Range Rover will present the first laser HUD in Paris

Range-Rover-Evoque-SW1This will be one of the innovations that will be unveiled at the upcoming motor show in Paris. Plagiarizing somewhat Mini, Range Rover will unveil a new version of its Evoque in the colors of Great Britain. With a Union Jack on the roof, mirrors and shift knob speed, SW1 edition Range Rover Evoque looks like a big mini. Simple dressing? Not just because the manufacturer; now owned by Tata Motors, introduced a new model on this new option: a laser holographic display. A world first.

The first HUD reflectorless option on the Range Rover Evoque

There are a few weeks, Jaguar unveiled the video of augmented reality application, transforming the driving of the brand in real video game, “virtual windscreen.” A purely illusory application, since it is not so easily transforms it into a windshield screen. Yet another prestigious subsidiary of Tata Motors will be close.

Le HUD laser du Range Rover SW1.

Le HUD laser du Range Rover SW1.

SW1 edition of the Range Rover Evoque will have an option head-up display (or HUD / Head-up display) innovative. Instead of using LEDs to form an image on a small reflector in front of the driver, that HUD uses lasers. The number one advantage of this new generation of display is that the range of the laser is used to form an image much further than the LED. Result, one can dispense with reflector and display the image directly onto the windshield of the vehicle. This is not yet the “virtual windscreen” Jaguar, but comes close. The option is available in the catalog Range Rover Evoque for all from mid-October, priced at £ 1,000.

Translation : Google Translation

Source : “SW1 Special Editions And World First Laser Head-Up Display Enhance Range Rover Evoque”, Communiqué Rang Rover, Septembre 17, 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Automobile and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Range Rover va présenter le premier HUD laser au Salon de Paris

Range-Rover-Evoque-SW1Ce sera l’une des innovations qui seront dévoilé lors du prochain salon de l’automobile de Paris. Plagiant quelque peu la Mini, Range Rover va dévoiler une nouvelle version de son Evoque aux couleurs de la Grande Bretagne. Avec son Union Jack sur le toit, les rétroviseurs et le pommeau de levier de vitesse, l’édition SW1 du Range Rover Evoque ressemble à une grosse mini. Simple poudre aux yeux ? Pas seulement, car le constructeur; qui appartient aujourd’hui à Tata Motors, introduit sur ce modèle une nouvelle nouvelle option : un affichage holographique laser. Une première mondiale.

Le premier HUD sans réflecteur en option sur le Range Rover Evoque

Il y a quelques semaines, Jaguar dévoilait la vidéo d’une application de réalité augmentée, transformant la conduite d’un véhicule de la marque en véritable jeu vidéo, le « virtual windscreen ». Une application purement illusoire, puisqu’on ne transforme pas si facilement que ça un pare brise en écran. Et pourtant une autre prestigieuse filiale de Tata Motors va s’en rapprocher.

Le HUD laser du Range Rover SW1.

Le HUD laser du Range Rover SW1.

L’édition SW1 du Range Rover Evoque disposera d’une option affichage tête-haute (ou HUD/Head-up display) innovante. Plutôt que d’utiliser des leds pour former une image sur un petit réflecteur placé devant le chauffeur, ce HUD utilise des lasers. L’avantage numéro un de cet affichage de nouvelle génération, c’est que la portée du laser permet de former une image bien plus loin qu’avec les LED. Résultat, on peut se passer de réflecteur et afficher l’image directement sur le pare-brise du véhicule. Ce n’est pas encore le « virtual windscreen » de Jaguar, mais on s’en approche. L’option est disponible au catalogue Range Rover pour tous les Evoque à partir de mi-octobre, au prix de 1.000 £. Source : « SW1 Special Editions And World First Laser Head-Up Display Enhance Range Rover Evoque », Communiqué Rang Rover, 17 septembre 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Automobile, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.