Preview Innorobo 2016: “we want to change the world!”

Robosoft-Kompai-2For the first time, the Innorobo fair will take place at the Docks in Paris. It will be the 6th Edition of this event, which has established itself as the annual rendezvous of Robotics in France. This relocation of an event far 100% lyonnais should give a new dimension to the event even if Catherine Simon, President of Innoecho and great organizing of the event does not wish to call into question the recipes that have made the success of Innorobo in Lyon, namely diversity. Robotics is ubiquitous in industry 4.0, in the area of health, in our “smart homes”, our cars and more on the ground. So many currents that will be represented from 24 to 26 May 2016 in the halls of the Docks de Paris.

Innorobo, a window on the french Robotics ecosystem

“”Innorobo, this is not a show!”told Catherine Simon at the press conference announcing the Innorobo 2016 edition” what we want is to bring visitors to Innorobo in the heart of the robotic ecosystem. What I call ecosystem, these are the people who invent, develop robots, lead research projects, launch entrepreneurial projects. It is also everything that revolves around them, it is to say those who will apply these new technologies, which will derive from products and, finally, change the world with.”

Catherine-Simon, organisatrice d'Innorobo avec à ses côtés

At the microphone, Catherine-Simon, organizer of Innorobo with its Serge Grygorowicz, President of RB3D left and to his right, Anouk Wipprecht, High Tech Fashion Designer and Julien Séret, VP EMEA Business & Marketing of Aldebaran Robotics.

Now Parisian, the event will see its part “expo” divided into 6 thematic: the Smart Cities, smart home, the industry of the future, the robotics field, medical Robotics and health and related technologies (including artificial intelligence). The list of exhibitors and the first world is not yet closed but RB3D expected to unveil to the public for the first time its Exo Push exoskeleton, Generation should bring to the Docks of Paris cobots Baxter and his small cousin Sawyer, while RoboSoft should bring the second generation of its Kompaï assistance robot. Aldebaran Robotics, our national champion will obviously be at the Docks in Paris with a village devoted to the uses of its Nao and Pepper. There is no doubt that the latter, with an unprecedented commercial success will attract crowds.

In addition, some manufacturers of drones should join the event this year. Wulka Drones, a specialist of drones for the agricultural sector should be the travel. Finally, Innorobo will host for the first time Inside 3D Printing, a showroom dedicated to 3D printing.

An event for professional, but also open to the general public

“Robotics, it is a ‘General Purpose Technology’, a technology that will change deeply our structures of corporations on the technological, economic, political and educational plans.” “Overall, we’re here to change the world!” Innorobo ambition is to ask the opinion of citizens, faculty, politicians, actors, reason for which Innorobo is open to the public on Wednesday. “We are here to put people in relationship, so that they interact and and invent a world in which Robotics will transform our professional, personal, life our life in society.”

En lice pour le prix de la strartup robotique de l'année, le Grillbot nettoyeur de barbecue.

Shortlisted for the award of the year, the BBQ cleaner Grillbot Robotics startup.

Catherine Simon stressed the action of Innoecho in particular in the field of consulting to help French businesses for robotics to shine in the world. It thus stressed the boost given to Robosoft to submit his autonomous car to Singapore. In addition, Innorobo will be startups robotic distinguished for their technology or their original positioning. This year, following the call to startup a few months ago, 6 companies are finalists, 2 are French. Between Open Bionics, Axilum Robotics, Muse Robotics, VisionLabs, Grillbot (designer of a cleaning robot from… barbecue) and Terabee, which in between received the trophy? On 24 may at the Docks de Paris venue to discover startup Robotics of the year.

Translation : Bing Translator

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D, Intelligence artificiellle, Objets connectés, Robotique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Preview Innorobo 2016 : « Nous voulons changer le monde ! »

Robosoft-Kompai-2Pour la première fois, le salon Innorobo va avoir lieu aux Docks de Paris. Il s’agira de la 6ième édition de cet événement qui s’est imposé comme le rendez-vous annuel incontournable de la robotique en France. Cette délocalisation d’un événement jusqu’ici 100% lyonnais devrait donner une nouvelle dimension à l’événement même si Catherine Simon, présidente d’Innoecho et grande ordonnatrice de l’événement ne souhaite pas remettre en cause les recettes qui ont fait le succès d’Innorobo à Lyon, à savoir la diversité. La robotique est omniprésente dans l’industrie 4.0, dans le secteur de la santé, dans nos « smart-homes », nos automobiles et de plus en plus sur le terrain. Autant de courants qui seront représentés du 24 au 26 mai 2016 dans les halls des Docks de Paris.

