Netvibes wants to become dashboard of connected objects

Netvibes-Potions-ifttt--2Netvibes is about to unveil the third major evolution of its service. After a first version of the portal dedicated to the day before on the internet in the 2000s , a version dedicated to the analytical , the portal takes a new turn , that of the Internet of Things .

Netvibes will be able to collect data from connected devices but also react according to this data through an easily programmable system rule by portal user : the ” Potions .” Netvibes, a direct competitor of IFTTT is coming soon!

To a face to face Netvibes Potions vs IFTTT Recipes

The feature is called Netvibes Potions. Imagine that your Withings scale can send a positive SMS if you’ve lost weight or an encouragement SMS case reverse. With Netvibes Potions, it is childish. Simply set up a rule with the data sent by the balance, a condition ‘IF’ to send the first message, a “OTHERWISE” condition for the latter.

Netvibes-Potion-Ne

A function that implements social networks, smartphone and objects connected with a few clicks, it will soon be possible on Netvibes ‘potions ‘.

The Potions of Netvibes terribly looks like IFTTT recipes. Principle is the same. For the moment, in terms of objects connected, the advantage goes to IFTTT. Netvibes has a Withings connector while his rival has many modules, tonight for Lifx, Nest, Parrot, Philips, Walia, Winx and still Netatmo, Fitbit, Jawbone and Withings products. 184 channels all confused which enabled users to create dozens of recipes for the Internet of things. Netvibes therefore adopts this principle, with ‘Potions’ that can be shared between users of Netvibes if they wish.
Netvibes will quickly have to make available to its users new connectors to be able to compete in this market where anything is to invent. The launch of the “Dashboard of Things” by Netvibes is now imminent.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “Le Dashboard of Things : la troisième phase de l’évolution de Netvibes”, Communiqué Netvibes, February 11, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Netvibes veut devenir le tableau de bord des objets connectés

Netvibes-Potions-ifttt--2Netvibes est sur le point de dévoiler la troisième évolution majeure de son service. Après une première version du portail dédiée à la veille sur internet dans les années 2000, une version dédiée à l’analytique, le portail prend un nouveau virage, celui de l’Internet des objets.

Netvibes va pouvoir collecter des données issues des objets connectés mais aussi réagir en fonction de ces données grâce à un système de règle facilement programmable par les utilisateur du portail : les « Potions ». Netvibes, un concurrent direct d’IFTTT, c’est pour bientôt !

Vers un face à face Netvibes Potions vs IFTTT Recipes

La fonctionnalité s’appelle Netvibes Potions.  Imaginez que votre balance Withings puisse envoyer un SMS positif si vous avez perdu du poids ou un SMS d’encouragement le cas inverse. Avec Netvibes Potions, c’est enfantin. Il suffit de paramétrer une règle avec la donnée envoyée par la balance, une condition « IF » pour envoyer le premier message, une condition « OTHERWISE » pour le deuxième cas.

Netvibes-Potion-Ne

Une fonction qui met en oeuvre réseaux sociaux, smartphone et objets connectés en quelques clics, ce sera bientôt possible sur Netvibes grâce aux « potions ».

Les Potions de Netvibes ressemblent terriblement aux recettes d’IFTTT, le principe est le même. Pour l’instant, sur le plan des objets connecté, l’avantage va à IFTTT. Netvibes dispose d’un connecteur Withings alors que son rival dispose de nombreux modules, que ce soir pour les produits Lifx, Nest, Parrot, Philips, WeMo, Winx et encore Netatmo, Fitbit, Jawbone et Withings. 184 canaux tous confondus qui ont permis aux utilisateurs de créer plusieurs dizaines de recettes pour l’Internet des objets. Netvibes reprend donc ce principe, avec des « Potions » qui pourront être partagées entre les utilisateurs de Netvibes s’ils le désirent.

Netvibes va devoir rapidement mettre à disposition de ses utilisateurs de nouveaux connecteurs pour pouvoir s’imposer sur ce marché où tout reste à inventer. Le lancement du « Dashboard of Things » par Netvibes est désormais imminent.

Source : « Le Dashboard of Things : la troisième phase de l’évolution de Netvibes », Communiqué Netvibes, 11 février 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.