Service Robotics: a market of 18 million robots in 2020

vitiroverThe market of service, currently dominated by the military, personal robots Robotics represented a production of 4.1 million units in 2013. By 2020, according to analysts at Grand View Research this market will experience unprecedented acceleration. The number of robots sold each year going to 18 million in 2020, an annual growth rate of 23.7%. Manufacturers in the sector such as Fujisoft, GeckoSystems, Honda Motors, Intuitive Surgical and iRobot may well have to share this cake with new players such as Google, Amazon or maybe one day, Apple.

In 2013, personal robots, at the forefront of which robot vacuum cleaners or lawnmowers, dominated in numbers sales of robots of services but in value, it is everything else. Professional robots represent 70% of the turnover achieved by the sector. For now, manufacturers of military robots get share of the lion with 40% of the volume, before the robots medical, yet more expensive still.
Field robots, i.e. robots intended for agriculture, ES farms forrestiaires, trafficking in livestock, the mining industry currently represent 25% of the market of the professional service robotics.
In terms of geographical distribution, North America accounts for 35% of global demand, to Asia and Europe.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “Global Service Robotics Market By Application (Professional, Personal) Expected To Reach USD 15.69 Billion by 2020: Grand View Research, Inc”, Grand View Research press release, November 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Robotique de service : un marché de 18 millions de robots en 2020

vitiroverLe marché de la robotique de service, actuellement dominé par les militaires, les robots personnels représentait une production de 4,1 millions d’unités en 2013.  D’ici à 2020, selon les analystes de Grand View Research ce marché va connaître une accélération sans précédent. Le nombre de robots vendus chaque année va passer à 18 millions en 2020, soit un taux de croissance annuel soutenu de 23,7%. Les industriels du secteur tels que Fujisoft, GeckoSystems, Honda Motors, Intuitive Surgical et iRobot pourraient bien devoir partager ce gâteau avec de nouveau acteurs tels que Google, Amazon ou, peut-être un jour, Apple.

En 2013, les robots personnels, au premier rang desquels les robots aspirateurs ou les tondeuses à gazon, ont dominé en nombre les ventes de robots de services mais en valeur, il en est tout autrement. Les robots professionnels représentent 70% du chiffre d’affaires réalisé par le secteur. Pour l’instant, les constructeurs de robots militaires se taillent la part du lion avec 40% du volume, devant les robots médicaux, pourtant plus coûteux encore.

Les robots de terrain, c’est à dire les robots destinés à l’agriculture, l’es exploitations forrestiaires, la traite du bétail, l’industrie minière représentent actuellement 25% du marché de la robotique de service professionnelle.

En termes de répartition géographique, l’Amérique du nord compte pour 35% de la demande mondiale, devant l’Asie et enfin l’Europe.

Source : « Global Service Robotics Market By Application (Professional, Personal) Expected To Reach USD 15.69 Billion by 2020: Grand View Research, Inc », Communiqué Grand View Research, Novembre 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.