Innorobo, une fenêtre sur l’écosystème robotique français

« Innorobo, ce n’est pas un salon ! » a asséné Catherine Simon lors de la conférence de presse annonçant l’édition 2016 d’Innorobo » Ce que nous voulons, c’est faire entrer les visiteurs d’Innorobo au coeur de l’écosystème robotique. Ce que j’appelle écosystème, ce sont les gens qui inventent, développent des robots, mènes des projets de recherche, lancent des projets entrepreneuriaux. C’est aussi tout ce qui gravite autour d’eux, c’est à dire ceux qui vont appliquer ces nouvelles technologies, qui vont en dériver des produits et, finalement, changer le monde avec. »

Catherine-Simon, organisatrice d'Innorobo avec à ses côtés

Au micro, Catherine-Simon, organisatrice d’Innorobo avec à sa gauche Serge Grygorowicz, Président de RB3D et, à sa droite, Anouk Wipprecht, High Tech Fashion Designer et Julien Seret, VP EMEA Business & Marketing d’Aldebaran Robotics.

Désormais parisien, l’événement verra sa partie « expo » découpée en 6 thématiques : les Smart Cities, la maison intelligente, l’industrie du futur, la robotique de terrain, la robotique médicale et de santé et enfin les technologies connexes (dont l’intelligence artificielle). La liste des exposants et des premières mondiales n’est pas encore close mais RB3D devrait dévoiler au public pour la première fois son exosquelette Exo Push, Génération devrait ammener aux Docks de Paris les cobots Baxter et son petit cousin Sawyer, tandis que RoboSoft devrait amener la seconde génération de son robot d’assistance Kompai. Aldebaran Robotics, notre champion national sera bien évidemment aux Docks de Paris avec tout un village consacré aux usages de ses Nao et Pepper. Nul doute que ce dernier, avec un succès commercial sans précédent, attirera les foules.

En outre, quelques constructeurs de drones devraient se joindre à la manifestation cette année. Wulka Drones, un spécialiste des drones pour le secteur agricole devrait être du voyage. Enfin, Innorobo accueillera pour la première fois l’Inside 3D Printing, un showroom dédié à l’impression 3D.

Un événement professionnel, mais aussi ouvert vers le grand public

« La robotique, c’est une « General Purpose Technology », une technologie qui va changer profondemment nos structures de sociétés sur les plans technologiques, économiques, politiques et éducatives. Globalement, on est là pour changer le monde ! » L’ambition d’Innorobo est de demander l’avis des citoyens, du corps enseignant, des politiques, des acteurs économiques, raison pour laquelle Innorobo est ouvert au grand public le mercredi. Nous sommes là pour mettre les gens en relation, pour qu’ils interagissent et et inventent un monde dans lequel la robotique transformera notre vie professionnelle, personnelle, notre vie en société. »

En lice pour le prix de la strartup robotique de l'année, le Grillbot nettoyeur de barbecue.

En lice pour le prix de la startup robotique de l’année, le Grillbot nettoyeur de barbecue.

Catherine Simon a souligné l’action d’Innoecho notamment dans le domaine du consulting afin d’aider les entreprises française de robotique à rayonner dans le monde. Elle a ainsi souligné le coup de pouce donné à Robosoft afin de présenter sa voiture autonome à Singapour. En outre, Innorobo sera des startups robotiques distinguées pour leur technologie ou leur positionnement original. Cette année, suite à l’appel à startup lancé voici quelques mois, 6 entreprises sont finalistes, 2 sont françaises. Entre Open Bionics, Axilum Robotics, Muse Robotics, VisionLabs, Grillbot (concepteur d’un robot de nettoyage de… barbecue) et Terabee, laquelle d’entres elles décrochera la trophée ? Rendez-vous le 24 mai aux Docks de Paris pour découvrir la startup robotique de l’année.

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, Intelligence artificielle, Objets connectés, Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.