Industrial robotics: China awakes

Robotique-en-ChineNew record: according to figures officials unveiled during Automatica 2014 by the IFR (International Federation of Robotics), it sold 179,000 industrial robots in the world in 2014. A figure growing by 12% over a year. It is China which has ensured a good share of this growth. The workshop of the world is offered 37,000 new robots, making China the first world market, ahead of the Japan, the United States, the Korea and the Germany. All major manufacturers of robots installed in China, but Chinese manufacturers are going up in power: the robots produced locally has tripled in one year.

China has bought more robots than Japan in 2013

Established manufacturers such as ABB are installed in China successfully. Their sales experienced 20% growth in 2013.

Established manufacturers such as ABB are installed in China successfully. Their sales experienced 20% growth in 2013.

It was only a matter of time, but it is now a reality. Chinese industrialists are trying to equip their assembly lines, their workshops, of robots. The sensational announcement of 100,000 is Foxconn robots task of oil in the country. In 2013, a robot on five product in the world took the direction of China. Between 2008 and 2013, the average annual growth reached 36%. China has thus acquired 37,000 industrial robots in 2013 against 26,000 to Japan (-9%), 24 000 for the United States (+ 6%), 21 000 for the Korea of the South (+ 10%). For its part, Europe has purchased 43,000 robots (+ 5%), but on these 43 000 robots, 18,000 have been delivered in Germany.

Chinese roboticists are growing in strength

Incman

One of the several Delta robots “Made in China”, that of the Incman constructor.

Chinese industrial equip themselves, a move widely anticipated by the major manufacturers of robots who have settled in the country to produce closer to their powerful clients. ABB, Kuka, Fanuc, Yaskawa are obviously on the spot, and their sales increased by 20% in one year.
But that figures published by the IFR have particularly highlighted this year, it is the staggering rise of Chinese builders. According to figures issued by the China Robot Industry Alliance (CRIA) to the RSI, Chinese builders would have produced 9,000 robot in 2013, which is 3 times more than in 2012! Some Chinese manufacturers offer a catalogue of extremely impressive robot. So Shanghai Siasun offers full lines of linear robots, articulated robots, logistics robots, service robots, etc. GSK, Incman, STEP, is Robotics, STSail, Efort, AE Group, all these actors have a virtually unlimited local market to satisfy before tackling the rest of the world.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :
Global robotics industry: Record beats Record !”, Press Release IFR, June 4, 2014
Research Report on Industrial Robot Industry in China, 2014-2018“, Research&Market, May 2014
Global and China Automotive Industrial Robotics Industry Report, 2013-2014“, ChinaMarketResearchReports, January 2014
China is already the largest consumer of industrial robots“, Blog du laboratoire Coro, July 10, 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Robotique industrielle : La Chine s’éveille

Robotique-en-ChineNouveau record : Selon les chiffres officiels dévoilés lors d’Automatica 2014 par l’IFR (International Federation of Robotics), il s’est vendu 179 000 robots industriels dans le monde en 2014. Un chiffre en croissance de 12% sur un an. C’est notamment la Chine qui a assuré un bonne part de cette croissance. L’atelier du monde d’est offert 37 000 nouveaux robots, faisant de la Chine le premier marché mondial, devant le Japon, les Etats-Unis, le Corée et l’Allemagne. Tous les grands fabricants de robots se sont installé en Chine, mais les constructeurs chinois sont en train de monter en puissance : le nombre de robots produits localement a triplé en un an.

La Chine a acheté plus de robots que le Japon en 2013

Un robot ABB en production dans une usine chinoise.

Les constructeurs établis tels qu’ABB se sont installé en Chine avec succès. Leurs ventes ont connues 20% de croissance en 2013.

Ce n’était qu’une question de temps, mais c’est désormais une réalité. Les industriels chinois sont en train d’équiper leurs chaînes de montage, leurs ateliers, de robots. L’annonce fracassante des 100 000 robots de Foxconn fait tâche d’huile dans le pays. En 2013, un robot sur cinq produit dans le monde a pris la direction de la Chine. Entre 2008 et 2013, la croissance annuelle moyenne atteint 36%. La Chine a ainsi acquis 37 000 robots industriels en 2013 contre 26 000 pour le Japon (-9%), 24 000 pour les Etats-Unis (+6%), 21 000 pour la Corée du Sud (+10%). De son côté, l’Europe a acheté 43 000 robots (+5%), mais sur ces 43 000 robots, 18 000 ont été livrés en Allemagne.

Les roboticiens chinois montent en puissance

Incman

L’un des plusieurs robots Delta « Made in China » , celui du constructeur Incman.

Les industriels chinois s’équipent, un mouvement largement anticipé par les grands constructeurs de robots qui se sont installés dans le pays pour produire au plus près de leurs puissants clients. ABB, Fanuc, Kuka, Yaskawa sont bien évidemment sur place, et leurs ventes ont progressé de 20% en un an.
Mais ce que les chiffres publiés par l’IFR ont plus particulièrement mis en évidence cette année, c’est la stupéfiante montée en puissance des constructeurs chinois. Selon les chiffres délivrés par la China Robot Industry Alliance (CRIA) à l’IFR, les constructeurs chinois aurait produit 9 000 robot en 2013, soit 3 fois plus qu’en 2012 ! Certains constructeurs chinois proposent un catalogue de robot extrêmement impressionnant. Ainsi Shanghai Siasun propose des gammes complètes de robots linéaires, de robots articulés, de robots logistiques, de robots de services, etc. GSK, Incman, STEP, Estun Robotics, STSail, Efort, AE Group, tous ces acteurs ont un marché local quasi illimité à satisfaire avant de s’attaquer au reste du monde.
Sources :
« Global robotics industry: Record beats Record ! », Press Release IFR, 4 juin 2014
« Research Report on Industrial Robot Industry in China, 2014-2018« , Research&Market, Mai 2014
« Global and China Automotive Industrial Robotics Industry Report, 2013-2014« , ChinaMarketResearchReports, Janvier 2014
« China is already the largest consumer of industrial robots« , Blog du laboratoire Coro, 10 juillet 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.