and housing

IoT-GDP-impact-by-sectorTo explain these staggering figures, analysts of A.T. Kearney have estimated the impact of the IoT on 6 vertical segments and not less than 40 applications. With 245 billion euros expected, the transport segment is one that will benefit the most objects connected. It will benefit from the Internet of objects by reducing the number of accidents, car sharing, platforms of taxi and VTC, autonomous cars, a better management of public transport, the reduction of traffic jams, etc. The health sector follows, with 235 billion euros, then housing and hospitality.

The market of the 80 billion euros of the Internet of objects will be divided between 10 billion dedicated to the electronic components, 15 billion for M2M networks, 15 other billion for Cloud services, 1 billion software and modules, 22 billion for the integration of systems and finally 18 billion for services and the aggregation of the platforms.IoT-solutions-marketAnalysts have not sought to assess the market of connected objects themselves, a market to the very uncertain contours.

Facing this challenge, analysts of A.T. Kearney estimate rather well placed Europe, before even the United States if its companies can well negotiate the turn. In addition, they emphasize certain weaknesses, particularly in the field of components, software. Gaps that the industry is going to have level if Europe wants to be eligible to win this jackpot of 1,000 billion euros of the Internet of things.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “The Internet of Things: A New Path to European Prosperity”, AT Kearney report, January 7, 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

L’Internet des objets pourra-t-il relancer la vieille Europe ?

Drapeaux-Européen1.000 milliards d’euros, c’est ce que représentera l’impact de l’Internet des objets sur les 28 pays de l’Union Européenne selon AT Kearney. Pour ces analystes, le marché des solutions IoT elles-mêmes représentera 80 milliards d’euros mais les objets connectés auront un impact qui ira bien au-delà.  Sur ce total de 1.000 milliards d’euros, les gains de productivité devraient représenter 430 milliards d’euros, les économies d’énergie et une meilleure maintenance 300 milliards, les gains de temps et une meilleure santé des européens 210 milliards de plus. L’Europe est bien placée face aux enjeux de l’IoT, mais celle-ci devra faire face à quelques lacunes.

L’IoT aura un impact fort sur les transports, le monde de la santé et le logement

IoT-GDP-impact-by-sectorPour expliquer ces chiffres faramineux, les analystes d’AT Kearney ont estimé l’impact de l’IoT sur 6 segments verticaux et pas moins de 40 applications. Ainsi, avec 245 milliards d’euros attendus, le segment des transports est celui qui va bénéficier le plus des objets connectés. Il va bénéficier de l’Internet des Objets par la réduction du nombre d’accidents, l’auto-partage, les plateformes de taxi et VTC, les voitures autonomes, une meilleures gestions des transports publics, la réduction des embouteillages, etc. Le secteur de la santé suit, avec 235 milliards d’euros, puis le logement et l’hôtellerie.

Le marché des 80 milliards d’euros de l’Internet des Objets va se répartir entre 10 milliards consacrés aux modules et composants électroniques, 15 milliards pour les réseaux M2M, 15 autres milliards pour les services Cloud, 1 milliard de logiciel, 22 milliards pour l’intégration de systèmes et enfin 18 milliards pour les services et l’agrégation des plateformes. IoT-solutions-marketLes analystes n’ont pas cherché à évaluer le marché des objets connectés eux-mêmes, un marché aux contours très incertains.

Face à cet enjeu majeur, les analystes d’AT Kearney estiment l’Europe plutôt bien placée, devant même les Etats-Unis si ses entreprises parviennent à bien négocier ce virage. De plus, ils soulignent certaines faiblesses, notamment dans le domaine des composants, des logiciels. Des lacunes que l’industrie va devoir palier si l’Europe veut pouvoir prétendre décrocher ce pactole des 1.000 milliards d’euros de l’Internet des objets.

Source : « The Internet of Things: A New Path to European Prosperity », Etude AT Kearney, 7 janvier 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.