Christmas of the future, as seen by Amazon

width=

Amazon UK has just published an astonishing study written by two futurists on their vision of what Christmas will be like in the future, and in particular what we will find on the Christmas table. Hydroponic culture, 3D-printed dishes will coexist with turkey and other traditional dishes. In the same way, technology is going to give Christmas decorations a whole new lease of life.

A globalised and… technological Christmas

Christmas decorations and 3D printed dishes at home, this is the future for Amazon.

(Photo: Jeremy Peterson/Thingiverse)

Could 3D printing really revolutionize the Christmas holidays, is this amazing parallel between William Higham’s futuristic consultant futurologist at Next Big Thing and Dr. Morgaine Gaye’s futurologist in the field of nutrition in this report written for Amazon on the theme of the future of Christmas.

For these consultants, the New Year’s Eve table will be totally globalized, with dishes from different cultures, from the 12 Polish dishes, the Scandinavian buffet, Mexican and Indian dishes and, of course, the traditional turkey. You’ll also see 3D fir-shaped plates and other Christmas symbols from soybeans, as well as also printed cakes.  Likewise, some dishes will be made with the hydroponic production of each household.

LED or laser spotlights to replace Christmas lights, that's the vision of futurists.

Another theme dear to some people is Christmas decorations. Decorations printed in 3D will multiply on the trees, allowing everyone to print personalized patterns. Even more spectacularly, with LED spotlights, the garlands of light bulbs will be replaced on the facades by holographic projections. A new way to decorate your home that, according to the consultants, will allow you to change the patterns, photos or animations projected by simple voice command and no longer have to replace these decorations according to fashion.

 

Translation : Deepl

Source: “Amazon presents’ Shop The Future’ this Christmas”, Tamebay, 7 December 2017

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Le Noël du futur, vu par Amazon

Amazon UK vient de publier une étonnante étude rédigée par deux futuristes sur leur vision de ce que seront les fêtes de Noël à l’avenir et notamment ce que nous trouverons sur la table du réveillon. Culture hydroponique, plats imprimés en 3D cohabiteront avec la dinde et autres plats traditionnels. De la même manière, la technologie va donner un sacré coup de jeune aux décorations de Noël.

Un Noël globalisé et… technologique

Des décorations de Noël et des plats imprimés en 3D à domicile, c'est le futur pour Amazon.

(Photo : Jeremy Peterson/Thingiverse)

L’impression 3D pourrait-elle vraiment révolutionner les fêtes de Noël, c’est cet étonnant parallèle auquel se sont livrés William Higham consultant futurologue chez Next Big Thing et le Dr Morgaine Gaye futurologue dans le domaine de la nutrition dans ce rapport rédigé pour Amazon sur le thème du futur de Noël.

Pour ces consultants, la table du réveillon sera totalement globalisée, avec des plats issus de différentes cultures, depuis les 12 plats polonais, le buffet scandinave, plats mexicains et indiens et, bien évidemment, la dinde traditionnelle. On y verra aussi des plates imprimé en 3D en forme de sapin et autres symboles de Noël à partir de soya, de même que des gâteaux eux-aussi imprimés.  De même, certains mets seront réalisés avec la production hydroponique de chaque foyer.

Des projecteurs LED ou laser pour remplacer les guirlandes de Noël, c'est la vision des futurologues.

Autre thème cher à certains, les décorations de Noël. Les décorations imprimées en 3D se multiplieront sur les sapins, permettant à chacun d’imprimer des motifs personnalisés. Plus spectaculaire encore, avec des projecteurs LED, les guirlandes d’ampoules seront remplacées sur les façades par des projections holographiques. Une nouvelle façon de décorer sa maison qui, d’après les consultants, permettra de changer les motifs, les photos ou les animations projetées par simple commande vocale et ne plus devoir remplacer ces décorations au gré des modes.

Source :  « Amazon presents ‘Shop The Future’ this Christmas », Tamebay, 7 décembre 2017

 

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.