Sales of 3D printers increased by 34% in 2014

Makerbot_Thing-O-MaticCanalys has released a new study that presents a summary of sales of printers 3D for the year 2014. Figures gleaned by the research firm show sales rising sharply on the year.
Worldwide, it sold 133,000 printers in 2014, a figure up 68% from 2013. In value, the printer 3D, their supplies and associated services, market has now reached 3.3 billion (+ 34%). The market accelerates, particularly fired by new buyers.

3D printing market accelerated in the 4th quarter 2014

3D-Printing-Worldwide-Market-2013-2014-CanalysThe 3D printer market has experienced an excellent 4th quarter 2014. Over the last three months of the year, it sold 41,000 3D printers for a turnover of 1 billion dollars according to figures provided by Canalys. Analysts believe that the market is now boosted by the arrived user who buy their first 3D printer.

3D printer µDelta from German eMotion-Tech, a 3D less than € 500 printer.

3D printer µDelta from German eMotion-Tech, a 3D less than € 500 printer.

Logically, these are 3D printers less $ 10,000 representing the bulk of the market. 3/4 sales would be realized on these models ‘entry-level’ when compared to the hundreds of thousands of dollars of industrial printers. Kickstarter projects play an important role in the development of the market. Among the manufacturers who draw their own in number of units sold, analysts cite MakerBot, Ultimaker and the rise of Chinese builders, XYZPrinting in mind.
The America plate represents 42% of the market versus 31% for the Europe/EMEA and 27% for Asia/Pacific.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “3D printing market surpasses US$3.3 billion worldwide in 2014”, Canalys press release, April 2, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Les ventes d’imprimantes 3D ont progressé de 34% en 2014

Makerbot_Thing-O-Matic

Canalys vient de publier une nouvelle étude qui dresse un bilan des ventes d’imprimantes 3D pour l’année 2014. Les chiffres glanés par le cabinet d’étude font apparaître des ventes en forte hausse sur l’année.

Au niveau mondial, il s’est vendu 133.000 imprimantes en 2014, un chiffre en hausse de 68% par rapport à 2013. En valeur, le marché des imprimantes 3D, de leurs consommables et des services associés, atteint désormais 3,3 milliards de dollars (+34%). Le marché accélère, notamment tiré par de nouveaux acheteurs.

Le marché de l’impression 3D s’est accéléré au 4e trimestre 2014

3D-Printing-Worldwide-Market-2013-2014-CanalysLe marché des imprimantes 3D a connu un excellent 4ème trimestre 2014.  Sur les trois derniers mois de l’année, il s’est vendu 41.000 imprimantes 3D pour un chiffre d’affaires de 1 milliard de dollars selon les chiffres fournis par Canalys. Les analystes estiment que le marché est aujourd’hui boosté par l’arrivé d’utilisateur qui achètent leur première imprimante 3D.

L'imprimante 3D µDelta de l'allemand eMotion-Tech, une imprimante 3D à moins de 500€.

L’imprimante 3D µDelta de l’allemand eMotion-Tech, une imprimante 3D à moins de 500€.

Logiquement, ce sont les imprimantes 3D de moins de 10.000 $ qui représentent l’essentiel du marché. 3/4 des ventes seraient réalisées sur ces modèles « entrée de gamme » si on les compare aux imprimantes de plusieurs centaines de milliers de dollars des industriels. Les projets Kickstarter jouent un rôle non négligeable dans l’essor du marché. Parmi les constructeurs qui tirent leur épingle du jeu en nombre d’unités vendues, les analystes citent MakerBot, Ultimaker ainsi que la montée en puissance des constructeurs chinois, XYZPrinting en tête.

La plaque Amérique représente 42% du marché contre 31% pour l’Europe/EMEA et 27% pour Asie/Pacifique.

Source : « 3D printing market surpasses US$3.3 billion worldwide in 2014 », Communiqué de presse Canalys, 2 avril 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.