Multitom Rax, a radiologist robot designed by Siemens

Siemens Multitom RaxRobots can sometimes take surprising forms and Multitom Rax just market Siemens is very far from a robot as was used to seeing.

Neither humanoid, or robotic, this medical robot arm resembles nothing more than a swing hung from the ceiling of a Radiology room. This however is actually a robot, a robot of a new hope, a RAX, for Robotic Advanced X – ray technology. A robot that can rotate around the patient and take x-rays in 3D.

Medical robots market already exceeds $ 1 billion

The two arms of Multitom Rax robot by Siemens.

The two arms of Multitom Rax robot by Siemens.

According to Siemens, Multitom Rax is the first double RAX robot, that is to say that it has a robotic arm that carries the x-ray tube Assembly and a second arm that carries the detector Panel 17 “x 17”. The purpose of such a device is to offer the greatest freedom of movement to stand over the patient without requiring it to change its position. The robot will be able to adapt to the size of the person. Multiple types of radios can be directed by the robot and programming track allows you to achieve radio in 3 dimensions

The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has issued its agreement. Estimated at $ 1.3 billion by the IFR, the market of medical robots is enriched by a new type of robot. It will rub shoulders in this amazing bestiary exoskeletons, the robot for assisting the way Da Vinci surgery or arm robot neurosurgeon Rosa.

Translation : Bing Translator
Source : “Siemens Receives FDA Clearance for Multitom Rax Robotic X-ray System”, Siemens press release, November 29, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in 3D, Robotique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Multitom Rax, le robot radiologue conçu par Siemens

Siemens Multitom RaxLes robots peuvent parfois prendre des formes surprenantes et le Multitom Rax que vient de commercialiser Siemens est bien loin d’un robot tel qu’on a l’habitude de voir.

Ni humanoïde, ni bras robotique, ce robot médical ne ressemble à rien d’autre qu’un portique accroché au plafond d’une salle de radiologie. Il s’agit pourtant bel et bien d’un robot, un robot d’une nouvelle espère, un RAX, pour Robotic Advanced X-ray technology. Un robot capable de tourner autour du patient et prendre des radios en 3D.

Le marché des robots médicaux dépasse déjà le milliard de dollars

Les deux bras robots du Multitom Rax de Siemens.

Les deux bras robots du Multitom Rax de Siemens.

Selon Siemens, le Multitom Rax est le premier robot RAX double, c’est à dire qu’il dispose d’un bras robot qui porte le tube à rayon X et d’un second bras qui porte le panneau détecteur 17” x 17”. Le but d’un tel dispositif est d’offrir la plus grande liberté de mouvement pour se placer par rapport au patient sans obliger ce dernier à changer de position. Le robot va pouvoir s’adapter à la taille de la personne. De multiples types de radios peuvent être réalisé par le robot et la programmation de trajectoire permet de réaliser des radio en 3 dimensions

La Food and Drug Administration (FDA) vient de délivrer son accord. Estimé à 1,3 milliard de dollars par l’IFR, le marché des robots médicaux s’enrichit d’un nouveau type de robot. Il va côtoyer dans cet étonnant bestiaire les exosquelettes, le robot d’assistance à la chirurgie façon Da Vinci ou le bras robot neurochirurgien Rosa.

 

Source : « Siemens Receives FDA Clearance for Multitom Rax Robotic X-ray System », Communiqué de presse Siemens, 29 novembre 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans 3D, Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.