Researchers have made live flu virus in a computer for 300 ms

Virus-grippe-simuléNever the words ‘computer virus’ had as much sense that today ‘ hui. Oxford researchers come to take a new step in the simulation of life.
They have created a computer model of the virus of influenza, or rather an influenza virion. The goal is to better understand how the virus (the true) manages to survive in different environments from one season to another. With this computer model, researchers can study how reacts virus different liquid and at different temperatures. Tests ‘ in silico ‘ that can lead to infinity… without risk of infection.

A digital virus to test ‘In Silico’ to infinity

Research come to be unveiled by researchers at Oxford University at the annual conference of society of Biophysics who held the week last in Baltimore.

Influenza AThey fought has a unique computer simulation. They have fully modeled the outer of the influenza A virus (that is called a virion) and plunged it into a drop of water. The simulation was used to observe the behavior of the virus with a precision that it is difficult to obtain in classical experimentation at the macroscopic level. 300 nanoseconds, the diameter of the virion has increased from 73 to 59 nanometers.
One can imagine that will be able to understand like this what is the behavior of the virus of the flu when he finds himself plunged into a river and put in the presence of anti-virals components from the effluents of the human population.
The computer model has been developed by relying on various experimental measurements, since the crystallography to x-ray spectroscopy nuclear magnetic resonance, electron cryo-Microscopy Imaging, of studies of virus lipodimiques. This computer model is freely accessible to all researchers wishing to enrich it in turn. It will then allow them to virtually immerse this virus in all kinds of substances to observe the behavior.

Translation : Bing Translator

 

Sources :

“Nothing to Sneeze at: A Full-Scale Computational Model of the Human Influenza Virion”, Biophysical Journal, January 27, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Développement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Des chercheurs ont fait vivre le virus de la grippe dans un ordinateur pendant 300 ms

Virus-grippe-simuléJamais les mots « virus informatique » n’ont eu autant de sens qu’aujourd’hui. Les chercheurs d’Oxford viennent de franchir une nouvelle étape dans la simulation informatique du vivant.

Ceux-ci ont créé un modèle informatique du virus de la grippe, ou plutôt d’un virion de la grippe A. Le but est de mieux comprendre comment le virus (le vrai) parvient à survivre dans différents environnements d’une saison à une autre. Avec ce modèle informatique, les chercheurs peuvent étudier comment réagit le virus à différents liquide et à différentes températures. Des tests « in silico » que l’on peut mener à l’infini… sans risque d’infection.

Un virus numérique à tester ‘In Silico’ à l’infini

Ces travaux de recherche viennent d’être dévoilés par des chercheurs de l’Université d’Oxford lors de la conférence annuelle de la société de biophysique qui s’est tenue la semaine dernière à Baltimore.

Influenza ACeux-ci se sont livré a une simulation informatique unique. Ils ont entièrement modélisé l’enveloppe externe du virus de la grippe A (ce que l’on nomme un virion) et l’ont plongé dans une goutte d’eau. La simulation a permis d’observer au niveau macroscopique le comportement du virus avec une précision qu’il est difficile d’obtenir en expérimentation classique. En 300 nanosecondes, le diamètre du virion est passé de 73 à 59 nanomètres.

On peut imaginer qu’on va pouvoir comprendre comme cela quel est le comportement du virus de la grippe quand il se retrouve plongé dans une rivière et mis en présence de composants anti-viraux issus des effluents issus de la population humaine.

Le modèle informatique a été mis au point en s’appuyant sur diverses mesures expérimentales,  depuis la cristallographie aux rayons X, la spectroscopie à résonance magnétique nucléaire , l’imagerie de cryo-microscopie électronique,  des études lipodimiques du virus. Ce modèle informatique est librement accessible à tous les chercheurs qui voudront l’enrichir à leur tour. il leur permettra ensuite de plonger virtuellement ce virus dans toutes sortes de substances pour en observer le comportement.

 

Sources :

« Nothing to Sneeze at: A Full-Scale Computational Model of the Human Influenza Virion », Biophysical Journal, 27 janvier 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Développement, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.