Method-2, the end-of-year robotic sensation

The video of this robot made the rounds of all the media of the planet during the truce of Christmas, the robot Method-2 is incontestably the revelation of the end of the year. Assembled by an obscure Korean startup, Hankook Mirea Technology, this robot does not have a brain because it is totally guided by a pilot, but its measurements are impressive: 4 meters high, 1.5 tons, this humanoid seems straight out Of a science fiction film and this is not surprising since it is the designer of several films of science fiction who designed this robot, Vitaly Bulgarov.

Method-2 as it will be completed, at the end of 2017.

Vitaly Bulgarov, designer of Some of the film robots of Transformers, Robocop and Terminator drew the lines of this impressive Method-2 robot on behalf of Korean company Hankook Mirae Technology (Korea Future Technology), a company hitherto still totally unknown and created by a Certain Yang Jin-Ho.
The latter would have managed to raise 200 million dollars (242 trillion won) to develop a controlled robot that could be declined in several sizes and several powers in the future. According to the Telegraph, Hankook Mirae Technology would employ some thirty engineers to carry out its project, knowing that the studies started in 2014. The objective is to market Method-2 at the end of 2017 for a price of The order of $ 8.3 million (10 billion won). Defense, industry, construction and of course cinema, Yang Jin-Ho sees in its unusual robot multiple applications. It remains to be seen whether the project will be completed.
 
Translation : Google Translate

Sources :

“Avatar-style S. Korean manned robot takes first baby steps”, Phys.org, December 27, 2016

“Giant Avatar-style robot takes first steps in South Korea”, The Telegraph, December 27, 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Non classé, Robotique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Method-2, la sensation robotique de fin d’année

La vidéo de ce robot a fait le tour de tous les médias de la planète lors de la trêve de Noël, le robot Method-2 est incontestablement la révélation de la fin d’année. Assemblé par un obscure startup coréenne, Hankook Mirea Technology, ce robot n’a pas de cerveau car il est totalement guidé par un pilote, mais ses mensurations sont impressionnantes : 4 metres de hauteur, 1,5 tonne, cet humanoïde semble tout droit sorti d’un film de science fiction et cela n’a rien d’étonnant puisque c’est le designer de plusieurs films de science fiction qui a dessiné ce robot, Vitaly Bulgarov.

Le Method-2 tel qu’il sera une fois achevé, en fin d’année 2017.

Vitaly Bulgarov, designer de certains des robots de cinéma de Transformers, Robocop et Terminator a dessiné les lignes de cet impressionnant robot Method-2 pour le compte de la société coréenne Hankook Mirae Technology (Korea Future Technology), une entreprise jusqu’ici encore totalement inconnue et créée par un certain Yang Jin-Ho.
Ce dernier serait parvenu à lever 200 millions de dollars (242 billion won) pour développer un robot piloté qui pourrait être décliné en plusieurs tailles et plusieurs puissances à l’avenir. Selon le Telegraph, Hankook Mirae Technology emploierait une trentaine d’ingénieurs pour mener à bien son projet, sachant que les études ont démarré en 2014. L’objectif fixé est de commercialiser le Method-2 en fin d’année 2017 pour un prix de l’ordre de 8,3 millions de dollars (10 milliards de wons). Défense, industrie, construction et bien évidemment cinéma, Yang Jin-Ho voit en son robot hors-normes de multiples applications. Reste à voir si le projet ira à son terme.

 

Sources :

« Avatar-style S. Korean manned robot takes first baby steps », Phys.org, 27 décembre 2016

« Giant Avatar-style robot takes first steps in South Korea », The Telegraph, 27 décembre 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Non classé, Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.