Netatmo and Huawei join the ‘Smart Home’ QIVICON platform

QuiviconThe french Netatmo comes to his choice of a ‘Smart Home’ multi-vendor platform and it will be QIVICON, the platform created by Deutsche Telekom to federate the equipment of the House. Netatmo, weather stations and connected thermostats Designer, but also the Chinese telecom manufacturer Huawei join a nice skewer of manufacturers, including Philips, Osram, Miele, Samsung, Sonos.

Dozens of equipment already compatible QIVICON

Light bulbs, electrical plugs, thermostat, safety equipment, but also coffee machine, fridge, oven, washing machine, all these facilities of the House can be controlled through a single mobile application. It is the most direct application of the QIVICON platform.Smart-HomeThis platform was created in 2011 by Deutsche Telekom and saw the first compatible products in 2013. Thirty partners rallied the operator German and if the alliance was very German in its infancy (its headquarters is based in Darmstadt), the arrival of Netatmo and Huawei will certainly participate in its globalization.
The current list of manufacturers labeled ‘WIVICON’ includes Belkin, D-Link, Kärcher, Miele, Osram, Philips, Samsung, Sonos and then Netatmo and Huawei. QIVICON already sells the Home Base, a hub of communication for compatible equipment HomeMatic. Zigbee and WiFi extensions allow from is connected to other equipment. QIVICON therefore arises as another serious contender in this battle of platforms around the connected home.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“HUAWEI and Netatmo are new QIVICON partners”, Deutsche Telekom press release, December 10, 2014

“Dawn of a new smart home era: launch of the QIVICON platform”, Deutsche Telekom press release, September 5, 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Développement, Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Netatmo et Huawei rallient la plateforme « Smart Home » QIVICON

QuiviconLe français Netatmo vient de faire son choix d’une plateforme « Smart Home » multi-vendeur et ce sera QIVICON, la plateforme créée par Deutsche Telekom pour fédérer les équipements de la maison. Netatmo, le concepteur de stations météo et de thermostats connectés, mais aussi le constructeur de télécom chinois Huawei rejoignent une belle brochette d’industriels, parmi lesquels Philips, Osram, Miele, Samsung, Sonos.

Plusieurs dizaines d’équipements déjà compatibles QIVICON

Ampoules, prises électriques, thermostat, équipements de sécurité, mais aussi machine à café, réfrigérateur, fours, lave-linge, tous ces équipements de la maison peuvent être contrôlé via une seule et unique application mobile. C’est l’application la plus directe de la plateforme QIVICON. Smart-HomeCette plateforme a été créée en 2011 par Deutsche Telekom et a vu les premiers produits compatibles en 2013. Une trentaine de partenaires se sont ralliés à l’opérateur allemand et si l’alliance était très germanophone à ses  débuts (son siège est basé à Darmstadt), l’arrivée de Netatmo et de Huawei va certainement participer à sa mondialisation.

La liste actuelle des constructeurs labélisés « WIVICON » inclut Belkin, D-Link,  Kärcher, Miele, Osram, Philips, Samsung, Sonos et donc Netatmo et Huawei. QIVICON commercialise déjà la Home Base, un hub de communication pour des équipements compatibles HomeMatic. Des extensions Zigbee et WiFi lui permettent de se connectés à d’autres équipements. QIVICON se pose donc comme un autre concurrent sérieux dans cette bataille de plateformes autour de la maison connectée.

Sources :

« HUAWEI and Netatmo are new QIVICON partners », Communiqué de presse Deutsche Telekom, 10 décembre 2014

« Dawn of a new smart home era: launch of the QIVICON platform », Communiqué de presse Deutsche Telekom, 5 septembre 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Développement, Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.