Regulation of UAVs: l’Europe takes position

DroneThe European Agency for air safety (EASA) has just published the beginnings of what will be the new air regulation in terms of drones. The document ‘ Concept of Operations for UAVs “lays the Foundation for the discussions that will take place throughout the year 2015 to develop the future European regulation. He favours a simplification of the rules for use of the drones on the continent. Europe wants to set up a regulatory simple enough to allow the flight of the market with the least possible hindrance while preserving the safety of the public.

The EFSA defines three types of flights: “Open”, “Specific” and “certified”

The European authority wants to stimulate the sector of civilian UAVs or rather PHSP (Remotely Piloted Aircraft Systems) with a simple regulation and relatively loose. His paper ” Concept of Operations for UAVs ” defines 3 broad categories, without making any distinction between recreational flights or flight to commercial purposes, unlike the U.S. regulations.
QuadrocopterFlights ‘Open’ are those that have the least amount of risk. No prior authorization is necessary, we fear flying 500 meters to the round provided they keep the ucav in sight and do not exceed 150 metres above sea level. Overview of secure sites, aerodromes will be prohibited, and the crowds. On the other hand, this category does not prohibit overflights of people. Could therefore be a selfie with its drone without risking arrest by policemen.
The second category will be more binding. It’s the flights ‘Specific’ such as for example the shooting for a game of football or above a concert. EASA will dictate the drone operator to obtain an authorization to the aviation authority of his country.
Finally, the third category concerns the so-called flights ‘certified ‘. Just like commercial aircraft, devices of more than 150 kg must be certified in order to fit into the normal air traffic. The drone operator must have a license and his firm have received an operating permit.
A consultation process will be carried out throughout 2015 to develop this legislation, a more elaborate paper will be presented to the European commission at the end of year 2015. The document, which is currently 8 pages could well fill out here.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “Concept of Operations for Drones“, AESA [pdf], March 12, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Réglementation des drones : L’Europe prend position

DroneL’Agence Européenne de la Sécurité Aérienne (AESA) vient de publier les prémices de ce que sera la nouvelle réglementation aérienne en termes de drones. Le document « Concept of Operations for Drones » jette les bases des discussions qui vont avoir lieu tout au long de l’année 2015 pour élaborer la future réglementation européenne. Il privilégie une simplification des règles d’usage des drones sur le continent. L’Europe veut mettre en place une réglementation suffisamment simple pour permettre l’envol du marché avec le moins d’entrave possible tout en préservant la sécurité du public.

L’AESA définit 3 types de vols : « Open », « Spécifique » et « Certifié »

L’autorité européenne veut stimuler le secteur des drones civils ou plutôt de RPAS (Remotely Piloted Aircraft Systems) avec une réglementation simple et relativement peu contraignante. Son document « Concept of Operations for Drones » définit 3 grandes catégories, sans faire de distinction entre vols de loisir ou vol à but commercial, contrairement à la réglementation américaine.

QuadrocopterLes vols « Open » sont ceux qui présentent le moins de risque. Aucune autorisation préalable n’est nécessaire, on peur voler sur 500 mètres à la ronde à condition de garder le drone en vue et ne pas dépasser 150 mètres d’altitude. Le survol des lieux sécurisés, des aérodromes sera interdit, de même que s’approcher d’une foule. Par contre, cette catégorie n’interdit pas le survol de personnes. On pourra donc faire un selfie avec son drone sans risquer l’interpellation par les gendarmes.

La seconde catégorie sera plus contraignante. Il s’agit des vols « Spécifiques » comme par exemple la prise de vue pour un match de football ou au dessus d’un concert. L’AESA imposera à l’opérateur du drone d’obtenir un autorisation auprès de l’autorité aérienne de son pays.

Enfin, la troisième catégorie concerne les vols dits « Certifiés ». Tout comme les avions commerciaux, les appareils de plus de 150 kg doivent être certifiés afin de pouvoir s’insérer dans le trafic aérien normal. L’opérateur du drone devra disposer d’une licence et son entreprise avoir reçu une autorisation d’exploitation.

Un processus de consultation sera mené tout au long de 2015 pour mettre au point cette réglementation, un document plus élaboré sera présenté à la commission européenne en fin d’année 2015. Le document, qui ne fait actuellement que 8 pages pourrait bien s’étoffer d’ici là.

Source : « Concept of Operations for Drones« , AESA, 12 mars 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.